1.888.500.9541
Live Chat
Reviews for Kichler Lighting 3475 Hendrik Mini Pendant
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
Read all 29 customer reviews
Write a Review

29 reviews

Mark O.
Hillsborough, NC
Aug 20, 2007
great fixture -- merits better description
The description of this fixture is inadequate. It comes with 2-12" rods and 2-6" rods and one chain link which allows it to hang fron various angled ceilings. You can buy extra rods or chain links to adjust the hanging height. I prefer the look of rods so went that route. You can cut the rod segments for a custom length, but the rods are not fully threaded internally so you have to cut new threads in the rods. I ordered the custom sized 3/8-27 tap from JTS Machinery online and should receive it shortly. Beware there is a slight difference in the gloss of the rods that come with the fixture and the extra rods, so do not mix them. When hung, the light variation from one fixture to the next keeps you from noticing that the finish is slightly different. The fixtures come prewired with lots of extra wire so they can be mounted from a high ceiling. Each can take up to 100 Watts via a standard threaded lamp base. Overall these are quite lovely fixtures and I am very happy.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mark O.
Hillsborough, NC
Sep 18, 2007
pipe thread size for custom hanging
If you want to cut the pipes to a custom length, you will need a 1/8-27 size Straight Pipe (NPS) tap to cut new threads. JTS Machinery sells these online.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lorraine L.
Vestal, NY
Jul 09, 2010
kitchen make over
Love the style, color and quality. Very classy look. Availability and delivery time was great. Appreciate the flexibility included for length adjustment. Would certainly recommend.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joan G.
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Apr 15, 2010
update
This product will enhance the low lighting in my kitchen and give it a more modern look
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan S.
Denver, CO
Feb 10, 2009
good deal
The glass is smooth white. No opal-type color or irregularities. The stem is solid. The light is clean. I have it on a dimmer. Turned up, 60 watts is bright enough to do detail work. When the dimmer is turned all the way down the glass glows a warm golden color. I'm pleased with the quality of the pendant, and was surprised that there were no shipping charges or taxes.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Anne A.
Chicago, IL
Dec 30, 2008
very good over kitchen island
I chose these pendants for a client who prefers traditional and craftsman style but was moving into a contemporary townhouse. They have a touch of mission styling that he appreciates. They also take a larger bulb and they deliver bright but nicely diffused light.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karen M.
San Francisco, CA
Oct 03, 2014
stylish accent
I spent months looking for the right pendant light to go over a new kitchen island. These are just the right size and the metal top is just the right finish to go with kitchen faucets and door pulls. We very happy with the choice and the price seemed reasonable.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
David D.
Fort Myers, FL
Feb 10, 2014
nice!
This pendant is beautiful. It is simple and not overbearing. It is well made and has a rich look without a huge price. I am very happy with it and bought the large pendant in the collection to match it. It was shipped quickly and packaged well. Thanks ATG.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marjorie
Washington
Jan 08, 2013
beautiful pendants
I ordered three of these for the kitchen. The shipping was very fast and the items were well packaged. They look exactly like the picture and I am very pleased.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary P.
Valparaiso, IN
Dec 13, 2012
great bathroom lights
Looks great in the remodeled bathroom. Gives just the right amount of light
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janice R.
Stone Mountain, GA
Nov 28, 2012
love, love, love this mini pendant
This is a very contemporary looking light and it looked so great over the counter in my kitchen that my son wanted me to order it for his kitchen as well. Its sleek design looked fabulous over my kitchen counter which required three of them. My son's smaller kitchen took only two. It took me hours and hours to find something unique and this was it! By the way, it looks just like the picture, I got it in the bronze color.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bernie J L.
Waldo, OH
Nov 15, 2011
review of 3475 - hendrik pendant
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Julie H.
East Wenatchee, WA
Jul 27, 2011
review of 3475 - hendrik pendant
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
John L.
Lincroft, NJ
Jul 20, 2011
smart task lighting
Great look and quality
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Penny A.
Naples, FL
Jul 09, 2011
review of 3475 - hendrik pendant
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary D.
Somerset, NJ
Jun 05, 2011
review of 3475 - hendrik pendant
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nathan L.
Forest Hills, NY
Mar 01, 2011
review of 3475 - hendrik pendant
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janis M.
Bellevue, WA
Jan 05, 2011
hendrik pendant
Installed three of these above an 8' long dining table. Have received many compliments on them.

I was very impressed with the rods that came with them. Just needed to use two out of the three.

Provides good light without taking up a lot of space.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Glenda V.
Castro Valley, CA
Jan 03, 2011
kitchler pendant globes
We could not have been more pleased. Our order was received in approximately five business days. They arrived in perfect
condition with special attention to packaging for extra protection.
Kitchler/Hendrick rocks!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bonnie S
Tucson, AZ
Dec 02, 2010
review of 3475 - hendrik pendant
I ordered 3 Old Bronze pendants (for breakfast bar) and one 3-light chandelier (for dining area). They were packaged well, arrived quickly, and included multiple rods for flexible hanging. Glass shades are good quality and neutral color. Overall, they add great light and atmosphere in my contemporary great room that has white maple kitchen cabinets, stainless appliances, mellow oak flooring, and walls painted in earth tones. I highly recommended them. Worth every penny!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Anthony S.
Grand Rapids, MI
Nov 23, 2010
review of 3475 - hendrik pendant
Very modern yet simple design. Better than anything you can get at a home improvement store.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Erica J.
Fairfax, VA
Jan 02, 2010
excellent source for pendant lighting.
The lights were sent quickly, and were exactly as described---at a great price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janice S.
Fort Worth, TX
Dec 18, 2009
everything i wanted
Perfect for my new minimalist kitchen. I substituted CFL bulbs for incandescent with no problem.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
glenn y.
north royalton, OH
Oct 07, 2009
final assembly looks cheap
The base attaches to the stem with a single chain link. You can see the wire and just does not have a finished look. I have a different Kichler pendant light that has the tube going from the light into the base. Much nicer look.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ryan W.
Broadview Heights, OH
Aug 18, 2009
island pendants
Look just as pictured, very easy to install. Great value for the money. Would definitely recommend.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
maryjane m.
Plymouth, MI
Jan 24, 2009
terrific!
Better than expected
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
SHAWN S.
DEXTER, IA
Jan 02, 2009
just what i was looking for!
Just what our bathroom needed for a great finishing touch.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mike M.
Lubbock, TX
Dec 31, 2008
nice pendants
I especially like the adjustable height. The pendants look fantastic in my bathroom!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Richard D.
San Antonio, TX
Jan 04, 2008
a little slow
The product was good but I had ordered three of the fixtures and they were shipped in two different orders which did not make the general contractor happy. But I realize that if the factory doesn't have them, how can they ship.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW115 Created On: 12/26/2014 9:47:08 PM