1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Reviews for Feiss
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

744 reviews

1
23
25 Next
Douglas J.
Omaha, NE
Sep 14, 2007
Feiss WB1220ORB Boulevard Wall Sconce
nice design poorly executed
Purchased 10 of these in June.The overall quality is only average. The width of the back is barely wide enough to cover a standard US wall junction/mounting box...in fact it isn't wide enough !
The glass on each of the 10 I have received, which I think is a fair sample, differs in size, form and symmetry in each one.
When you mount the glass into the bracket, it appears that the covering of the bracket is squeezed out and forms a rather unsightly shape, again this has happened on each lamp fitting.
This was supposed to be from a designer...they do look stylish but I have had to carefully match each one in each area of the room to achieve a sort of balance in shape and style...despite them all being the same !!!
17 of 18 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karen B.
Cincinnati, OH
Jan 15, 2007
Feiss SF189 Gravity Semi Flushmount
looks good, but difficult to install
I thought this light fixture was pretty difficult to install because of the size of all the very small screws. I think the order of assembly in the directions would have made it even harder to install, as it says to assemble the entire fixture and then connect it to the electrical supply in the ceiling. Not really enough space to do that very easily. By connecting it and then adding the glass, it was very hard to get the arms in the exact right places to connect them to the glass with tiny screw on caps. Definitely requires two people, but even then, it's difficult to work with and heavy to hold in position while trying to complete installation. I will likely buy another because I like the look and want the two fixtures to match, but be aware of the installation process.
14 of 15 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cindy C.
Escondido, CA
Mar 19, 2007
Feiss F1880/3BRB 3 Light Maison Ville Duomount Chandelier, British Bronze
better than we imagined!
We've been searching for several months for the "perfect" mini chandelier for our masterbath area...found what appeared to be the perfect light for us on the internet...so we "took a chance"...keeping our fingers crossed that the product would look great (you can't always be certain from a photo posted on the net)...wondering if the transaction would be processed and the product delivered in a reasonable time and in one piece...(well, okay, I wasn't expecting the crystals to be in place, but you know what I mean)...So this is what went down: delivered on time, no problems with the transaction in regards to payment, wonderful packaging so the product was in one piece and the crystals protected from breakage, easy to hang ourselves (well, for my boyfriend, I'm a bit electrically "challenged") and it was beautiful! Loved the size, porportions and the finish...we want to order another for our kitchen! Cindy
12 of 12 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  

US
Jul 01, 2006
Feiss SF187ORB 2 Light Boulevard Semi Flush Ceiling Light
very disappointing
If you order this fixture, be prepared to have at least three people on ladders to install it. I have installed many light fixtures during our home renovation, and this one has to be the most difficult ever. Assembly requires attaching several pieces with tiny little washers and tabs in places that are nearly inaccessible with fingers or tools. Then, try balancing the huge glass dish inside the metal ring while you attach more little tiny washers and tabs to connect the ring and glass dish to the arms of the piece affixed to the ceiling. To make things even more difficult, if not impossible, the glass did not seat properly in the ring and the first set of little screws work loose while you struggle with the glass dish...I boxed it up and had it sent back to Murray Feiss. A very nice look in the photo, but very poor design!
25 of 27 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
LaNell C.
Scottsdale, AZ
Apr 25, 2007
Feiss F1836/3CB Tuscan Villa 3 Light Island Light
once wasn't enough
I bought this fixture for the kitchen of my former house and loved it so much I bought it for my new one!!! Bottom line this fixture is elegant, classy and looks great anywhere!
10 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rosanne G.
Culver City, CA
Feb 01, 2008
Feiss SF187ORB 2 Light Boulevard Semi Flush Ceiling Light
beautiful design, poorly executed.
I bought 2 of these lights. The glass was badly flawed on both of them. Holes in the etching and lots of scratches. One replacement light was sent after I complained to customer service. The replacement was worse than the originals. There was a 5 inch long depression in the bowl of the glass. Very disappointing because it is a beautiful design but poorly executed. Don't buy it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michael U.
Westlake, OH
Jan 25, 2008
Feiss FM228ORB 2 Light Boulevard Flush Mount Ceiling Light
good style, simple geometric lines
The Boulevard flush mount light adds simple geometric sight lines to room. A touch of Meiji dynasty feel to it. Easy to install if you've installed ceiling lights before. Instructions that shipped with light were written in stilted English, poor grammar. You get the feeling an ape with a crayon wrote the installation instructions.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  


