1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Reviews for Livex Lighting
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

527 reviews

1
23
18 Next
S.
Gilford, NH
Jul 06, 2007
Livex Lighting 2151 Monterey Medium Outdoor Sconce
very pleased
The lights are exactly what we wanted. We were pleased to be able to also get a matching lamp post light. Shipping was fast and accurate. Packaging was great, we experienced no breakage or damage.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jennifer F.
Mamaroneck, NY
May 21, 2007
Livex Lighting 5626-07 Oasis 3 Light Large Semi Flush Semi Flush Ceiling Light
great fixture..
We installed our fixture and really like it. Great for the price and installed very easily. The size is good for our family room 17' x 21' Very happy overall.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nancy N.
Mansfield, MA
Nov 13, 2008
Livex Lighting 4255 5 Light North Port Chandelier
fastest service ever!
Ordered afternoon of day one, recieved afternoon of day two! Love the light, see simiar styles on home shows but never being offered in local retail. Extremely pleased overall, the only way to shop, quality AND service and reasonable pricing as well.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patricia P.
Hertford, NC
Jul 07, 2008
Livex Lighting 4253 3 Light North Port Chandelier
antique brass lighting
I have been looking everywhere for a antique brass chandelier for my kitchen. Antique brass lighting is very hard to find. I knew as soon as I saw this that it was the right one. This is a beauty, well made. It is a current style that can fit with many styles of decorating. The price was very good as well.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
A.
Naperville, IL
Jul 04, 2007
Livex Lighting 4273 Oasis 3 Light SemiFlush Semi Flush Ceiling Light
excellent value
Beautiful fixture, extremely easy to install looks and works great. It's just what I was looking for.

Would also highly recommend this site for purchase. It was fast and no-hassle and got the product the next business day!
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Melissa O.
Takoma Park, MD
Apr 13, 2007
Livex Lighting 2139 2 Light Montclair Mission Large Flush Outdoor Close to Ceiling Light
montclair mission lamp, flush mount
I love this lamp--the verde patina finish looks even better in person than on the website and the style suits our bungalow perfectly, as though it were meant to be there. Moreover, it was delivered incredibly fast: we received it on the day it was supposed to ship. It was well packed and everything was in perfect condition.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Greta B.
Bradenton, FL
Mar 23, 2007
Livex Lighting 2251 2 Light Monterey Large Outdoor Sconce
exterior sconce
Ordered two of the Monterey Exterior Sconces. My first time doing business with you. Ordering was easy and delivery was fast. New sconces have been installed and they look great.
Thanks much.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Margaret W.
Raleigh, NC
Feb 14, 2007
Livex Lighting 5012 12 Light Williamsburg Chandelier
good value for money
I ordered a Williamsburg style, brushed nickel chandelier. It was well priced. It was nice to be able to get a fixture that not currently being shown in Crate and Barrel. The shipping was prompt and efficient. It was a good experience, and would use this site again. mrw
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  

N/A
Mar 29, 2009
Livex Lighting 5626-07 Oasis 3 Light Large Semi Flush Semi Flush Ceiling Light
love it
We ordered this for our kitchen makeover and love it. It was shipped quickly and well packaged. The image doesn't do it justice since the art glass is more atractive than the picture appeared.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rachel R.
Happy Valley, OR
Oct 10, 2008
Livex Lighting 4274 Oasis 3-Light Semi Flush Ceiling Light
great light for a north facing laundry room
I purchased this nice large light for a north facing laundry room. It is perfect! It gives off alot of light and is a semi-flush mount which I wanted because it deflects more light into the room. I wanted the light with three bulbs that could handle over 60 watts. It will make using the laundry room on dark winter nights so much better as now I can see the dirt!I also wanted a semi-flush mount because my electrician says they are much safer than flush mount lights because the heat generated by the light bulbs can over heat the wires and ceiling creating a greater fire hazard. I always vote for safety when I have a chance.
Thank you very much,
Sincerely,
Mrs. J.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda D.
Shelby Township, MI
Nov 07, 2007
Livex Lighting 4256 North Port Mini Pendant
light
We purchased this pendant to go above our kitchen sink. It matches the other fixtures we have. This was outside the family of our ceiling fan, but was a great match. No one would know the difference. We especially like the high wattage...100...nice and bright for when you need it.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Judy G.
Lancaster, PA
Sep 18, 2009
Livex Lighting 4256 North Port Mini Pendant
looks great with stainless steel appliances
I actually ordered two lights, the pendant and another matching ceiling light piece. Love them both. Arrived within days they were at least $15 cheaper each then the prices in a local store, and I paid no shipping.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda D.
Shelby Township, MI
Nov 07, 2007
Livex Lighting 4258 3 Light North Port Semi Flush Ceiling Light
lights
We purchased two of these lights to coordinate with a ceiling fan, we also bought the pendant. It shipped in 3 days and I got a price match from another site. Great customer service, light selection and speedy delivery. We especiually like the high wattage of this product. Looks great too.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joan A.
Saugus, MA
Mar 01, 2007
Livex Lighting 7052 Georgetown/Monterey 2 Light Small Outdoor Close to Ceiling Light
excellent
We are very pleased with the product and it looks beautiful on our front porch.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gwen M.
Omaha, NE
Jan 18, 2011
Livex Lighting 5022 3 Light Legacy Pendant
review of 5022 - legacy small pendant
We had a hard time getting the glass part in the "hoop". It appears the hoop isn't exactly straight and we were very concerned about breaking the glass. At this point the glass doesn't sit straight in the fixture. I don't think the hoop hangs straight from the top of the fixture. I like the fixture and as long as I don't look directly at it it looks OK. The fixture is very nice...just wish the glass hung straight.
The instructions weren't at all helpful but my electrician said it was a simple assembly so we had no trouble at all with that part. I did switch to 40W bulbs as the 60's were too bright.
I'd order from your company again.
Thanks.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jenni B.
Centralia, WA
Jan 06, 2010
Livex Lighting 4450-04 6 Light Heritage Chandelier, Black
great fixture
My home is colonial country and this fixture is great for our dining room table. We love it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gerald B.
Wilmar, AR
Sep 22, 2009
Livex Lighting 8108-01 3 Light Home Basics Flush Mount Ceiling Light, Antique Brass
very attractive
The selection at Lighting Universe was the best of anywhere we looked. The products arrived well packaged with no breakage. They were very easy to install. We love everything about them!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dawn D.
Colorado Springs, CO
May 29, 2009
Livex Lighting 4464-04 4 Light Heritage Mini Chandelier, Black
perfect for a small table
Love it......Love it......Love it

