1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Reviews for Adesso Lighting 7500 2 Light Aries Torchiere Floor Lamp
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4 out of 5
Read all 8 customer reviews
Write a Review

8 reviews

sheilah goodman
new york city
Dec 27, 2002
aires torchiere
so far, very good product. the other lamps we had were halogen and they just stopped working even though we kept replacing the bulbs. so far, one week, so good. good service, delivery, and good product.
Was this review helpful to you?  
William W.
San Francisco, CA
Jan 24, 2009
do not buy this lamp
Although this lamp appears to be one of the best values on the site, with a balance of style and budget, upon receiving, I ended up with a sour taste in my mouth from the purchase for the following reasons:
1.) The top metal piece of the base does not screw in all the way, and additionally, when you screw it in as far as it will go, the lamp is severely crooked.
2.) The lamp shorted out with the first set of light bulbs I tried when I tried to twist the base in order to make the lamp straight
3.) The shade is flimsy and looks/feels cheap (i.e., think of a deformed dog's neck cone).
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
jerry
nyc
Jun 04, 2010
we love it
It matches our furniture and the low light-switch is definitely a plus.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Peter P.
N/A
Oct 25, 2008
good light; good price;ok quality
This is the perfect inexpensive torchiere to provide lots of light for little money. But don't expect high quality materials at this price. The shade is pretty flimsy.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joel G.
Pinole, CA
Sep 09, 2014
approach
Armed the lamp with two LED 1600 lumen bulbs... So far so good got light and hopefully lower electric bills.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  


Sep 19, 2011
watch the shade
If you put 150 watt incandescent bulbs in this lamp, they will melt the shade unless you tip them up so you can see the bulb above the shade. Fluorescent bulbs work best.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Barbara O B.
Ann Arbor, MI
Sep 05, 2011
review of 7500 - aries torchiere
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Keith F.
Seal Beach, CA
Aug 10, 2011
aries torchiere --- a happy experience
The order was easy to place, the information about the progress of the order in transit was timely. I shopped around for this lamp style and found many models but higher in price and less in quality. Your lamp was cheaper and much higher in quality.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW111 Created On: 9/30/2014 11:28:31 AM