1.888.500.9541
Live Chat
Reviews for Kichler Lighting 70228 2-Light Blaine™ Swing-Arm Table Lamp
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
Read all 17 customer reviews
Write a Review

17 reviews

Laurie
Virginia
Mar 25, 2010
attractive and adjustable desk lamp.
This gives me a lot of lighting options, since the switch allows me to turn on the left light, the right light, or both at once. I use the energy-efficient compact flourescent bulbs, and I get the same lighting options as I would with a three-way bulb. (They have started making a few 3-way CFL bulbs, but they are expensive and hard to find!) The lamp is attractive and well-made, though the finish is more dark brown than brassy. This lamp does exactly what I want!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Valerie H.
Half Moon Bay, CA
Aug 30, 2010
5 stars for the table two-light desk lamp
This useful and decorative lamp looks great in my older cottage, on a small table between two armchairs. It functions perfectly as a reading lamp for each chair, and it is a substantial lamp with an attractive oil-rubbed bronze looking finish.

I found the lampshades to be too starkly white for my decor, and so sponged a strong tea solution on them. That made them about the color that they appear in the photo.

This unusual lamp fits my requirements exactly. It is a statement in the room. It works well, creating pleasant lighting generally, and great reading light for the occupant of either armchair. You can adjust the angle of the bulb and shade, which adds to the lamp's versatility.

If the tea-staining hadn't worked on the shades, I was considering finding some inexpensive glass ones in amber.

I found this lamp to be of good value, and happily recommend it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
JUDY W.
TIVERTON, RI
Aug 02, 2010
reading lamp
I bought this lamp to sit on an end table between to couches, this allows two people to read with one lamp, it works great. You just have to attach the lamp shades, very easy. This is a sturdy and very well made lamp.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
B.
Tyrone, GA
Nov 22, 2010
review of 70228 - table two-light desk lamp
The metal part of the lamp is a little darker than it appears in the picture.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Judith W.
Washington, DC
Dec 04, 2014
excellent lamps
We are pleased with everything about these lamps. They are attractive, provide lots of light, and were incredibly easy to assemble.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Peggie G.
Silverlake, WA
Sep 05, 2014
perfect for our needs!
We were needing better lighting between our two new recliners.....this absolutely did the trick1 i love the versatility and flexibility of the lamp...you can move the light toward or away from you...the lighting is very bright with the led bulbs we purchased with it....
i definetly recommend this lamp for any lighting need between seating areas.
it's extremely well made...only change i'd make is to follow the experience of another customer and tone down the white shades abit with a tea wash.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dana W.
OH
May 06, 2014
worth the money
I searched over 3 weeks trying to find a lamp that I could reach the turn on switch in bed (as I have a very bad back), nice quality and not too much money. I didn't want to pay that price for these lamps but so glad that I bit the bullet and did. They are very nice quality, very heavy and beautiful. I got them in the brushed nickle and they are a true brushed nickle color. In the picture on my computer they appeared slightly tan but they are not, nor are they too silvery. True color. I love how you can adjust the direction of the light. They seem taller than I thought they would be but look really nice as we have a high headboard. Even though these are made in china, (I like to buy American when possible) they impressed me with the quality. The only fear I have is if something happened to the shades, would I be able to find a replacement. The mounting hold on the shade is the same size as the screwing for bulb in a regular bulb size. I have only seen small holes on shades that have the decorative tops to hold the shade onto the lamp. (can't think what it is called right this minute) Other than that, I think you would love these lamps even at this higher price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sam M.
Fenton, MO
Feb 02, 2014
love this product
This was exactly what I was look for to sit on the end table between my husband and my chairs. We both can read, or just one of us. The lamps are adjustable. It is perfect!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Roger G. G.
PONTE VEDRA BEACH, FL
Aug 29, 2013
great quality! great lamp!
I have been looking for this type of lamp for over a year. This one is perfect to place on a table between two chairs. The quality is excellent and has all the features I wanted.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
M P.
salina, KS
Dec 10, 2012
when to use the lamp
A very high quality lamp. I "tea-dyed" the bright white lampshades and am
pleased that they dyed very well. I am not finding the lamplight conducive to
doing close needlework and handwork. We are limited in space and appreciate
being able to adjust the two lamps for use by two individuals.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rosemarie H. K.
Granite Bay, CA
Nov 11, 2012
blaine table lamp
This lamp is exactly what I wanted and comes as advertised. I would recommend it to a friend.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Charlotte B.
Houston, TX
Sep 16, 2011
review of 70228 - table two-light desk lamp
Very attractive lamp. Shade is lighter than appears in picture.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
John R.
Baraboo, WI
Jul 26, 2011
shades
The shades are too white for us but it is a really nice lamp.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert F.
Shaker Heights, OH
Jun 16, 2011
fine lamp
Lamp arrived in a timely fashion. Exactly what I was hoping for and expected.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
mary H.
New York, NY
May 04, 2011
unique and attractive
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
elizabeth b.
missoula, MT
Mar 08, 2011
elegant
I shopped for quite some time looking for the perfect table lamp for our library. This one just caught my eye with it's simplicity, yet sophisicated look. It sits on a small table between two chairs & is perfect for both my husband & I to use, or not, as the lighting is so adjustable. I did not quite like the austere whiteness of the shades, so did a tea bath for several hours to soften the look. They came out beautiful! We have had many compliments on this lamp!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Teresa S.
Reno, NV
Feb 01, 2011
great lamp!
Very nice lamp. Great quality and received it so quickly. No assembly required.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Closed for Christmas   Sat-Sun 5am-10pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB135 Created On: 12/25/2014 3:11:37 PM