1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Reviews for Feiss WB1220ORB Boulevard Wall Sconce
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 41 customer reviews
Write a Review

41 reviews

Douglas J.
Omaha, NE
Sep 14, 2007
nice design poorly executed
Purchased 10 of these in June.The overall quality is only average. The width of the back is barely wide enough to cover a standard US wall junction/mounting box...in fact it isn't wide enough !
The glass on each of the 10 I have received, which I think is a fair sample, differs in size, form and symmetry in each one.
When you mount the glass into the bracket, it appears that the covering of the bracket is squeezed out and forms a rather unsightly shape, again this has happened on each lamp fitting.
This was supposed to be from a designer...they do look stylish but I have had to carefully match each one in each area of the room to achieve a sort of balance in shape and style...despite them all being the same !!!
Was this review helpful to you?  
tim m.
Pleasanton, CA
Dec 26, 2007
murray feiss sconce
They are awesome! Very high quality - much better than the big box home stores had to offer.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Julie J.
Kensington, MD
Jan 28, 2009
a great light for the money
My only complaint is you need to have a square, not round junction box for this light (the kind that would go under a light switch). This information should be posted with the specs, as we may not have ordered it as we needed to patch out drywall for the installations. Other than that, I love it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
M.
Marlboro, MA
Jan 25, 2008
ok
I experienced a good and fast service and got a quality product (only oredred one of the light fixtures, so no comment on "reproducibility" whithin the product line). The mounting mechanism is not the greatest: the mounting screw should be located at the top end of the fixture to bringe the center of gravity down and NOT at the bottom to give the lamp a chance to swivel around. Other than that: I would buy the fixture again at the same store. Good Price, fast delivery.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
John M.
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 29, 2007
boulevard wall sconce by murray feiss
Even more beautiful out of the box than looking on the web site picture. This wall sconce will match our contemporary features in our 100 year old Victorian.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pamela G.
Island Lake, IL
Jul 25, 2007
sconce review
the sconces were exactly what I wanted, large enough to handle a large great room!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Barbara B.

Mar 17, 2009
wall sconces
Great product. Nicely constructed with heavy glass and base.

We love it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sherrie S.
Vernal, UT
Feb 06, 2009
good
A little over priced for the size, but it is nice.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robin R.
Cameron Park, CA
Jan 20, 2009
good light from small fixture
Gave better light than expected. Looks great. I put a pair by my stove area, and they are the only light sourse for cooking. What a difference over the florescent lights I replaced. I did inquire about how the light would be in comparison to the florescent, but never heard back from the site, so just took a chance and ordered them. Very happy.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Chery C.
Bozeman, MT
Jan 16, 2009
bulbs & mounting are a problem
The fixtue is very attractive in-place and provides attracuve kow level lighting.
the back plate is too narrow to cover a standard 4" round box so it is not a good choice in a retrofit. preplanning is needed to rough in the correct mounting box (or plan wall finishing & hardware modification.
it is not likely to be a problem but the a19 bulb will not fit inside the diffuser and you must use an appliance like bulb (elongated style).
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
John J J.
Providence, RI
Sep 18, 2008
bouleveard wall sconce review
Just got a flat screen which was mounted over my fireplace. The old sconces didn't look right, needed something taller with presence to complement the HDTV. Also needed something to match my 1930's home so not TOO modern. These were perfect, a bit of art deco in there.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  

