1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Hillsdale Furniture 4183-8 London Swivel Bar Stool

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 11 customer reviews
Write a Review

11 reviews

Fern C.
New York, NY
Apr 20, 2011
london swivel stool
The stool was easy for my husband (who is extremely handy) to assemble. He only needed a screwdriver. It is very attractive, and actually does swivel! It was an excellent buy- good value at an extremly reasonable price. The only reason I didn't give it a five for quality is because we haven't had it long enough to know how it will wear, although it looks very sturdy and well made.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Margot B.
Troy, MI
Apr 25, 2014
bar stool
I really bought this for my bathroom vanity. I have been looking everywhere for a vanity stool, and couldn't find what I was looking for. This is absolutely perfect. Very sturdy, perfect height, and color. I love to show it off. I am very proud of my new bathroom now.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary B.
Glendale, CA
Apr 10, 2014
non-swiveling swivel chair
The bar stool is priced so that one cannot expect it to be stellar. Generally the look is okay, the comfort level acceptable, and it is moderately sturdy. One of the chairs came with the hardware missing - not a big deal replaced the missing hardware at home-depot. The finishes are generally good, but the swivel mechanism is so stiff that the chairs don't really swivel.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rate the product instructions?
Almost Perfect
Was the product packaged well?
Maybe
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sharon Van L.
Apollo Beach, FL
Mar 27, 2014
perfect for our need
Needed two kitchen stools with a back that were not massive for our island. These are perfect! My husband put them together quickly (he is good) and he likes them as much as I do. Saw similar stools on the Internet that cost so much more. Very pleased!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lydia P.
Evans, GA
Mar 13, 2014
hillsdale furniture london swivel bar stools
I absolutely love my bar stools. They are well made and comfortable. The birchwood backs are very stylish and of good quality. The contemporary styling would compliment most any decor. Also, they were so easy to put together, I was able to put them together without any problems or help from a handy male person. Thank you, I will enjoy them for a long time.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lorraine W.
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Mar 06, 2014
love my chairs
I searched everywhere for the perfect counter stools and finally found them.Excellent quality,not bulky like all the ones I looked at.I highly recommend these.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carol D.
Pittsburg, PA
Feb 12, 2014
i really like them.
I bought 3 stools for my kitchen island. My kitchen is a long room with an island that is used a great deal. The gray metal in the stools matches my pewter knobs and some stainless in the kitchen. They really are nice. Very comfortable with a memory cushion for the seat. They swivel but not too much. I had old old stools for many years. Space and size were a concern for where they were placed. I did not want anything to huge and oversized. These are a welcome change to what I had. The backs are not so high and I like that b/c they fit well under the counter overhang and still show a touch of gray to accent the rest of my kitchen. They are unique and many friends have commented on how nice they are. I had to put felt pads on the bottom of the legs b/c they were marking my hardwood floor -but that was an easy fix.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Almost Perfect
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Barry P.
Lancaster, PA
Jan 21, 2014
great value!
We purchased 6 of these for use at our breakfast bar and bistro table. They were easily assembled (about two hours for the six) and there was no confusion with the instructions/parts. At ATG's price, they ware a tremendous value, and compare favorably to stools costing twice as much.
The champagne finish on the metal harmonizes nicely with the nickel hardware in the kitchen. The wood backrests have a natural birch finish. I re-coated the finish with a varnish stain (Minwax Polyshades)to produce a nice finish that matches our kitchen cabinets.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Myra S.
Aventura, FL
Nov 25, 2011
review of 4183-826 - london swivel stool
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cherty
Orangevale, CA
Aug 01, 2011
london swivel stool
Really like the look, very easy to install, but they turned out to be too short; my old bar stools were 24in. in height these seem to be shorter.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
stephanie c.
dracut, MA
Mar 09, 2011
great bar stools
These stools were a great buy. Look great, sturdy
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us:1-888-500-9541
Customer service is based in Washington state
Live Chat
Get live personalized customer service
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW115 Created On: 7/24/2014 4:09:41 PM