1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Reviews for Minka Aire F518 44-in Concept™ II Flush Mount Ceiling Fan
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 116 customer reviews
Write a Review

116 reviews

Mark M.
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Aug 27, 2008
excellent quality--fantastic design.
I just bought and installed my 3rd MinkaAire Concept fan. I love them. The design is fantastic--the light kit is truly integrated (not looking like something tacked on). The installation kit is very well-thought-out. The mounting bracket has a hook for hanging the fan while you make the wiring connections (GENIUS!) Best of all, the quality is amazing. The blades are high-gloss PVC, so no warping. The motor is absolutely silent. The 44" fan moves a LOT of air, even on low speed. The remote is intuitive and automatically programs the receiver unit for you once you set your custom code. I've purchased and installed different brands over the years (many Hunter) and this is the top of the line. Not cheap, but worth every cent.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Clayton J C.
Haymarket, VA
Sep 27, 2008
very satisfied purchase
The fan is very unique looking and works very well. Quiet, balanced blades, strong & smooth operation etc... It comes with an easy to use and program remote control with a module that mounts in the fan. However, no matching wall switch that works with the module & remote is included. Not needing a wall switch is a big benefit to some but may leave you with wall switches you no longer need. I opted to wire mine direct to my 2 existing motor & light wall switches and not use the remote. You can buy a wall module but people like me still would have one blank wall plate spot to fill. The base mount footprint is larger than a typical fan and has lots of wiring room. Fan has no pipe pivot ball mount so it needs to be level. Other than a minor ding on the optional light cap (Lighting Universe very quickly and easily said they would replace) it was perfect. I would definately recommend it. You might want to consider the longer blade option unless your room is fairly small.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
JP J.
VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
Jan 27, 2008
concept 11 ceiling fan
I LIKE THE MODERN DESIGN.IT'S EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR. IT WAS EASY TO INSTALL, GOOD PERFORMANCE,LIGHTING IS GREAT. IT WAS DELIVERED TIMELY, RECEIVED IN 3-4 DAYS. I'M IMPRESSED WITH SERVICE AND THE PRICE. THANKS, JP AVERY
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Paul P.
Toronto, ON
Jan 26, 2009
fantastic fan
We installed three of these in our bedrooms and love them. Beautiful piece and works very well. The only hassle is that there is a separate remote control that mounts beside/below the regular light switch. You need to leave the light switch in the "on" position permanently (which not everyone in our household remembers to do), otherwise moving the light switch to the "off" position disables the operation of the fan entirely.
Better to get the complete replacement for the light switch and reduce the confusion.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathy P.
Kapa''''a, HI
May 12, 2008
simply beautiful
This fan is a great addition to our kitchen. We paired it with an ornate over the bar light, and its simplicity lets the ornate light do its job and be the center of attention, but this fan is an awesome product on its own as well. It is powerful and very quiet. Sleek and modern, but goes well anywhere.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
S.
Midland, MI
Nov 24, 2007
sleek fan
Very nice for a contemporary home. Larger than I thought. The oil-rubbed bronze isn't quite as dark as most.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Aaron R.
Bothell, WA
Dec 18, 2011
best fan on the market
I bought this to replace the outdated fan in my family room. It is perfect. I have just under eight foot ceilings so I needed a fan that wasn't too tall. The quality is great, and in oil rubbed bronze it can work in modern and transitional decors. It is very quiet but moves a lot of air. It's even perfect in the winter time to circulate the hot air from the fireplace. Look at how good the room looks now! Service was wonderful and shipping was fast. Thanks Lighting Universe!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
suzy l.
New York, NY
Nov 10, 2011
excellent fan
This is my 2nd fan. I had purchased this fan for my old apartment and loved it, so I ordered another one for my new apartment. The low profile of the fan is great for low ceilings and in my case, I also have the super high bed/mattress, so the space for a fan is a bit more limited. Its perfect for a small nyc apartment bedroom.