Jun 28, 2007
Feiss MR1044 New London Wall Mirror
classy mirror
I love this mirror. Unfortunately when I remodeled, my husband tightened the screws because the mirror appeared to be loose, and it cracked. Have to replace the glass now. The mirror is very classy in the oil bronze.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rebecca M.
Lynden, WA
Jun 15, 2007
Feiss F1880/3BRB 3 Light Maison Ville Duomount Chandelier, British Bronze
i'm not easy to please
I purchased 2 of these mini chandeliers and they are stunning in my living room. They are the perfect size for 9 foot ceilings which are not suitable for larger chandeliers. I spent several weeks looking in my home town of Vancouver, Canada, but finally ended up ordering these on-line.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Edgar S.
Saint Charles, IL
Apr 25, 2007
Feiss OL1901 3 Light Castle Outdoor Sconce
soo stately looking!
My home sits back on a 1.5 acre lot, these lights' details stand out from the street and are very bright at night. But, again, just like with the other model I bought... they're difficult to place the bulbs into. Instead of having a 'trap' glass on the back, you have to take out the whole (heavy) glass casing out in order to replace the bulbs. I cannot imagine what'd happen if I ever dropped the casing.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deborah W.
Everett, WA
Jan 01, 2007
Feiss MR1044 New London Wall Mirror
almost perfect
I loved the mirror. The shape, quality and style are perfect. Unfortunately, it came with two scratches through the silver backing and had to be exchanged. The people at Lighting Universe were very helpful in resolving the problem and I liked the mirror enough to reoder the same one.
9 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Taaz C.
Stone Mountain, GA
Jan 01, 2008
Feiss F1880/3BRB 3 Light Maison Ville Duomount Chandelier, British Bronze
perfect bedroom chandelier
I bought the Maison de Ville Duomont F1880/3BRB chandelier for my bedroom. At first, I thought the chandelier would be too small but once the crystal adornments were added, it turned out to be the perfect size. I used Reveal bulbs for the chandelier and I get great lighting - also use a dimmer switch. I am very pleased ! TTC
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
R.
SPOKANE, WA
Aug 24, 2007
Feiss P1081ORB Pub Mini Pendant
the picture is misleading
These should NOT be listed under mini pendants. They're BIG. And the finish different than they appear in the picture.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bohentin .
Davie, FL
Aug 09, 2007
Feiss OL1003ORB 2 Light Homestead Pocket Outdoor Sconce
very pretty. well satisfied.
Received these pretty outdoor (garage) lamps and the matching patio ceiling light very quickly. Pleased with the style, beauty and quality. Remind me of tiny pagodas - clean lines with stacked roofs. Glad to be able to simply reach inside from below in order to change a bulb,(unlike the fixtures I was replacing). Some assembly needed, but easy and kinda fun. Note: these fixtures lie completely flat against the wall, so I had to avoid placing them where there was an architectural ridge on the garage wall. Well satisfied with the product and the look achieved.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jennifer C.
Levittown, PA
Feb 07, 2011
Feiss P1178OBZ/BRB Bellini Mini Pendant, Oxidized Bronze
elegant chandelier for a great price!
Very pleased with this. Shipping was FAST. The lamp is high quality, sturdy construction. It throws off such a nice amount of light. I hung it in a narrow entryway, and it really dressed up the hallway. I am so pleased with this. The antique bronze finish gave this chandelier a more modern, less stuffy look, which matches my decor perfectly!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Craig R.
Traverse City, MI
Feb 13, 2008
Feiss ODWB4320 2-Light Chameleon Indoor/Outdoor Wall Sconce
very nice.
Yes, excellent product and hi quality. Not something one can buy and Lowes or Home Depot. I wanted a different look for the front of my home and I got it. It is not just this product, there are so many to choose from. Variety is great and no complaints. I will buy again and again. Just a little too much money for it, however, well worth it in the end. In my opinion, paying more than $200.00 for a outside light fixture is too much. It better be worth it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
7 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Maria P.
Denville, NJ
Jan 31, 2007
Feiss F1879/1BRB Maison Ville Duomount Mini Pendant
simple but elegant
I love this chandelier. I wanted something simple but elegant for our remodeled bedroom and this one worked out perfectly. It was the perfect finishing touch.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kay C.
Northfield Falls, VT
Jan 26, 2007
Feiss VS8702-ORB 2 Light Boulevard Strip Bathroom Light
what a deal!
We looked at this same fixture in a local store. I remembered seeing it online, so I checked there. The online price was $46 cheaper, plus no tax or shipping. It arrived very quickly and in excellent condition. We are waiting for other bathroom fixtures to arrive before we install the light, but I'm sure it will look great in our 150 year-old Cape Cod-style house. Too many bathroom lights look Victorian these days, so we were happy to find one that is more Colonial/rustic in style yet provides good light. I will return to Lighting Universe again (and first) when I next need another lighting fixture.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sally M.
Aurora, OH
Mar 28, 2007
Feiss WB1218BRB 3 Light Maison Ville Mirror Wall Sconce
sconces
The sconces were more beautiful than I expected. Easy to install and put together. Excellent quality. And amazingly fast delivery. If I had room for more I'd buy them. I would definetly recomment the product!!!!!
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bridget B.
altharetta, GA
Nov 24, 2009
Feiss F1883/6BRB 6 Light Maison Ville Chandelier
love it!
I absolutely love my chandelier! It looks beautiful in my dining room! It was exactly how I pictured it from your website!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  

