1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Winsome Wood 20218 - Curved End Table/Night Stand

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4 out of 5
Read all 24 customer reviews
Write a Review

24 reviews

Dale Minter
Lincoln, NE
Sep 07, 2010
not a great value for the price
I was disappointed when my tables arrived. The walnut finish didn't match my furniture as it appeared to in the display photo (my bad). The varnish on the table was poorly applied and looked blotchy and damaged. There were flaws in the wood and the top was made of sliced pieces of wood (9 slices in all). I returned these tables, hoping to exchange for a black finish that would hide the flaws, but I could only exchange for the same finish I ordered. The second set of tables arrived. No sliced pieces of wood, but they still had some varnish issues and some flaws. I decided my best solution was to cut my losses and paint the tables. I liked the style and had chosen them because I needed a table that I could sit over a heat register and still allow the air to flow. The assembly of the table is not easy. The holes aren't consistent and make it hard to tighten the soft brass screws with the enclosed allen wrench. One screw won't go in all the way to achieve a tight sturdy fit. Then it wouldn't come out. I stripped the allen wrench hole. Had to hack saw the screw. Remove with vise grips, drill hole deeper and purchase another screw to replace it. (Tip: apply soap to all screws.) I have now painted the table to cover up scratches and flaws. Bottom line: poor quality table worth about half the price (then it would be a inexpensive solution to fit expectations).
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mae B.
Mena, AR
Sep 07, 2010
great end table
The quality of this product is excellent, and assembly was extremely easy (I did it myself in about a half hour), with easy to follow instructions. This made the perfect little night stand for our guest bedroom, where space is limited. I especially like the fact it has a drawer and a bottom shelf to hold books, magazines, etc.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan P. V.
Windsor, CA
Oct 07, 2010
review of 20218 - curved end table/night stand
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
AJ H.
Sarasota, FL
Mar 15, 2014
nice product
Seller shipped EXACTLY what was sold. Easy to assemble, nice for what you're paying for. Joints are tight, color of stain is consistent. I've ordered two, plan on getting more soon.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Daphne M.
Jackson, MI
Mar 10, 2014
great product
It was better then I expected for the great price. Easy assembly too.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Richard San P.
California
Feb 10, 2014
excellent night stand
This is a simple nightstand/end table but is attractive and has good drawer and shelf space. Very good solution for someone seeking a functional and inexpensive night stand or end table.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan M.
Location
Feb 04, 2014
just right!
This little table is ideal bedside height for our murphy bed. The wood is nicely finished, and, when assembled the table is sturdy enough for books and a substantial lamp. The only thing keeping it from perfection is the dowel that is used for a drawer stop. it works once the drawer is in place, but it is awful trying to get the drawer into position!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Meredith D.
Gig Harbor, WA
Sep 20, 2013
excellent for the price
This is very inexpensive, so I was surprised that there were no holidays in the finish, and it is sturdy. Some of the holes were misalinged and assembly took more time than should have been necessary, but was managable, expecially for the price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Average
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Josephine A C.
Dagsboro, DE
Sep 10, 2013
perfect little nightstand
Really cute little nightstand and easy to assemble. I would recommend this item for anyone that has limited space in a bedroom. It worked out perfectly!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Timothy W.
Glendive, MT
Aug 21, 2012
satisfied
I ordered two of these tables for a spare bedroom. They arrived in a timely manner and were well packaged so no damage. They were very easy to assemble and it didn't take long to do. They are very sturdy and are exactly what what I expected. The shopping experience was very good.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
David L.
Ogunquit, ME
Aug 17, 2012
exceptional end tables
Nice quality, quick delivery, very happy with our purchase of these night stands.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Amber M.
Bowie, MD
Oct 20, 2011
review of winsome wood 20218 - curved end table/night stand
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
JOHN W.
MENDOTA HEIGHTS, MN
Sep 13, 2011
small table, good hard wood construction, nice table for the price
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathleen M.
Blue Grass, IA
Sep 09, 2011
review of winsome wood 20218 - curved end table/night stand
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Erin S.
Tualatin, OR
Aug 03, 2011
review of 20218 - curved end table/night stand
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sam M.
Monterey park, CA
Jun 13, 2011
Sent review

Very satisfied. No need to e-mail again.

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cindy M.
Metairie, LA
Apr 28, 2011
great little table
The table was extremely easy to put together, and it looks great. I would highly recommend it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sandra J K.
Wadesboro, NC
Jan 31, 2011
wobbly
I put one table together and it was very wobbly. The screws would not stay in the holes so I used other screws which tighten it a little. I have not put the second table together as yet. I was rather disappointed with the table. I am trying to figure out a way to make it more stable.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karla C.
Scottsdale, AZ
Jan 31, 2011
nice, sturdy nightstand
Good value for the money. Nice looking and easy to assemble. Would recommend!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janice M. J.
Benicia, CA
Nov 29, 2010
review of 20218 - curved end table/night stand
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
John G.
Eugene, OR
Sep 02, 2010
review of 20218 - curved end table/night stand
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Naomi E.
Lakewood, CO
Aug 27, 2010
good value
Nice looking, easy to assemble. Mine has a slight wobble to it. I don't know if thats due to assembly or not. However its a nice stand next to my bed and it matches my existing furniture well. I think it is a good product for what I paid for it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deanna D.
Bellevue, TN
Aug 23, 2010
review of 20218 - curved end table/night stand
I like the way the nightstand looks, but found it difficult to get the screws in tight enough to make it more stable.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dana M.
Cheverly, MD
Aug 17, 2010
night stand review
For the price, the night stand is good value. My only suggestion is that better directions are required for attaching the piece of wood that has the hole for the dowel that stops the drawer from falling out. Because the strip of wood with the hole is one of the first things that you attach it is not easy to change if you have screwed it in incorrectly. There are no directions for attaching the piece of wood in the correct position.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us:1-888-500-9541
Customer service is based in Washington state
Live Chat
Get live personalized customer service
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW14 Created On: 7/28/2014 2:52:53 PM