1.888.500.9541
Live Chat
Reviews for George Kovacs P8085-615 5 Light Kimono Chandelier, Antique Dorian Bronze™
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 12 customer reviews
Write a Review

12 reviews

Kristina K.
Langhorne, PA
Sep 06, 2008
too big
This light it much bigger than you'd expect. Even with the measurements they give you, seeing it person is different. It's massive.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Penny H.
Aurora, CO
Apr 16, 2008
sooooooo beautiful!
Well made and oh so perfect for our dining room. Hand made silk shades with Chinese characters in the weave. The light is soft and the overall affect is warming. Everyone that sees it just loves it! The outer shades make a shadow on the inner shade that diminishes the overall look ever so slightly. Not enough for me to not love it though!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kristin A.

Aug 04, 2010
love love love it
Best part...when the light is on in my foyer, you can see the designs on the shades from outside! It is gorgeous, unique, classy, and I love it. I've had so many compliments from neighbors walking by and seeing it in the window. It's big so really pay attention to the dimensions. Perfect for a foyer. I followed the suggestion of a reviewing and put 40 watt bulbs in the outer, smaller shades and put the 60 in the center because the center is a little less bright due to the double shade. Shipped right away. No troubles. Well worth the price. Love it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bill O.
Fargo, ND
Oct 01, 2011
great light
Easy to install, beautiful light.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pamela L.
Kansas City, MO
May 07, 2008
review of p8085 - kimono chandelier
It is a beautiful addition to our home.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda T.
Cary, NC
Feb 23, 2011
wonderful choice
We had this fixture installed above our dining room table and it instantly updated the room. THe detail on the shades really makes the difference. THe light through the shades is soft and just right for setting the mood for dining. I would echo the comment I read before I purchased this fixture: the light through the center, double shade is a little strange. We haven't found the right bulb yet to make that light and shade match the others when the light is on. IT seems dark, almost not lit except for the lower portion that is not doubled. Still, it is that style detail (the cylinder within a cylinder in the middle) that makes this fixture more interesting than others, so, for now, I think it's a fair trade-off, and we'll keep experimenting with the light bulb for that center portion. Very pleased with purchase.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Brandon
Woodbine, IA
Jan 24, 2010
amazing light
We used this piece in our breakfast room in our new home. It's a large room, with vaulted ceilings. This light was a great addition to our more simple modern style home. Plenty of light and is not too large. We have loved all of our Kovacs lights.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert S.
Half Moon Bay, CA
Sep 29, 2009
very happy with new chandelier!!
Some people's reviews suggested the Chandelier was too big but for our foyer it is perfect. We have 18 foot ceiling and the Chandelier hangs down 9 feet to the bottom. Very happy with quality and look. We were also able to put CFL's so are running the whole thing for 65 watts and getting tons of light out of it. Realize now it is time to get the carpets clean as the new light is exposing the carpet.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jenny J.
Camas, WA
Feb 05, 2009
love it
We are VERY happy with this light! We put it in out living room, which has extra high ceilings. Not only does it look great, it puts out a lot of light. This is a pretty big light, so notice the dimensions listed as you consider where you would be putting it. We would recommend it to anyone and the price was really good.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Vincent V.
Ronkonkoma, NY
Dec 01, 2008
excellant purchase
Good quality, good value, excellant delivery condition. Extremely pleased. Cost competative with simliar products/stores.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bianca B.
Andover, NJ
Nov 28, 2008
gorgeous!
This is a gorgeous piece and I get tons of compliments on it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Louise L.
Merrimack, NH
Oct 14, 2008
i love it...so beautiful
I love my chandelier, it is so beautiful...or I should say WAS beautiful...my condo flooded (broken pipe) while I was away on vacation and the chandelier was ruined....I will be ordering another in a few days, as soon as the wall board goes up...
I searched forever to get a light to my liking and I am so happy that it is still available.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW111 Created On: 12/27/2014 7:48:22 PM