1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Reviews for Minka Aire F510 26-in Spacesaver Flush Ceiling Fan
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4 out of 5
Read all 13 customer reviews
Write a Review

13 reviews

Josephine s.
arlington, MA
Jul 29, 2011
review of f510 - 26” spacesaver flush mount fan
The wall control doesn't work very well. The light is very dim and the fan only has 2 speeds off and fast.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
Hail
Kentucky
Sep 11, 2011
ohhhh, you need an extra wire!
If you have(or are)an electrician, you should be fine. The fan is well made and cute.

I had not realized that, because of the dimmer switch and fan control, there had to be an extra wire run from the fan to the switch. Even I can hang a regular fan, but this required calling in help! It became a time consuming project. We had to change out the old switch box (too small for the dimmer switch), run a new wire (the blue one they mentioned that is not in normal lights)and then put up the fan.

But I must say the fan is very cute and works good. Fits perfect into the space. The light is a little dim and puts off heat, but fine for the small room.

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
JOHN M.
WEST BRIDGEWATER, MA
Jun 03, 2011
review of f510 - 26” spacesaver flush mount fan
I liked the fan but did not like the extra wiring I had to do to control the light.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
Jun 11, 2014
title for your review*
The fan is not the problem. The problem is trying to save money by incorporating the remote and the fan controller together now requiring an extra wire going from the electrical box to the fan. As a result the fan was returned.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Melinda R.
Daytona Beach, FL
Jan 05, 2014
packs a punch
As stated in other reviews, fan has power despite small size, the lighting is definitely not enough for the kitchen so this will not be a task light for sure, but i had this installed for the kitchen and it is perfect. I also recommend professional installation by an electrician due to the complicated remote system
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
barbara b.
peoria, AZ
Jul 27, 2013
perfect
The fans are attractive and fit into a small space. We were concerned that they would not provide enough air movement, but they really do a great job. The light is not a good source for primary illumination, but is perfect for our needs.
The fan was used in a complete remodeling project (kitchen) and was installed by a professional electrician so I cannot speak to the issue of ease of installation or quality of instructions.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lynda C.
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 09, 2013
perfect
I love this little fan, in fact I ordered another one just like it. People seem to think bigger is better but it really depends on the space you intend to put a ceiling fan as to how well it will work for you. This fan is a work horse, it puts out tons of air flow and is very quiet...I love love love it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
Jul 05, 2013
love this
Absolutely LOVE this!! quiet and perfect for the size of my room. it was easy to install.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patricia A S.
South Euclid, OH
May 16, 2013
small fan
Fan was perfect for our small kitchen. They helped us get an extra piece for the remote. Quick delivery
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kelly H.
Omaha, NE
Dec 06, 2012
love this fan for small places!
I wish I had installed a long time ago in my bathroom. It's so nice to get air moving around when it gets hot from my blow dryer. Also love the 4 settings for lighting too.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
jennifer a.
Haleiwa, HI
Mar 26, 2012
review of minka aire f510 26in. spacesaver flush ceiling fan
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
winston t.
Houston, TX
Sep 21, 2011
review of f510 - 26” spacesaver flush mount fan
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
JOHN J. B.
Clearwater Beach, FL
May 03, 2011
review of f510 - 26” spacesaver flush mount fan
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB135 Created On: 9/16/2014 7:05:19 PM