1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Live Chat
Reviews for Sea Gull Lighting 5231 3 Light Convertible Bretton Hall Foyer Light
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 25 customer reviews
Write a Review

25 reviews

D.
Warrenton, VA
Jul 07, 2007
it's perfect!
This chandelier arrived in good condition. It looks beautiful in the foyer - we used it in my daughters home with a "cottage" or "country French" decor. The metal is good quality and the clear light bulbs do look best!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ellen E.
Pennsauken, NJ
Mar 17, 2009
love the light
We love the light fixutre and it looks great in our foyer. It arrived quickly and nicely packaged.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stephanie M.
Haverhill, MA
Dec 21, 2009
classy light
Nice light really finishes off the newly remodled hall
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
James J.
Hallowell, ME
Nov 10, 2008
5 srar eating
I could not be happier. I have a home built in 1830 and these lights located at the top and bottom of the stairs are nothing short of spectacular.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lynne E.
Green Brook, NJ
Nov 10, 2010
beautiful light
Well, the light is beautiful and looks wonderful in the hallway.
I didn't assemble it so I have no idea how the instructions were. I
assume okay.
The problem is that it is way too big and so I think that I will have to
have it removed. Since it is opened and assembled I don't feel that
I can send it back. Maybe I can use it elsewhere. Too bad because it
looks really wonderful as you look up the stairs. Its length prevents
the hall door from being closed. It is a problem to get into the room
behind it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joseph P.
Red Bank, NJ
Nov 09, 2010
elegant not gaudy
Finally decided to replace our original fixtures with new ones. Shopped the local HD's & Lowes but either very ugly or very expensive.

These were nice and reasonably priced.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Devon h.
Woodbridge, VA
Aug 26, 2013
very nice but low for a foyer
Looks better as a stair light
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michael S.
Gaithersburg, MD
May 15, 2013
great value
This is very nice foyer light for a great price. Instructions were poor, however, but if you are a decent DIY'er you will not have any trouble installing the light.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Barbara B.
NC
Nov 30, 2012
excellent purchase
Love the light fixture; had a smaller one just like it in brass, but wanted to change to bronze. The larger size and bronze finish looks great in my foyer.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert L.
Cherry Hill,, NJ
Mar 27, 2012
colonial charm
We could not find a colonial fixture like this in the lighting stores without having to special order it. The price was good for this fixture and it was well packaged so nothing was damaged in shipping. There was no shipping and handling fee so that was an added bonus. Because of the design of the top, there is a pretty pattern on the ceiling when it is lit.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathleen O.
Olathe, KS
Mar 27, 2012
good value
I am pleased with the quality and style for this fixture at half the price of comparable lights.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ron S.
Muscatine, IA
Aug 03, 2011
review of 5231 - three-light convertible bretton hall foyer
Excellent quality and delivery timing. I needed the fixture quickly, and without having to pay additional charges, the fixture was delivered to my doorstep within three business days. (I live twenty five hundred miles from the shipper) Everything was as promised. I am now considering the purchase of furniture from the same supplier.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
diane o.
West Roxbury, MA
Aug 01, 2011
review of 5231 - three-light convertible bretton hall foyer
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
michelle m.
laurel, MD
Mar 07, 2011
review of 5231 - three-light convertible bretton hall foyer
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Margery T.
Crozet, VA
Feb 24, 2011
good value
This was an excellent fixture for the price
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carol H.
Murray, KY
Feb 09, 2011
review of 5231 - three-light convertible bretton hall foyer
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Harold B.
Fernley, NV
Feb 04, 2011
hanging lamp
This is really a nice looking lamp. However when I recieved it and after I hung it I found that one of the bulb recepticles was bad. I tried to get a replacement recepticle through the ATG store and was told that parts were not available and that I would have to send the lamp back and they would send me another one. I took the recepticle apart and was able to fix it. Too much hassle after the light is already hung to send it back.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Wayne J.
Puyallup, WA
Jan 18, 2011
excellent
Ordered the brushed nickel light for our foyer . The light arrived in great shape, due to the excellent packing . The light was exactly as described . Appears to be very well made and is a great design . With it's open design it illuminates the foyer perfectly. Excellent light , great value .
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ann A.
Colonial Heights, VA
Jan 05, 2011
beautiful addition to our entry hall.
This light fixture is really beautiful, even prettier hanging than in the picture. It is great quality and looks much more expensive than it is. What a great value. We love it and have received many compliments. Would recommend to anyone!!!!!!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Charles V.
Warner Robins, GA
Nov 03, 2010
review of 5231 - three-light convertible bretton hall foyer
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patricia A. S.
Whiting, NJ
Oct 01, 2010
review of 5231 - three-light convertible bretton hall foyer
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lynn J.
Naperville, IL
Aug 09, 2010
Great value. Exactly what we needed to replace existing fixture. Easy to install. Really brightens up our two story foyer. Quick delivery too.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
MISTY S.
MURRAY, UT
Jul 07, 2010
better than expected
This is a beautiful light! Highly recommend.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Chris B.
etobicoke, ON
Aug 14, 2009
great looking light for the value!!
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
mike m.
silver spring, MD
Jan 28, 2009
three light foyer fixture
I am very pleased with the quality, appearance and overall experience. The fixture arrived in short order is installed and looking great. What more could I want?
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB125 Created On: 12/17/2014 9:45:21 PM