1.888.500.9541
Live Chat

Reviews by A. B.

From (Location)
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Reviews: 5
Average Rating:
3 out of 5
Helpful Votes: No votes yet
First Review: 5/9/2014
Last Review: 5/14/2014

A. B.
Location May 14, 2014
trans globe kdl-551 space age orange kids table lamp
This is a fullsized lamp. My boyfriend's son loves it. It is compatible with CFLs.
It's hard to tell from the description and image, the shade attaches with a hoop. I thought it was the other kind that is a three spoke.

The plastic protection on the shade is a long sheet like a scarf, and is a little annoying to remove.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
A. B.
Location May 14, 2014
lumisource ls-radiance flr energy saving silver floor lamp
I was hoping this would be brighter, and I also thought this would be taller. It's roughly 3 ft tall. Definitely more of a decoration or accent light unless you want to buy multiples to get adequate lighting.

I placed this on a brushed nickel bar stool to give it an illusion of being taller. Buying one would be a night light. It is like a lighted line divider for low light ambiance... like if you buy 20 of them to space them out and then add ribbon or drape a piece of cloth for them all.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
A. B.
May 14, 2014
conservco ws-v7c-c victoria™ waterfall shower head, chrome
I've searched both brick and mortar stores as well as online. This seems to be the best value.

It has 7 settings (I think 2-3 are just multi-combinations of the individual functions). The hose is 5' which is not long enough for a tub/shower setup, and I wish it was available in a 8' hose. Some of the instructions are on a sticker which you must tear off which is not ideal, so save the box until after you are done installing it and make sure it works properly. I did need plumber's tape as the instructions recommended.

As with any combo shower head/handheld, I wish there was an additional switch on the handheld part instead of at the diverter that connects to the pipe.

I use this in the bathroom for a bed and breakfast, and guests seem to really like it. I am told it feels like a hot tub and a sauna in one.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
A. B.
Location May 14, 2014
egyptian linens 600 thread count 4-piece stripe comforter set
I was sent the correct color of sheets/duvet cover. I was not sent the correct color of comforter. The comforter I ordered was Striped Sage. The comforter I received was white.

I suppose I have some buyer's remorse and some of it is my own consumer ignorance. I feel this could have been alleviated if there had been an image of the close up of how the duvet cover closed, which is inner buttons. It is not a zipper closure. The best way to describe how this duvet cover (think of it as a big pillowcase for a comforter) closes once the comforter is inside, is if you put buttons on a shirt and then turn the shirt inside out, and then try to button it as it lays in front of you. I got lumpy results because it is hard to get a comforter to lay flat in a big cover. I use this in the guest room so it's infrequently used. The colors slightly mute after washing with Tide brand laundry pods which contain colorsafe chemicals and have not noticeably faded other linens like silk or cotton fabrics.

The shipping of the order was good, and there was no problem with that.
How would you rate the actual color of the product?
Not True to Photo
How would you rate the quality of the product overall?
Almost Perfect
Would you recommend this product to a friend?
No
Was this review helpful to you?  
A. B.
Tempe, AZ May 09, 2014
lumisource ls-radiance tbl energy saving silver table lamp
I was hoping this would be brighter. Definitely more of a decoration or accent light unless you want to buy multiples to get adequate lighting.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Closed for Christmas   Sat-Sun 5am-10pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW111 Created On: 12/25/2014 1:27:12 PM