1.888.500.9541
LIVE CHAT
Reviews for Heath-Zenith SL-5318 2 Light Motion Sensing Par Flood Security Light
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4 out of 5
Read all 15 customer reviews
Write a Review

15 reviews

Joy O.
Central California
Jul 12, 2010
a replacement
I replaced my floods with the same 5418 floods, which allow me to turn all three fixtures lights and my porch light off for normal use in an area of no street lights. -- else I have interruptions all night with deer passing by. I save energy with low lights during guest visits, and when the guests leave, the lights go high. I do not know how long I had the others ( also ordered on line), and the old ones worked well. -- There was rust on the metal cover -- no wonder, since I live near the ocean. The replacement was for a cleaner appearance.

It was not possible to locate these in my community. No one was informed.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Female
Charlotte, NC
Dec 28, 2011
this light is too unpredictable in working.
I bought this light 3 years ago and today I will throw it away because I honestly do not understand why it does not work consistently.
When it does work, it's great and picks up motion wonderfuly. But about 1 year ago this light which has a ten year warranty begins to act up when we have heavy rain storms or heavy winds. It is installed under a covered area outside the garage corner of a home.
It is disappointing that you cannot just use this light as a light without motion. The manual mode is good, but defaults back to auto, then if a rain or wind come we're back to trouble shooting. Most times we turn it off and wait a couple days then it works again for a while.

I'd rather not be bothered with this inconsistency. Perhaps it was the design of the sensor. I did talk to the mfg. several times. Who encourged me to ship the light back to them at my cost. But I opted not to and try to figure out with the directions included, why this is happening. Now that another year has passed and no receipt to be found with this puchase. It's best we just part our ways and buy another brand. It is a good light when it works right, but most likely was made with a minor defect.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
William S.
Hinckley, MN
Aug 22, 2011
review of sl-5318 - motion sensing par flood security light with bulb shields
I had it installed and it works as it should.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
PKT
Olympia, WA
Jun 20, 2011
part for zenith outdoor lights
I'm really disappointed with the failure of Zenith to make parts availble for their lights. I have a motion sensing halogen fixture that the only thing wrong is the contacts for the element. I have to throw the whole assembly away. Probably by design. How wasteful!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gerald Whitlow
Gilman,Il.
Aug 05, 2014
as advertised
Very pleased with this motion light. I have tried others in the same price range, but this on "outshines" them all!!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Edward K.
Babylon, NY
May 09, 2013
heath-zenith sl-5318 2 light motion sensing flood light
Installed this unit as a replacement and the motion sensing light performed as it was designed without any further adjustments. Very Pleased with the unit.........
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joel P.
Sarasota, FL
May 08, 2013
well priced and easy to install
This motion detector light is well priced, being less expensive than comparables at the big box stores. It was very easy to install and works well. The order arrived quickly and without any issues whatsoever.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  


Nov 06, 2012
as advertised
They have worked well for 2 years at my cabin that gets to -20 farenheit every winter. The finish looks like the day I bought them. Happy with them. Just ordered another one as the stone masons busted one. Very good for $40.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rod L.
Norwalk, CT
Mar 23, 2012
easy installation for do-it-yourself homeowner
Easy three-wire installation over existing electric box (s a replacement light). Pukrchased in large part because of its stylish appearance and easy installation.

Installed in a protected carport as a wall installation. The only issue is that the lamp base is round and intended for installation over a round electric box. Water sealing becomes an issue if the existing electric box is square or rectangular. Would not work with an exposed outdoor installation.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
C.
Houston, TX
Nov 30, 2011
excellent product
I bought two of these, one is working great, the other one is a little harder to program the settings but at the end it will come out as great as the first one. They are operating in different environments, first one is outdoors, the second indoors, maybe that is why they have not been working identically well.
The overall quality is great. Maybe there is a help desk phone number to ask simple questions, but have seen it.
I would definitely recommend this product to anyone.
I think it would be a good idea to offer them in various different colors.
I am planning to buy more.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
kent g.
NANTUCKET, MA
Oct 25, 2011
not so good
Motion sensor unpredictable, and both lights were dead within 2 week. maybe my fault, but the replacement fixtures are still fine.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jim R.
Houston, TX
Jul 06, 2011
automatic porch lights
This brand works perfectly and when you set for one minute on, it goes off after one minute as it should.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stephen T.
Oswego, NY
Jun 16, 2011
excellent service and product, thanks !!!
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Steve F.
Roseburg, OR
Feb 20, 2011
review of sl-5318 - motion sensing par flood security light with bulb shields
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Benjamin K.
Macedonia, OH
Aug 16, 2010
review of sl-5318 - motion sensing par flood security light with bulb shields
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014 ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB121 Created On: 8/23/2014 2:06:06 AM