N/A
Apr 05, 2009
Feiss OL260 Market Square Outdoor Wall Sconce
after one year
I waited to send my review until the sconces went throught one winter in the Northeast. I purchased four lights. After only one winter the finish is peeling off two of them. Have already sent them out for repair. For what I paid, I'm disappointed they didn't hold up to the weather.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kermit K.
Devils Lake, ND
Feb 05, 2009
Feiss SF251DBZ 2 Light Casual Luxury SemiFlush Semi Flush Ceiling Light, Dark Bronze
light
The light shade had a defect in it. I called the company and they said they would send out another shade. We'll see... I didn't care for the wiring set up and the extension. A little harder to work with than the other light we purchased. My wife likes the look of it especially when we get the new shade.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
annmarie m.
Brewster, NY
Jan 23, 2008
Feiss F1879/1BRB Maison Ville Duomount Mini Pendant
nice
Item looked as pitured- very pretty and works really well in the space. I was a little overwhelmed when I realized how many crystals I had to install myself but once they were sorted it was no big deal.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
tim m.
Pleasanton, CA
Dec 26, 2007
Feiss WB1220ORB Boulevard Wall Sconce
murray feiss sconce
They are awesome! Very high quality - much better than the big box home stores had to offer.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
adam d.
ruidoso, NM
Jun 03, 2007
Feiss OL100 Homestead Outdoor Sconce
black, not bronze
Nice lamps, but they are basically black, not bronze.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michael S.
Laural, MD
Oct 20, 2010
Feiss WB1238BRB Stirling Castle Wall Sconce
customer service was mistaken but i was still pleased with product
I've never purchased wall sconces before. My thought was to either have them used with regular white bulbs or perhaps yellow bulbs so that they could look more like flames coming out. I called customer service hoping they would be open top for easy access to changing bulbs, they didn't know, they called the manufacturer, and they said they were closed. I ordered them anyway. When I received them they were open top which I was happy about. They've been professionally mounted on either side of a 63" flat screen TV and look wonderful, like an upscale movie theatre. I have a dimmer on the switch and they go from barely lit to bright. I haven't tried the yellow bulbs yet but I'm sure they'll look great also. Another thought, the metal feels like really good quality and I'm pleased.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
nancy m.
santa rosa, CA
Jul 21, 2009
Feiss F2076/6ATS 6 Light Sonoma Valley Chandelier, Aged Tortoise Shell
love it
The Sonoma Valley collection is fabulous - totally matches my country look - also purchased the drop ceiling light for my entry way that matches cnandelier. Packaging was great - the leaves are quite delicate and bend easily so you have to be careful and not over-do adjusting them. Also installed a new outside light in my entrance from the Murray Feiss collection. Very pleased with all items
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
faith a.
Friendswood, TX
Jul 14, 2009
Feiss WB1216BRB Maison Ville Wall Sconce
maison de ville wall sconce
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my wall sconces! They arrived quickly in perfect condition and the prisms are beautiful! Could not be happier with my purchase...will buy from you again! Thanks so much...great finishing touch for my country french master bath!

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Julie J.
Kensington, MD
Jan 28, 2009
Feiss WB1220ORB Boulevard Wall Sconce
a great light for the money
My only complaint is you need to have a square, not round junction box for this light (the kind that would go under a light switch). This information should be posted with the specs, as we may not have ordered it as we needed to patch out drywall for the installations. Other than that, I love it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Roberta R.
Lexington, KY
Sep 10, 2008
Feiss WB1279ATS Sonoma Valley Bracket Wall Sconce
nice product
These go very nicely on the wall--not too big and, more importantly, they don't stick out too far where they would get bumped.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Greg G.
Knoxville, TN
Jul 25, 2008
Feiss SF187ORB 2 Light Boulevard Semi Flush Ceiling Light
daunting assembly
The engineers got it wrong on this fixture. It was difficult to mount, even with two people.

The support arms are to be attached to the mounting base before attaching to the ceiling, which is ok until you have to mount the globe and ring.

You can attach two arms to the ring with the tiny nuts and washers easily if your hands are small as a toddler. Once you have the two arms attached, you can slide the globe into the ring and then attach the other arms, but remember, you now have to hold the globe in the air while you do it.

Frustrating assemly, but I have to admit it looks good when complete. Great light output.

Definitely a 6-beer job.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB131 Created On: 9/23/2014 9:15:28 PM