1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Reviews for ORE International 6962 Five Arms Arch Floor Lamp
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4 out of 5
Read all 20 customer reviews
Write a Review

20 reviews

Claire D.
Saco, ME
Dec 15, 2009
a bit disappointed
Some parts of the base were dented and most of the arms had scratches. The info on the lamp prior to ordering stating that it was 84 inches high. The lamp actually was 90 inches high and unfortunately touching the ceiling so we had to bend all the arms to make it fit. For a new lamp, it looked like it had been used a bit and repackaged.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deborah K B.
Calabasas, CA
May 19, 2010
awesome
This is a great lamp at a great price. It looks wonderful in my apartment. It illuminates a dark corner in my livingroom, and can be turned down for a warmer feel. I love it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marina C.
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 12, 2011
very disappointed...
First of all, there we NO instructions whatsoever included; secondly, the lamp must have been a return because the base is filthy--like it was outdoors in the dirt, and third, it's definitely taller than 84 inches. I haven't even figued out how to put it in the base and already it hits my ceiling. I really don't know whether to keep or return it; it might not be worth packing it up and incurring a restocking fee since it was not very expensive. I'm pretty sure that after I figure out how to assemble it will be too tall for my 94 inch ceiling and then I will be stuck with it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jermaine M.
Woodburn, OR
Feb 04, 2011
this is it
If your ever wanting a light such as this or other
Please buy this product. This company stand behind
every sale an make sure you are satisfied upon, and
during your purchase. All Fixtures are warranted. I'm
very pleased with my new lamp for the value... J.M.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Louise D.
Tustin, CA
Aug 22, 2014
love this lamp
I needed a lamp that not only lights the chair where I sit, but gave the light to the general space around it. This 5 armed light is perfect! And it looks fabulous. Another benefit and bonus is that the individual lights can be turned in different directions so I can light the art next to it!
It definately takes 2 to put together, but it is not hard to do. The directions exclude a couple of things like unscrewing the bolt for the base (which is tightly wound into the base pole) and unscrewing the screw at the neck to install the top and bulbs, but my friend knew to do this (I sure did;t!!). Overall, I'm thrilled with this lamp.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
James M.
Ocala, FL
Jul 15, 2014
title for your review*
It would be better if the lights were a little more adjustable.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Roger C.
Bradenton, FL
Apr 10, 2014
ore international 6962wh five arms arch floor lamp,
ORE International 6962WH Five Arms Arch Floor Lamp, Is just what I wanted shipping was fast & I have had this lamp for a few months now and it is everthing I wanted.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elena Lidin S.
Location
Jan 04, 2014
great lamp
Perfect fit, just the way a room needed.
Our ceiling is standard low, 92", the distance between lamp and ceiling, approximately 10". Lamp blends in room naturally with the walls and ceiling, in the dark corner on top of TV.

The lamp is just great!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Maria R.
Arlington Heights, IL
Nov 06, 2013
beautiful lights
Easy to assemble….looks amazing in my family room…because I have high ceiling and looks beautiful !!!!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Richard L.
Honolulu, HI
Sep 09, 2013
floor lamp
Wonderful lamp that is easily assembled. .
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Freddie M.
Hazelwood, MO
May 17, 2013
pleased and very satisfied
Package arrived on time, easy to assemble, and my wife loved it! Would buy from them again if given the chance.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sherry M.
Dallas, TX
Dec 04, 2012
very artdeco lamp
Very contemporary and adds an art flair to the living room.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lianne L M.
The Villages, FL
Nov 27, 2012
beautiful floor lamps
I LOVE the look of them - but they were not particularly easy to put together. The price was very reasonable. The shipping was immediate - with absolutely no delay of any sort.

The tall branch arms bumped the ceiling while I was assembling the parts and there were no instructions relating to how to bend them (or if - and how- it should even be done). I had to bend them and am not sure I did it the way it should have been done - nor if I can rearrange them. The parts were all in place rather than in a separate package (like most things that have to be assembled when you buy them) and I looked all over for package parts that ended up being put in place in advance. Two of the plastic screw nuts that held the bubble shade/cover over each light almost got stripped trying to align them and now the 2 bulbs won't go on.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Theodore J.
Bronx, NY
Nov 01, 2012
excellent
Everything came on time, and it is just what I looked for EXCELLENCE.

Thank You
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carmen B. C.
Upper Marlboro, MD
Jul 13, 2011
minor problems, but worth the effort.
The instructions were not very clear, and it was difficult to keep the arms from touching. However, once the lamp was assembled, and I put a tennis ball at the base of the arms to separate them, it worked perfectly. The lamp was just what I wanted and is a great value.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Melissa G.
Pelham, GA
May 29, 2011
review of 6962 - arch five arms floor lamp
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jason R.
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 03, 2011
missing items necessary for assembly
The instructions were poorly written. I ended up super gluing the whole thing together.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karl H P.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jan 14, 2011
great
Shiped fast and everything was great would order again from them
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
steve j.
winneconne, WI
Jan 04, 2011
Everything looked fine until trying to bolt the base to the stand, the threaded rod which is screwed into the base and stand was nearly 3 inches too short,luckily I was replacing a like light which had the correct size piece I needed to put the new lamp together. I consider myself to have a high mechanical background and luckily had the rod required to put the new lamp together ,however anyone without a garage full of hardware and some mechanical abilities would either spend alot of time trying to order the new part from the company or send the junk back..both resulting in time and money which should not have to be considered when purchasing a $150.00 lamp
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nancy F.
Munster, IN
Nov 18, 2010
great quality lamp
Perfect for assembling
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014 ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW11 Created On: 9/1/2014 6:08:55 PM