1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Live Chat
Reviews for Lite Source LS-80984 Duality Torchiere Floor Lamp
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4 out of 5
Read all 27 customer reviews
Write a Review

27 reviews

Carole A.
Hamilton, MA
Jul 30, 2009
bought a second one!
I bought this torchiere from a lighting store for our home office several years ago. When I needed a second one for a different application, the lighting store gave me the info to find this halogen lamp on the web since they no longer carry them due to some restrictive laws concerning halogen bulbs. I'm so happy to have found this lamp again since it is perfect for our needs. It is very attractive and multi-purpose with its double lights. It is also dimmable which adds to its appeal.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rochelle W.
New York, NY
Oct 12, 2009
a bright solution
My challenge was to find a modern, good looking, slender, must-be-matte-black, floor lamp to light up a dark, dismal den/home office. This Torchiere from Light Source does the job. It looks great. It's sturdy (even when rammed by racing cats). It's a good value, high-end quality and provides both room and task lighting. A bright solution for a dark space.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jody S.
Oakland, CA
Sep 22, 2010
careful with the uv shield on reading light
Lamp is very sturdy and ideal for our home office. Be careful, though, when assembling. My husband wore gloves when he installed the halogen light bulb but didn't when he attached the protective shield. As a result, the shield shattered, throwing glass around the office after the light was on for 15-20 minutes. Assembly instructions need to call attention to little but important tasks such as that one.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dennis D.
Belleville, IL
Dec 31, 2010
floor lamp
Great service. Arrived sooner than originally promised, since it
was on backorder.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Judith W P.
Whiting, IA
Jan 13, 2014
a very good find!
Needed to replace a favorite floor lamp. We found one we now like even better. Provides excellent reading light, adjustable torch light, takes up minimal floor space, and is very attractive. We did need two of us to hold the pieces to get the lamp assembled.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jean W.
McLean, VA
Aug 11, 2011
review of ls-80984 - duality torchiere
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Glen P.
Palatine, IL
Jul 11, 2011
nice light - good value
Although the instructions were a little weak, assembly, albeit somewhat fussy, was not as bad as some reviewers make it out to be. Lamp is attractive and seems well made. It has already proven to be an excellent replacememt/upgrade for the lamp adjacent to my wife's grand piano. Directional and area lighting both very effective.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joyce S.
Bronx, NY
Jun 02, 2011
love this lamp!
I highly recommend this lamp. Actually, I had one before for many years and something happened to it so I was very happy to found another one like it. It's really a great lamp! Five stars from me *****
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bonnie Van C.
Terrebonne, OR
Apr 24, 2011
review of ls-80984 - duality torchiere
This lamp looks chintzy for the money I paid.
It did not fit together properly and looks as if someone else tried to put it together and returned it already. The top of the lamp will not tighten inside the tubes, even with the small screws provided, and when it does get fit together, the top portion of the lamp is crooked. No adjustments would level the lamp.
I would not recommend this lamp to anyone.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
Andras B.
Naples, FL
Apr 22, 2011
review of ls-80984 - duality torchiere
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
april w.
garden city, NY
Apr 18, 2011
review of ls-80984 - duality torchiere
Lamp is great-I own several-but this is the first one I assembled-it was really hard to assemble.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carol D.
Wilmington, DE
Apr 18, 2011
review of ls-80984 - duality torchiere
The lamp was received promptly and in good condition. It was very easy to assemble. I would definitely order from this company again. I had a question as to whether the bulb was included, sent the company an e-mail, and had a prompt response.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gyffes
NH
Mar 27, 2011
mixed emotions
These are, as others have noted, fairly irritating to put together. My troubles were magnified because of the two lamps I bought, 1 arrived with the glass in disarray (and the main bulb broken in half) and the other has one leg 1/8th of an inch short, so I cannot bolt it to the base: to reiterate, I have a leaning tower of lamp and a lamp with no backup bulb (thank you, by the way, for shipping it with 2 bulbs...).

When assembled, they work. I daresay, it looks lovely in the corner, at night, light dimmed to an amber glow.

But I have to box one back up and return it. The other sits, plotting to kill its remaining bulb.

Oh, yeah: putting the bulb in is an exercise in frustration. I eventually unscrewed the bulb-holders and slid the two (holds bulb at each end) as far apart as their screws would allow. Even then, I had to put more pressure on the (obviously delicate) lightbulb than I felt comfortable with.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marvin G.
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Mar 22, 2011
excellent product with improvement in safety from same lamp i bought two years ago
As I said the lamp is excellent and instruction and parts were perfect. Only problem was that I placed an order for finish that was much delayed until I discovered a similar finish could have been obtained initially, so check for a second choice if there is a delay with the choice made.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carlos S.
Durham, NC
Mar 18, 2011
review of ls-80984 - duality torchiere
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
M.
Portland, ME
Feb 27, 2011
review of ls-80984 - duality torchiere
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sandra K. M.
eugene, OR
Feb 10, 2011
impossible to put together
It is impossible to put this lamp together. The instructions are not helpful and we could not get the damn thing to work.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
R. Mark B.
FAIRFAX, VA
Feb 10, 2011
great lamp for indirect room lighting and reading light
This is both a very well-designed and well-constructed lamp. It feels substantially built when adjusting the goose-neck, or the reading light direction, and even the dimmer switches have a sturdy feel to them, providing a very wide range of illumination level. My only criticism is not of the lamp itself but of the assembly instructions. I am admittedly not handy with tools or manual projects, but there were several important steps that should have, in my opinion, been described with more detail. Nevertheless, I did get both of my lamps assesmbled without damage to either one, and while the first one took me about two hours, the second was finished in only one-half hour.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jeffrey M.
Kirkland, WA
Feb 08, 2011
review of ls-80984 - duality torchiere
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Denise P.
Kirtland, OH
Jan 20, 2011
review of ls-80984 - duality torchiere
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gary E. B.
Kennewick, WA
Dec 15, 2010
review of ls-80984 - duality torchiere
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
HEMANT PANDE and Ishita S.
New York, NY
Oct 14, 2010
review of ls-80984 - duality torchiere
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
DIRK W D.
FORT LAUDERDALE, FL
Sep 28, 2010
review of ls-80984 - duality torchiere
Everything O.K. Good service and good product for the price
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Donald M.
Mashpee, MA
Sep 03, 2010
review of ls-80984 - duality torchiere
Tool required for assembly was not with light
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dr. Willie C.
New York, NY
Aug 25, 2010
review of ls-80984 - duality torchiere
Two poles are not evenly length.
Hard to put together.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
James R.
New York, NY
Jun 18, 2009
nice light
This light had the features we were looking for; halogen lights- one pointing to the ceiling and a booklight. Assembly was a bit of a pain, but I got it together. Quality seems good, and I would reccommend the product.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
gary g.
Olympia, WA
Jan 21, 2009
great value
We are enjoying our new lamp and may order another
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW70 Created On: 12/20/2014 12:19:25 PM