1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Live Chat
Reviews for Kichler Lighting 2955 3 Light Structures Multi Island Light
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 20 customer reviews
Write a Review

20 reviews

Gregory E.
Hermosa Beach, CA
May 27, 2007
classy light
Very pleased with this. Th eunit is very well made and attractive. Installation was pretty easy and the unit is very light so the weight is supported by the electrical box. We have the unit over an oblong table, and it throws out a ton of light without harsh glare (we have it on a dimmer so we can control the amount of light). After buying this unit, we replaced a couple of outdorr lights with Kichler lights - their quality seems very high and Kichler seems to be very reasonably priced.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kendall K.
New York, NY
Apr 17, 2009
great looking light that's also very functional
We love this light. It looks very sleek and stylish, and works great too. We love how well it dims in and out too, providing multiple lighting settings. Can't speak to the installation since we had someone set it up for us.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Laura L.
Scottsdale, AZ
Feb 25, 2009
big impact, little price
These lights provide a big architectural impact in my kitchen at a very affordable price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Debra D.
Newark, DE
Feb 11, 2009
love it!
We love our new light. It's exactly what we were looking for.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Teresita C T.
Grand Rapids, MI
Jan 28, 2009
great lights
We receive many compliments - great purchase.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Randy R.
Elmwood, WI
Sep 21, 2008
light fixture
Beautiful light fixture. We have received compliments from everbody that has seen it. We are so pleased that we bought it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joe B.
Warrenton, VA
Mar 21, 2008
pendant light
Looks great. Appears to be good quality (time will tell). We are not electricians but managed to install fairly easily, but you absolutely need two sets of hands. 100 watt bulbs are pretty bright.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sharon S.
Bliss, NY
Mar 13, 2008
kichner light 2955
I saw this light in a retail store. When I found it on your sight for a better price I decided to buy from you. I am glad I did. The transaction was smooth and your customer service is much better than others I have delt with before. Thanks
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Daphne Payne
Chicago, IL
Dec 27, 2002
keep sake!
I've never remained in one location for more than 3 years, so this year I hit the 3-year mark and I had the inclination to purchase a new home. However, someone told me to change the colors (paint) and replace the light fixtures in my home and it will seem like a new place. Well, I have not had a chance to paint, but I did replace the dining room light fixture. What a big difference! It's wonderful. The pendant is a beautiful accent to my dining room. I’m happy with the product. I also changed the light switch to a dimmer, which enhances the beauty of the pendant.
I've decided that once I purchase a new home, the pendant is going with me. It’s a keeper. I will definitely find a place for it in my new home.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Anne Watson
Durham, N.C.
Dec 27, 2002
pendant light
I ordered this pendant light to use over my work table in my new kitchen in which I have used a fair amount of stainless steel. It is attractive, and of good quality, and looks like it's picture. Everyone who sees it wants to know where I bought it! I am very pleased with it!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mr Thomas John L.
Arlington, TX
Jun 16, 2014
nice product
I recived product less than a week upon placing order . Quality is up to par with what I expect for the price . All in all a pleasant experience.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jane
Toronto
Mar 19, 2013
bulbs have cost more than the light now
I installed this fixture over the island (with range) in my new kitchen 7 years ago. From the 1st month, we had trouble with it and after all these years, it has become nothing more than a decorative feature until someone unfamiliar with the kitchen actually turns it on and reminds me that it is there. The problem - not entirely sure but even on its lowest setting adjusted by a dimmer switch, it appears to overheat within the globes and blows out the bulbs. These bulbs are between $12 and $20 dollars depending on where I can get them. Literally I have now spent over $300. on bulbs, have complained vigorously to the company from which it was purchased who do nothing (not Lighting Universe) and eventually just leave it off. Tonight I felt energetic and decided to at least replace the one blown out bulb and after going through the bulbs I had, of 4 I tried, only 1 worked meaning I am now tossing 3 lights (worth about $50+). My advice - by all means use this light fixture - it is beautiful but just not over a range that may produce the heat that seems to be the source of the problem.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Howard B.
Santa Barbara, CA
Jun 27, 2011
easy to install, very nice light
The fixture was easy to install, the light works well, I no longer bump my head on the fixture above my kitchen table. It is on a dimmer, and is a pleasure to eat and read by.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stephanie R
California
May 31, 2010
stunning light
This pendant light looks amazing and I am pleased with it. However, I must say that I'm quite surprised by the other reviews that said it's easy to assemble. We did not find that to be the case at all. It definitely takes 2 sets of hands and even then, the way it's mounted doesn't make sense.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joy
Chicago, IL
Oct 28, 2009
beautiful light but the bulbs are so expensive
I bought this light and the matching chandelier for my kitchen. They look great but the bulbs cost $8 each. It costs me $64 to replace all the bulbs and they don't seem to last that long since the kitchen is the most used room in the house.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
Claire S.
Harrison Township, MI
Sep 28, 2009
we love this fixture...
We enjoy the sleekness and the beautiful light it casts. We have it on a dimmer switch which allows for 'mood' lighting when entertaining.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jerry J.
Albuquerque, NM
May 20, 2009
super product
Makes my company at my home really POP!!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
brian s.
media, PA
Feb 14, 2007
wide selection
I just wanted to say how easy it was to install and it looks really awesome. Thanks for the great selection and price. Allied beats out the big guys anyday for selection.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Devin G.
Fremont, CA
Jan 16, 2007
kichler island/pool light
The light was as described and looks great over our pool table. The light is solidly built with very bright halogen bulbs which were included with the lights.

Item was shipped and delivered promptly at a great price.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gina
Eagan, MN USA
Jul 17, 2003
kichler-pendant is great
We are so pleased with every aspect of our new Kichler - Pendant light. It looks great hanging over our kitchen island and ties in well with our brushed nickel hardware. We have received several compliments and I would definitely say it looks more expensive than it was!!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB131 Created On: 12/21/2014 8:19:02 AM