1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Live Chat
Reviews for Cal Lighting Line Voltage Directional Spotlight Track Head
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 17 customer reviews
Write a Review

17 reviews

Francia M.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Mar 07, 2010
just what i wanted
I bought six of these to replace old, canister-style track lights, and also a ceiling-mount fixture with three of these same lights. An electrician put it all in, so I can't attest to the instructions and assembly. He seemed to have no problems, since I was careful about ordering everything we needed, thanks to great help from Lighting Universe. ONE bulb, out of all nine, had a suction cup with it which makes it easier to change the bulb, as I found out for the first time yesterday. YOU NEED THE SUCTION CUP, so don't lose it!! The lights are very attractive, much neater and prettier than the old ones, and I like them very much. Every order of these should include one suction cup.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
William W Owens W.
Herndon, VA
Oct 27, 2008
directional spot light
The light looks and works great. It was a little difficult to install without breaking, but I would purchase again. . . In fact I did buy several more.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
S.
Midland, MI
Sep 05, 2007
super value.
This looks really nice. It was easy to install. I was a little surprised at how small the heads were, but it is a really nice look. I have purchased more.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ronald T F.
Washington, DC
Aug 18, 2010
smallest & cleanest line track light
With no transformer, sleek cone, and pivot-post connection this track light is the smallest least obtrusive track light you will find and has sleek simple lines. And it is very reasonably priced as well.

120 volt GU10 MR16 bulbs are not as good as standard low voltage MR16s but a reasonable trade-off for the small sleek look, when that is important.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nicky C
Goldendale, WA
May 20, 2010
i love these lights
Searched all over for the right track light and I found it here! The color is a rich amber brown and the inside of the shade is white. They give off great light. Even my electrician said I had good taste and really like the look of these lights!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Penny P.
Burlingame, CA
Jan 14, 2009
unusual lite but hard to chg bulbs
Pretty lights but hard to install & change bulbs; also get very hot.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bruce J.
Woodinville, WA
Jan 07, 2008
perfect size
This lamp is perfect. The lamp shade colors are very intersting. We have searched all over for a lamp like this, only one we could find. It is small as it takes an MR16 bulb, but the halogen bulbs throw a lot of light.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Brent R.
WI
Mar 05, 2014
low cost with good value
The track and heads are adequate in quality to work. The appearance and finish are better than the manufacturing of the product. Its a budget system that works well, with some frustration on the track fitting and fighting to get the heads on, but when done it works well. When i ordered I added on a few extra track heads to cover me on any shipping damage, it turned out to be a good idea. One of the 32 was broken. For the cost of an extra head, I wasn't messing around with a $30 dollar return.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Paul J.
Charmco, WV
Jan 02, 2013
perfect fit
Installed a 6' & 8' Track with (3) & (4) Lights per section on an "L" shaped wet bar. This allowed me to adjust the lighting where I needed it. Put the (2) circuits on dimmer switches so I could control the light brightness also. Worked out great.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stacey B.
Patchogue, NY
Jul 23, 2011
love my new track lighting!!
I love my new lighting fixture!! I would recommend this product. However, unless you are aware of how lighting is put together I would recommend an electrician to hang the track lighting.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Teresa S.
Cameron, WI
Jun 23, 2011
review of 954 - line voltage directional spotlight
Love the look, the size and the color. It fits beautifully with our kitchen design. Two of the colored shades were off in color for some reason when lit, but I think it works okay for our kitchen. I would order again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patrick M.
Meadowview, VA
Nov 25, 2010
review of 954 - line voltage directional spotlight
Color is more of a gray than silver.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Beverly N.
Burton, WA
Sep 16, 2009
if you don't mind waiting for 3 months
These are great spots, but it took 3 months for them to arrive. If you have oodles of time, they might be worth waiting for.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
rob r.

May 27, 2009
cal lighting spotlights
Everything was great. Spots are outstanding, so is the track. What was disappointing was the lack of a transfer box cover. It was difficult shopping for one elsewhere that matched the color of the track and the lights.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jeff J.
Bountiful, UT
Jan 18, 2009
like it!
A little pricey but you get what you pay for.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary M.
N/A
Jan 18, 2009
doesn't fit light bar
This spotlight is beautiful, but it did not fit my light bar and is not returnable. I have yet to find a light bar that it does fit.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elizabeth R.
Wilton, CT
Mar 04, 2008
great product and service
Customer Service is wonderful to deal with - very knowledgable and helpful.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB125 Created On: 10/24/2014 11:43:19 PM