1.888.500.9541
Live Chat
Reviews for Feiss 7'POST 7-ft Smooth Outdoor Post
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 7 customer reviews
Write a Review

7 reviews

John P.
Chesterland, OH
Sep 19, 2009
great lighting / elegant look
I purchased 2 Murray Feiss posts and Lanterns in Weathered Patina. I like that color and it also has the exact matching post. The merchandise came quickly but one glass was broken on each lamp. When I assembled the top section of the lantern, the spot weld came loose. Be careful not to tighten the nut to much.

Although I was able to install both posts (the hard part), I had to wait for a new lantern and the new glass. If you have to replace a glass panel you will notice that they are sealed in with a waterproof caulk. You will need to break that seal with a razor and bend back the 2 holding tabs to remove the old glass. I resealed the new piece just like it came originally.

ATG Lighting Universe was very nice and helping me get the new parts. When all was said and done the posts and lights look great. They are a little expensive but they look it. I am told the finish will not fade as bad over time on the Murray Feiss. The Lamps are impressive and give good lighting.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marcia D.
Rockford, IL
Aug 24, 2010
perfect yard lamp
I had my electrician install the post and lamp. He was impressed with the quality of both the post and the lamp. It looks beautiful -better than expected. Over the weekend as people walked by the commented on how wonderful it looks. Great buy !
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tracy S.
Irvine, CA
Nov 16, 2011
good overall quality. love the color.
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary J.
Glencoe, IL
Nov 15, 2011
let there be light!
We purchased an outdoor lantern and post from ATG. The products arrived a few days later in perfect condition. My husband and I set the post, and installed the lantern. It works perfectly. We couldn't be more pleased. Thanks ATG.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Chris M.
Winston-Salem, NC
Mar 28, 2011
solid value
The quality and workmanship were good. While it is only one piece and doesn't require 'assembly', it had no directions about how deep in the ground to install it, how much concrete, etc.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary H.
cincinnati, OH
Dec 13, 2010
outdoor lights
Very nice post.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cynthia P.
Ontario, NY
Jun 14, 2008
7' post for murray feiss outdoor lantern
The post is specifically made to fit into the Murray Feiss base we purchased. It's an aluminum painted pole with vertical decorative grooves or channels allowing it to fit perfectly into the corresponding notched opening of the base. A nice look, however, it is rather expensive for aluminum...we had already purchased the base when we realized this was our only option. We chose Peruvian Bronze to go with our light fixture of a weathered iron finish. We are quite pleased. The only crimp in the purchase was that our pole came to us slightly damaged. An area on the box was soaked with oil and torn, hence the pole was dented and scraped at the same place inside the carton. We contacted ATG and reported the damage, however, because of the timeline of our project, we couldn't wait another 5 days to receive a replacement and had to decline ATG's offer.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW115 Created On: 12/28/2014 11:04:42 PM