1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Lithonia Lighting STK Linkable Stick Under Cabinet Light

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 31 customer reviews
Write a Review

31 reviews

David D.
Waunakee, WI
Jan 27, 2009
simple to use
The assembly and installation instructions are easy to follow. Installation itself was also easy.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Denise D.
Clawson, MI
Nov 25, 2008
miniscule undercabinet lights!
Very small, yet bright and COOL to the touch. A bit more pricey that they puck-type LEDs, but better coverage that can be hard-wired or plug-in. A bit fidgety, due to small size, but once in, they are fabulous. I would buy these again in a heart-beat!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Scott E.
Acton, ME
May 28, 2010
lithonia light stick
These lights are wonderful - easy to install, very good value for the money, and they look great under my kitchen cabinets. I would recommend these if you are looking for a modern lighting solution for your kitchen.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Scott N.
Patterson, CA
Jan 24, 2011
good simple slimline light-stick product
I bought these for use as undercabinet lights. They affix with double-sided tape underneath my upper cabinets towards the front and illuminate the surface of the counter. So unless I bend down and look up, I can't see them (my cabinet's wooden trim hides them). I like them because they are thin and light weight. There isn't a big bulky ugly box to affix under the cabinets like there is with fluorescent fixtures. When the light-sticks burn out in several years, they will be easy to replace.

These light-sticks run off of a low voltage power supply that I also purchased. I screwed the power supply to the underside of my upper cabinets, plugged in the power supply's 120VAC cord, and then ran the low voltage cable from power supply to the first light-stick.

The light-sticks can be plugged into each other end-to-end, or short cables (3" or 24") can be used to connect them, go around corners, etc. In my case, I plugged several light-sticks end-to-end, then I used one 3" cable to take the 45 degree angle (a corner cabinet), then another light-stick, then a 24" cable to go from a tall cabinet to a short cabinet, then another light-stick. The manual says that a single transformer can drive 10 feet of light-stick. In my case, I have 3 transformers (in different parts of the kitchen) and probably have a total of 20 feet of light-sticks.

These light-sticks put out a lot of light; the box says that it is 3000K but it looks whiter than that to me. My wife likes them because they put out much more light than the incandescent bulb string that we used to have here. The peak in the light-stick spectrum is at 3000K (according to the box), but I would guess that the spectrum extends much farther into the blue than an incandescent bulb does (which peaks at 2700K). This is why they look very white. I haven't had them long enough to determine if they yellow with age or not.

I like these units. They are small, light weight, don't get hot, and produce a lot of light, and they are inexpensive. The design is a little Radio-shack-ish which is why I only gave them 3 stars. But this also allows them to be very slender which is what I like about them the most. The transformers are a bulkier than I would like, but with more effort I could have hidden inside the cabinet instead of underneath. As is, the light-stick's color temperature spectrum is bright white (at least it isn't blue like some CFL's or LED's). They are whiter than my halogen bulbs (peak at 3200K) so I suspect that the LED's spectrum extends well into the blue (making white light instead of yellow-ish light).

To get 4 stars, they would need a better color temperature spectrum. To get 5 stars, they would also need a smaller transformer or an in-line transformer.

I would indeed recommend these to a friend.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Shannon
Syracuse, NY
Jul 06, 2010
very easy install - nice and bright!
The installation was quick and easy - had all 6 sticks and transformer installed in less than 30 minutes! I'm using them for task lighting in my office so appearance was a big factor for me. The light sticks are nice and small (not big and clunky like traditional fluorescent cabinet lighting!) so they don't stick out but are still nice and bright. I will probably replace all the task lighting in my kitchen with these!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jason P.
Naperville, IL
Jan 04, 2011
easy diy project
These Lithonia under cabinet LED stick lighting were so incredibly easy to install. I installed them under all my kitchen cabinets for my wife in approximately 2 hours. Really nice how you can daisy chain them together or use 3" and 24" cords to go between cabinets and around corners. I wish they had a longer (perhaps 72") cords to go from cabinet-to-cabinet over the expanse of my sink. I love that the LED's are cool to the touch after hours of use and the light they provide on the counter workspace is awesome. Much better than puck style lighting. My only warning is that although they plug into each other very easily, the plug isn't terribly snug, so it appears they can come undone just as easily.