I have a small kitchen nook and was looking for a small
chandelier to put over the table. This one is perfect!
I also found some cute shades to put on the "candles".
This chandelier is great for a small space/table.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
cheryl c.
camden, AR
Jan 28, 2009
Livex Lighting 4151 Williamsburg Wall Sconce
great value!
I am very pleased with my sconces, the finish matched my existing brushed nickel perfectly. They were very easily installed. They arrived within 4 days. They look great with white shades, a great value, I actualy had purchased sconces from pottery barn and cancelled that order when I received these,I saved 150.00. I would recommend this to a freind.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary M.
San Jose, CA
Jan 20, 2009
Livex Lighting 4274 Oasis 3-Light Semi Flush Ceiling Light
livex angular semi flush 4274
I put this fixture in the kitchen. It provides excellent lighting and looks great.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Aliese A.
Naples, FL
Jan 20, 2009
Livex Lighting 4274 Oasis 3-Light Semi Flush Ceiling Light
fixture review
The only complaint I have is that it was difficult to line up the installation screws with the ceiling bracket holes. There should be a way to make this easier.
The glass shade was substantial and the overall fixture was solidly made. Like having three 75 watt bulbs to give off more light. A good compromise between a flush mounted fixture and something that hangs lower. I used this in a closet for a modern sophisticated look.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Amy A.
Raleigh, NC
Jan 06, 2009
Livex Lighting 5008-02 8-Light Williamsburg Chandelier
best value
I received my dining room chandelier and was able to assemble it immediately. The product is well worth the price I paid.
I would definitely recommend to others.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Richard R.
Raleigh, NC
Aug 14, 2008
Livex Lighting 4253 3 Light North Port Chandelier
kitchen chandelier
I was very happy with delivery, the quality and look of the light. I have installed many lights and this one was tricky. However, once it was hung we were very happy with it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rachel R.
North Easton, MA
Jul 18, 2008
Livex Lighting 5021 3-Light Legacy Flush Mount Ceiling Light
wrong directions, missing parts, stripped screws
I ordered two of these and installed them well after we purchased them. The directions that were included in both boxes were for a completely different lighting fixture. The lights were not straight. The pole that attaches to the ceiling will not screw into the ceiling. Be cautious of this product and the other positive reviews. If we had only one light then, i might think it was just a defective light but having 2 defective lights makes me a) not trust the manufacture.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ed E.
Fombell, PA
Jun 20, 2008
Livex Lighting 2261-0 2 Light Georgetown Large Outdoor Sconce
great lights and service
My experience with Lighting Universe was great! The lights have changed the entire appearance of our home.Many positive comments from friends and neighbors. Delivery was on time and installation was easy.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ellen T.
Chicago, IL
Feb 22, 2008
Livex Lighting 5623-07 Oasis 3 Light Large Flush Mount Ceiling Light
perfect hall light
We put this light in our back hallway and it is the perfect accent and the amount of light the fixture provides is more than enough.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Helen L.
Chicago, IL
Sep 27, 2007
Livex Lighting 7709 Decorative Surface Mount Post
too light perhaps
We bought this to hold a heavy lamp, and are quite nervous about its capability to hold up in heavy winds. It is very light at 9 lbs.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kimberly J.
Waldorf, MD
Aug 15, 2007
Livex Lighting 5012 12 Light Williamsburg Chandelier
classic & gorgeous
Beautiful color, classic design, absolutely perfect chandelier for our traditional dining room.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Debi
Seattle
Jan 12, 2012
Livex Lighting 8013 Oasis 4 Light Flush Mount Ceiling Light
great replacement for kitchen
I purchased this fixture to replace a rectangular flourescent lamp in my condo kitchen. The fixture was very easy to install. Was expecting frosted glass but it came with swirls; looks nice. I also added Philips LED warm light bulbs and a dimmer switch, and it all works beautifully. Savings all around. Great purchase!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan H.
Cincinnati, OH
Oct 03, 2011
Livex Lighting 7538-04 3 Light Kingston Post Mount Light, Black
cheap plastic
We were very disappointed in this light. It looks like cheap plastic.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cynthia B.
DeSoto, TX
Apr 27, 2011
Livex Lighting 5012 12 Light Williamsburg Chandelier
beautiful dining room chanelier
We bought this chandelier to replace an older light fixture in our dining room. We were amazed at how elegant this fixture looked when we opened the package and when we installed it. It arrived in just 2 days and my husband was able to hang it without any help and with no problems at all. With 12 lights it really illuminates the entire room. We love it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW115 Created On: 9/29/2014 11:17:39 PM