The handyman/super that installed it for me also commented that he loved it and has never had such an easy experience with the installation and he actually wrote down the name of the fan so he could recommend it to his other clients.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
JOSEPH B.
CAMBRIDGE, MA
Aug 04, 2011
review of f518 - concept™ ii ceiling fan
3rd fan i bought like this every body thinks it's a 500 dollar fan
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
sheila y.
upper Saddle River, NJ
May 23, 2011
i completely regret buying this fan!!!
OK...I have to write this review and I never write reviews. Before buying this fan, I read everyone of the great reviews on it. My handyman installed three of them in each f my children's rooms. He said it was easy to install. It looks beautiful. BUT....IT IS WAY TOO DARK IN THE ROOM!!! I had a ceiling light fixture in the room before the fan. The room lit up well. But now it is so dark in the room. My kids are so angry with me for putting in them in their rooms. They can't even do their homework in their rooms. I have to go out and buy all new lamps for their rooms. I have the maximum wattage bulb in the fan. mY handyman instructed me to call Lighting Universe to see if they had a different light kit for the fan (maybe one that could handle more than one bulb). I HATE THESE FANS.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
ANDREW M.
MIAMI, FL
Apr 02, 2011
nice and simple
This fan is Simple style with a great modern look. Small but gives of a great breeze , very easy to install and the hook on the mounting bracket is extremely convenient and a genius idea. If you have ever installed any other fan. This one will be the easiest one you will ever install. Then sit back enjoy nice quiet powerful fan
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathy Z.
Rochester, NY
Feb 23, 2011
great fan!
Small, quiet, powerful fan that hugs the ceiling. Looks great too!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sally S.
N/A
Oct 02, 2008
great new look
It was everything I wanted...great look and well made. The fan is really powerful, even on low speed.The light is just right for my kitchen.Just be sure to hang it properly because it weighs a ton.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Juliana J.
Galveston, TX
Aug 28, 2008
master bathroom ceiling fan
I designed a new master bathroom and the fan is a great compliment to the overall look of the room. My husband installed the fan (we did the construction with the assistance of tradesman friends). The installation went smoothly, and my husband truly likes having the remote contol function for the fan.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Yvette Y.
New York, NY
Aug 28, 2008
excellent ceiling fan
I bought one and loved it so much that I had to order another one for a second bedroom 2 weeks later! It looks very simple and classy and works awesome! You will not be disappointed.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Yvonne Y.
Harvard, MA
Aug 28, 2008
minka concept™ ii ceiling fan
Good quality ceiling fan. Great for low ceilings. The fan speeds are perfect.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
.
Virginia Beach, VA
Aug 18, 2008
great purchase
Contemporary look in a color I would never have found elsewhere. The three blades provide ample circulation and the remote control is fantastic. This is the perfect fan for my space.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Laura L.
Dallas, OR
Jul 17, 2008
quiet fan
We purchased this fan twice. We sold our house and bought a new one for our new house. If you want a quiet fan that that looks great, get this one.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dawn B.
Mooresville, IN
Sep 04, 2014
minka aire ff518 ceiling fan
Nice looking fan with remote. Works great.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
John N.
Location
Aug 24, 2014
loved it!!
The customer loved the fan!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Paul B.
Mount Airy, MD
Jun 06, 2014
title for your review*
Love this fan! Easy to install and balance. Does not make a sound and puts out tons of cool air!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ann S.
Sherman Oaks, CA
May 15, 2014
great modern fan
This was my 4th fan in this model. I replaced all the dowdy old fans at my old house with these and they really helped update the rooms. I just bought more for my new house.

They function very well. Each had the option of just being a fan or being a fan light. Generally you have the on and off control on the wall but you can control speed of fan, on and off and dim light from remote.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Arthur L.
Bethlehem, PA
Apr 18, 2014
an excellent product
The fan works just as advertised. It is quiet and looks great. Only downside is that the light is not very bright, but we did not purchase it for its lighting quality.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Barbara P.
North Ridgeville, OH
Feb 24, 2014
handsome, but no light
We bought this fixture to replace a fan/light fixture in my husband's office. We thought that the Minka unit would illuminate the room because of the size of the light fixture, but we have actually had to buy a second lamp for the desk for him to have enough light to work. We love the overall appearance of the fixture, but are very disappointed with its functionality.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Donna D.
Hutchinson, KS
Jan 27, 2014
minka fan beautiful and effective
Looks beautiful and cools well. I get lots of positive comments.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
dorothy l.
long beach, NY
Jul 23, 2013
love this fan
Looks great and is whisper quiet. Despite its small size it cools the room.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  

N/A
Jul 09, 2013
quiet, attractive fan
We wanted a modern ceiling fan for our bedroom addition and we looked at 100s of different fans but came back to this one. It is very quiet, not over fancy and looks sleek, we love it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Donna S.
Kirkland, WA
Aug 15, 2012
great fan
I ordered 2 fans, both Minka Aire, and am very satisfied. The Concept II is very nice and very quiet. The only downside would be that it is extremely heavy so the electrician who installed the fan had to put some bracing above it to make sure it would hold. We now have 3 Minka Aire fans and have been very happy with all of them.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bonnie H.
Arnold, MD
Jul 30, 2012
coppertop
What a fantastic fan! It is quiet and moves the air extremely well. My husband was very pleased with how easy it was to install. He could tell it was a high quality item. We would definitely buy this product again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kent T.
Jersey Shore, PA
Mar 22, 2012
review of minka aire f518 44in. concept™ ii ceiling fan
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joanne L.
Rhinebeck, NY
Nov 02, 2011
review of f518 - concept™ ii ceiling fan
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB121 Created On: 9/23/2014 4:32:46 PM