My wife absolutely loves them. She told me she can't believe we went so long without them in our kitchen.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Corey M.
Boise, ID
Jun 29, 2010
nice lights / just what i was looking for...
The led linkable system was just what I was looking for under my kitchen cabinets. Lights are Bright enough for my application and easy to install. I ended up using my own wire, the connectors and transformer are way over priced. I installed 8 feet of lights, hid the transformer in a cabinet, and mounted my own switch under the cabinets. I ended up routing wire through several cabinets to connect them and secured the wires with tiny wood screws. The project took one evening and the important part, my wife likes them.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Florer S.
Fresno, CA
Aug 02, 2011
very nice.
I searched everywhere for the right lights and am glad I waited for these. Good quality, very bright, decent price, and easy to install. Have had them for a month and love them. Mounting brackets could have been a little better quality but I just used 2 sided tape and it worked great. Did I mention that these are really bright?
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Katherine P.
Auburn, MA
Aug 18, 2010
nice
They are nice. They are very small (about as thick as a sharpie pen)
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Paul S.
New Jersey
Jul 22, 2010
multi-purpose lighting
I know that these are supposed to be used for cabinet lighting, however they solved a problem I've had for a while. I actually used them as floor lighting behind 2 Oriental screens I have in the living room. Not only do they work perfectly but they look fantastic at night!!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mark P. M.
Evergreen, CO
May 17, 2011
review of stk - led linkable stick
I intended to install the 12inch stick on a bed for reading light. After trying it, I will continue with the plan, but with two sticks on each side of the bed for adequate reading light. The sticks and transformer remain cool to the touch and so are good for bed reading. Designed for accent lighting, they are also good for other purposes like mine.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dave L.
Seattle, WA
Apr 05, 2011
an ideal solution
The lights are bright enough for under kitchen cabinet uppers or to illuminate the interior of china cabinets or other cabinets with glass doors. They are small, lightweight and extremely easy to install/conceal. The price is very reasonable for each stick.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Walt P.
ROULETTE, PA
Feb 09, 2011
this system is versitile and looks great.
I installed under cabinet lighting in our kitchen using 2 circuits. I used 2 transformers, 9 LED sticks and 7 connectors. Everything went together pretty well and we, wife and I, are happy with the light that the system produces and how it looks. One of the big advantages of this lighting system is its versitility. It can be configured to fit in unique cabinet arrangements. The only problem that I encountered was with the small brackets that secures the sticks to the bottom surface of the cabinet. 3 of the 18 brackets that were supplied with the sticks broke when I attempted to install the stick into them. I had to use double back tape as a substitute for the broken brackets. I think that it would be a very small expense to the manufacturer to provide a more resiliant bracket, thereby increasing the overall quality of this product. As a intermediate solution to this problem, ATG stores could sell extra brackets.

Walt Petrick
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pat C.
Santa Rosa, CA
Oct 11, 2010
nice light
Easy install, works well
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Fred L R.
Beverly, WV
May 05, 2014
title for your review*
This lighting made a great improvement to our kitchen.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Duane S.
Gillette, WY
May 15, 2013
Good company. Parts were what they said they were, easy to order, and quick delivery. Thanks
Was this review helpful to you?  
Chris H.
League City, TX
Dec 23, 2012
great product
Have used this as an under cabinet lighting for a month now...

Pros:
Cost, luminance, ease to install, does as advertised

Cons:
Connectors are fragile , light is a little more white than hopped for (I like a more yellow light)

Overall, I'm pleased with the product. Be careful with the connectors on install, but one installed you don't touch it again so you don't have to worry about it anymore. I recommend these. Also happy with this company. They were fast and efficient with my order.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Terry M. O.
Upstate NY
Mar 19, 2012
perfect keyboard light
I installed this under the front edge of my new desk over the keyboard tray. As the title says, this is perfect for a keyboard light. The only negative is the plug that plugs into the light strip...it is a bit small and fiddly and came apart once. Fortunately, Mrs. O's small hands were able to put it back together.

I'd buy this again and I recommend it for this use.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ray V.
Meridian, ID
Sep 11, 2011
review of stk - led linkable stick
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
GAry O.
Rancho Cordova, CA
Sep 02, 2011
undercabinet led light fixtures
Fixtures were good. Connectors were a a bit fussy. I had to splice on extensions between them and bought the short connector cables to accomplish this. But it worked. It would be nice if connectors with bare wires at one end were sold as the cables are pricy.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lee B.
Porterville, CA
Jul 21, 2011
review of stk - led linkable stick
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
David D.
Arvada, CO
May 30, 2011
review of stk - led linkable stick
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Paul R.
Burt, NY
May 21, 2011
review of stk - led linkable stick
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Harvey I.
Hayden, AL
May 17, 2011
review of stk - led linkable stick
Finished product looks great and does what it should. Installation was more difficult than necessary. Some clips broke and some light segments generated a different shade of light and had to be replaced. Supplier and OEM were both helpful in addressing issues.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
John D.
Bryan, TX
Apr 06, 2011
worked great for lighting my safe up
I will use these type of lights in several more applications, in the near future...
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Laurie N.
Clinton Township, MI
Mar 24, 2011
review of stk - led linkable stick
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Andrew C.
Washington, DC
Mar 16, 2011
cinema effects
The refection in a polished granite top reveals the multiple spot light sources, similar to movie marques of old.
Ideal improvements: brighter and dim-able. Pretty delicate, beef up the little plastic connectors on the ends. Different light temperatures (colors) would be great.
All that said, this is my new favorite for under cabinet and display lighting when I need something small and easy to conceal and I am working with a tight budget, great value, pretty quick to install.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary H.
Greenwood, IN
Feb 27, 2011
review of stk - led linkable stick
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
David B.
Cross Junction, VA
Feb 21, 2011
review of stk - led linkable stick
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stephen H.
Oak Park, IL
Oct 31, 2010
review of stk - led linkable stick
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
David Atkinson
Dallas TX
Sep 14, 2010
do not buy this light !
This light is not bright, it is totally unsuitable for under cabinet lighting.

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us:1-888-500-9541
Customer service is based in Washington state
Live Chat
Get live personalized customer service
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB121 Created On: 7/31/2014 4:11:47 AM