1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Reviews for Office Star MET86 OSP Designs Metro Parsons Dining Chair
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4 out of 5
Read all 11 customer reviews
Write a Review

11 reviews

Sherry H.

Nov 15, 2011
review of met86 - metro parsons dining chair
I bought my dining room chairs from ATG and am very happy. When I needed a desk chair, this was my first place to look. I am very impressed with the quality of all the furniture I have bought here. And the price is excellent! It is nice to have the quality with a very responsible price for those of us who live on a tight budget.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michelle H.
Saint Louis, MO
Oct 26, 2011
great chair for the money!
Purchased four of these dining chairs. Assembly was easy. . .look great and good quality. Material and color are great! Would highly recommend of the money!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Connie Z.
Bumpass, VA
Oct 13, 2011
couldn't be better
There is nothing quite so satisfying in these times than to get service that exceeds your expectations and to feel that you received MORE than your money's worth. This seller and these chairs did just that!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nicole G.
Omaha, NE
Feb 20, 2014
beautiful chairs
The chairs were delivered quickly and they were very easy to assemble. They look just like the picture and are soft leather and very comfortable to sit on. I will be buying the matching counter stools because I am so satisfied with the product.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
RONNI W.
CANAL WINCHESTER, OH
Jul 11, 2012
read this review!
Ok..this chair is a nice design but if you are NOT handy..Do not purchase this chair! I bought five and four of them had mis-drilled holes on the leg pieces. They did not match up to the seat at all! We had to re-drill the holes and chisel out some glue to make fit.Legs fit onto the seat ok after the re-drill but we had to use bigger washers and crank it down hard. What should of taken an hour took several. I am using them now but I would not purchase them again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
How would you rate the product instructions?
Not Good
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Therese L. G.
Columbia, SC
Jan 16, 2012
review of office star met86 metro parsons dining chair
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kellie N.
Ammon, ID
Dec 05, 2011
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Eric Z.
Fishers, IN
Nov 27, 2011
good value for the money
Keep in mind, my review of this chair is based on what you pay for it. Clearly you aren't going to get $400 quality in a $70 chair. First, the bonded 'leather'covering is pretty nice. The color was uniform in all our chairs and it's slippery but not so much that they're difficult to sit on. We just used ours for Thanksgiving dinner and there were no issues whatsoever.

Assembly was fairly straight foward. Overall really attractive chairs at a good price.

The only cons I had were:

Of 8 chairs we ordered: 1 had a couple of legs dinged up. 1 had the back frame somewhat 'warped' but not noticeably so when sitting on it. 1 was missing the plastic nail in leg 'pad'.

Overall, I think it's a good value for a modern parson chair in a good variety of colors.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pamela S C.
Spokane Valley, WA
Nov 23, 2011
looks without comfort!
Ordering, delivery and customer service is amazing! From time of order to delivery was just about a week! Very impressed! And nothing was damaged in any way! We ordered 12 chairs to go around our main conference table. These chairs look fantastic - very impressed with their appearance! But, the color - which is black - is not a true black - it seems like it has a bit of brown or red in it. Assembly was no problem - but sitting on it was not the greatest - very, very hard and uncomfortable! If you're looking for something for looks only, I highly recommend this chair! If you're going to be sitting on it for any length of time, I recommend looking at something else!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Philip P.
Bronx, NY
Nov 22, 2011
review of met86 - metro parsons dining chair
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary T.
Bel Air, MD
Nov 22, 2011
love these chairs!
I love my green dining chairs. They are a bit darker than what the picture shows but they still look good, especially against my glass top table. They are very comfortable as well. I've gotten lots of compliments on them. I'm not good at putting furniture together so I had to get help. We had some problems and had to redo the first chair because it slightly rocked, but once we got the instructions down pat, it was a breeze from there. For the price and look of these gorgeous chairs, I would highly recommend them! My whole experience with this company was a pleasant one, from calling customer service to ask a few questions before ordering to the delivery, which got here rather fast.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB121 Created On: 9/17/2014 11:59:11 AM