Edelstein, IL
May 29, 2008
bathroom sconces
This is the second time I have ordered from this site. They have the best selection and great prices. The customer service was fabulous. I ordered 4 of these sconces and mounted them on either side of two mirrors in my bathroom. They are heavy and great looking.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
f.
Yorktown, NY
Feb 24, 2008
better than the photo
looks beautiful
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
A.
Wiggins, MS
Aug 01, 2007
lovely
The sconce is all that I had hoped...well made...good quality.
Was this review helpful to you?  
S.
Nixa, MO
Jul 16, 2007
zen inspired bathroom
These light fixtures are better in real life. They fit perfectly in our Zen inspired bathroom.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jean M.
Akron, OH
Jul 04, 2007
extremely pleased!
Was disappointed that item had to be back ordered, but was surprised to find it delivered much sooner than expected. Very well packaged and photo had given me a very realistic expectation of details of the sconce.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elizabeth S.
Kinnelon, NJ
Feb 10, 2007
beautiful transitional style
this light fixture works beautifully in my bathroom which is decorated in a transitional style. would also work well in a more contemporary setting.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gerry H.
Logan, UT
Dec 05, 2006
very impressed with product.
I am always skeptical ordering something and not seeing it in person.
I couldn't have been more pleased with the product when it arrived and has added a rich quality in the guest bathroom. I've had nothing but compliments on the new addition.
Thank you for the quality product.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kym K.
Lake Stevens, WA
Dec 26, 2008
very nice
This is a solidly built sconce in a sleek and designer style - very nice!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Katharine K.
Smyrna, GA
Dec 17, 2008
bouevard wall sconce
Elegant...not too contemporary for my "transitional" decor. Great quality. Great price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lisa L.
Lakeville, MN
Nov 27, 2008
wall sconce
I'm very satisfied with these wall sconces, they are well constructed have an attractive appearance. The price was a bit high, but they are what I wanted so I don't regret the purchase at all.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carlos C.
Basking Ridge, NJ
Sep 24, 2008
light bulb options
You should be careful as the space to screw the light bulbs is tight. I used compact fluorescents and it is easier due to their shape.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
June B J.
Carmel Valley, CA
Sep 22, 2008
cvkitchen
They look very smart on the columns on my kitchen island. I think they would go with almost any decor - art deco, rustic, traditional - whatever.
Putting lamps in is a bit awkward as you must install the glass first and then screw the bulbs in from the top in not very much space. But - for the rare times when you need to change a burned-out bulb, I can live with that.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ester E.
Gun Barrel City, TX
Sep 15, 2008
great value and great looks
Love the sconces. The price is great for a great look. We bought 4, and some seemed to vary in how they fit in the bracket, but switching them seemed to do the trick. We have them all close together, so they needed to look even, and after a bit of playing with them, they are fine. We needed 75 watt bulbs to give enough light, and on each side of our mirrors, they give great light.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jim J.
Sussex, WI
Sep 10, 2008
doesn't cover electrical box
Obviously you have had lots of complaints on this fixture. All of them I guessing are the same problem with the fixture not covering the electrical box.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cheryl C.
Charlotte, NC
Aug 19, 2008
really cool sconce
This is a great fixture - especially for the price - well-made, and looks fantastic on the wall. It arrived super fast and was easy to install.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
tom h.
orlando, FL
Aug 31, 2007
well done!
Very fast, securely packed, best price, easy website.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Don C.
Eustis, FL
Apr 07, 2007
owner
This was for a commercial office build-out. Thanks for the good service and I will use you again when the need is there. DC ELECTRICAL SERVICE
Was this review helpful to you?  
Suzanne S.

Nov 19, 2006
great service
We received the sconces in record time and we love them.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tasso C.
Jackson, WY
Sep 12, 2013
excellent product
The lights were received in wonderful condition and are of excellent quality. The service was prompt and delivery by FedEx was excellent.

I would recommend this product and company to inquiries interested in such items.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
James T.
Pisgah Forest, NC
Jul 20, 2013
narrow sconce with great style
Needed a wall sconce that had to be narrow because of tight spacing next to a fireplace. Almost everything we found was so sterile we had given up on finding anything with style. Then we found these Murray Feiss fixtures at ATG. The shipment came quickly and was perfectly packed with no damage. I was amazed at the quality of both the metal fixtures and the glass. They fit perfectly and had great styling. Installed in 30 minutes and the look is perfect!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW115 Created On: 9/23/2014 10:42:41 PM