1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Reviews for Nostalgic Warehouse Crystal Knobset Interior Door Handle
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4 out of 5
Read all 17 customer reviews
Write a Review

17 reviews

Don R.
Yucca Valley, CA
Dec 15, 2010
old world charm in your new house
Looks goods on all doors, makes opening and closing doors solid and easy. Love the look of glass knobs !!!
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pamela P.
Cold Spring, NY
Jan 21, 2009
installation not easy
Tried to do it ourselves but ended up getting our contractor to do it. We're pretty handy but the parts didn't work well with our existing doors (house was built in 1951) so we had to order new parts. Played it safe and called in the pros for the remainder of the installation. Other than that they work and look great.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karen K.
Manhattan Beach, CA
Jan 13, 2009
beautiful, but hard to install
Beautiful and well constructed doorknob. But, difficult to install. The exact "tightness" of each knob and the separation on the center screw posts are critical to operation of the knob. Trial and error is seems to be the only way to achieve smooth operation and this is never mentioned in the instructions. Also, if you are picky like me, you may get the knob to operate with near perfect balance of friction and looseness of the knob, but then one of the two tightening bolts is on the top of the knob. In this case take the knob apart and slightly adjust the center rod by a quarter turn. Beautiful, but requires patience!
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elizabeth E.
Maple Valley, WA
Feb 09, 2009
great
The crystal knobset is elegant and functional. I highly recommend this product.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
KATHY K.
Gainesville, FL
Dec 27, 2008
gainesville fl
They look and work great love them
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lori L.
Port Elgin, ON
Oct 13, 2008
crystal doorknobs
I would not recommend these knobs as we have had many problems with them sticking, not turning, and generally just not working as they should. They are beautiful to look at but behave as if they really are antiques.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lynne M.
Westwood, MA
Jan 31, 2007
flawless transaction
Everything went great! I would purchase from Nostalgic Warehose again and again.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Glenn E.
Houston, TX
Mar 26, 2014
pleased
Great look and quality. Much better than the Home Depot equivalent.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bonnie B.
Central Texas
Sep 18, 2013
beautiful knobs
We are building a new home that looks old. These knobs are almost perfect. They look amazing. We have not installed them yet, so we are unsure of the ease of installation and do not know the long-term quality of the knob set. My one complaint was the shipping time. When I ordered them, the knobs appeared to be in stock and expected to ship out in the standard time. After the ship date came and went, I became concerned and called ATG. The knobs were put on back order several times. I waited about one month for the knobs. However, ATG customer service was always helpful and attempted to resolve the back-order issues. Overall, I have been very pleased with the product and service from ATG.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Barbara A.
Spencer, IA
May 11, 2013
love this doorknob!
Wanted to make a newer addition look more like the rest of my 1938 house and went for these glass door knobs in the bronze finish. It looked just like the aged brass of the originals.
Pretty easy to install and look great!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  


Mar 24, 2012
crystal knobset indoor door handle
These door knobs are absoultey beautiful. Even though we had contractor install the doors they suggested we buy the knobs we wanted. Absolutely perfect: good packaging , great delivery time (even before doors were to be installed), if you like the look of glass knobsets would recommend to anyone. Will tell you even the contractor complimented us on our choice of door knobs. If you like glass I would stongly tell you to get these, my little house with new six panel doors with these knobsets look like we are rich.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathy S.
Street, MD
Sep 15, 2011
beautiful
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Melissa K.
Athabasca, AB
May 27, 2010
finishes don't match
The metal on the door knob is different than the finish on the back plate. They were ordered to be the same finish
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
David D.
St. Louis, MO
Jul 09, 2008
crystal knobset
We were looking for a retro knobset with modern latching mechanism and this one fit the bill to perfection.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Anne S.
Brookfield, CT
Oct 22, 2007
gorgeous door knobs
I LOVE these knob and they are perfect in my new bathroom. I have them in the Bright chrome.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Maurine W.
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 05, 2007
glass doorknobs look lovely
I wanted to stay with the architectural integrity of my home when adding a new bathroom, so I sprang for the paneled, solid oak door with the glass doorknobs. It looks wonderful, and matches all the other doors in my home. The push rod lock feature is a bit different, but I think I'll get used to it.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Thomas G.
Cape Vincent, NY
Aug 24, 2007
antique brass door knob
I install a set of French doors in an old home with beautiful woodwork. The door knobs I purchased are beautiful final touch to the job. This customer is very satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB135 Created On: 9/22/2014 5:55:53 PM