1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Live Chat
Reviews for AF Lighting 5693-6H 6-Light Supernova Mini Chandelier
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4 out of 5
Read all 9 customer reviews
Write a Review

9 reviews

Jennifer K.
Lynnwood, WA
Mar 05, 2007
funky retro chrome chandelier
My husband and I are currently renovating our basement "rec room", including installing a mini wet-bar. I wanted some sort of pendant lighting to go above the bar, but hadn't seen anything in stores or online that jumped out at me. I started looking on Lighting Universe, and found this little gem under modern chandeliers - It was perfect! Funky, modern in a 1950's/early 1960's retro furturistic sort of way - perfect for over the bar! It arrived in perfect condition. The chandelier came with a long cord & chain, and also the hardware so it can be hardwired into the ceiling. Its totally groovy!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Angela A.
Charlottesville, VA
Oct 10, 2007
mod house
Love Lighting Universe. The first chandelier had plastic sockets and several were broken. Returned and got a new one, this time it had ceramic sockets....much much better. It's gorgeous and I'm very happy with the purchase and especially the price. I've been looking for one this size for the foyer of my Mid-Century Modern house and it just looks fabulous!

Thanks!
Was this review helpful to you?  
.

Sep 17, 2007
great retro look
I looked long and hard to find a chandelier for the entry way of my place. Saw several that looked like this one in stores, but they were always so horribly expensive. Was glad to find this one. It looks great up and is very bright. Actually so bright, I need to put in a dimmer switch to control the light. Also, was disappointed that the chrome was slightly worn on the light I got. I don't know if it was a return or something, but once up, you can't tell at all. Would highly recommend this light. I love it.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pam P.
Opelika, AL
Jul 01, 2008
bulbs are no good
Most of the light bulbs have already blown (and they explode rather than just going out) and we've only had it a couple weeks.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joshua F.
Monroe, CT
Aug 31, 2010
review of 5693-6h - supernova chandelier
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Aaron D.
Washington, DC
Dec 21, 2009
i luv it
I have this in my bedroom. It looks really hot in over my bed with the other decor....
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joshua .
Charleston, SC
Oct 06, 2009
the light looks awesome! but a few notes...
The light itself is awesome, if your looking for something that will attract a ton of attention. I put mine on a dimmer and that will be the best way to install it, when on full it lights up my entire condo and dimmed creates a spacey mood.
The website says it doesnt come with bulbs.... well it does even an extra one. The Chandelier I recieved had 2 of the "arms" slightly bent at the center, a slight tug and they straightened right out. All and all im very happy with this. plus they matched another web site for more savings, shipping took 4 days quick!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Franny F.
Minden, NE
Nov 12, 2008
supernova super cool
The Supernova was just perfect for our Midcentury home...a little funky but a lot of light. As far as installation goes, we had an electrician do that so I can't speak to that side of the review. I just come from the design side and it works for us.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sarah S.
Pacifica, CA
Aug 04, 2008
exactly the look we wanted
My husband installed this light very quickly - luckily he's done this kind of thing before. The chandelier throws a lot of light and that's exactly what we were hoping for... the quality is good for the money but not exceptional. I think the cost is reflective of the design not so much the overall quality/engineering of the product. It looks really nice though and adds some personality to our living room. Very fun!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB135 Created On: 12/17/2014 4:05:38 PM