1.888.500.9541
LIVE CHAT
Reviews for Boraam Industries Palmetto Swivel Bar Stool
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4 out of 5
Read all 15 customer reviews
Write a Review

15 reviews

R Scott P.
Pleasant Prairie, WI
Nov 12, 2009
good bar stools
We're pleased with our purchase and they fulfill all our expectations as shown on the pictures. The ease to assemble is also good.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Larry T. H.
Liberty, SC
Nov 28, 2011
instructions lacking
There were no instructions. However, it was not that hard to put together. Instructions would have made it easier because you need to put some things in order. The screws for the legs, lower rim, are too longs and need to be shortened. If you are not careful, you will tighten them so that they will crack the wood. I had to shorten several.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Aliza T.
Carmel, NY
Apr 23, 2011
nice product
We were very happy with our purchase of these stools. They are pretty good quality (despite the low price) and they look really nice in our kitchen.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elizabeth B.
Eastern Pennsylvania
Mar 07, 2011
great value!
Very pleased with dollar value for great looking and very comfortable stools.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
John S.
Summerville, SC
Jun 25, 2014
bar stools
Beautiful product and well made.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christine W.
Bordentown, NJ
Mar 14, 2014
better than expected
I don't like to order furniture on line. I like to see what I'm buying. But I was not able to find what I wanted in the stores. After going on numerous websites, I reluctantly ordered 2 of these. I am very happy with these stools and they look great. Glad I bought them!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
John K.
Topsfield, MA
Feb 10, 2014
bar stools were easy to assemble
Stools were easy to assemble. Individual parts fit together nicely. Product has a nice finish.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jon G.
East Peoria, IL
Dec 17, 2013
good stool!
I bought 4 of these stools to go around a pub table. I wanted to match the stain color as close as possible. They do come looking just like the picture and I am satisfied with the color and finish. They assembled well and look great. Comfortable and sturdy also. Time will tell how they hold up, but now they are very satisfactory.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jennifer B.
O'Fallon, MO
May 06, 2013
chairs look great
We bought 6 of these chairs for our basement. They seem sturdy and they look nice. They were pretty easy to assemble.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Chris L.
Chelan, WA
Dec 05, 2012
boraam bar stools
Very well constructed, will stand up over time.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Caryn W.
Atherton, CA
Mar 21, 2012
review of boraam industries palmetto swivel bar stool
Well-made, heavy, and pretty comfortable. The leather seats seem more like leatherette, although they were described as leather. Price wise, these stools are an incredible value. They lack shoe protector material on the rungs but I think we can figure out something that will work.

These stools arrived very quickly - within 3 days. The only problem was a dent on one of the legs. We will have to live with it, as wrapping the stool back up and returning it would have been too much hassle and more delay.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Paul B.
Gilroy, CA
Oct 10, 2011
assembly
Screw inserts(5) on legs had to be re-glued after comming out during
assembly.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda Z.
Sebastopol, CA
Sep 07, 2011
review of 43124 - palmetto swivel stool
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Laura M.
Lake Mary, FL
Jul 15, 2011
review of 43124 - palmetto swivel stool
Good workmanship, easy to assemble and looks great in my kitchen.
Thank you.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Victoria
Houston,TX
Jan 16, 2011
assembly?
I can't believe a large company has such poor help/tech dept. When promised a solution to not being able to assemble the stools, the so-called parts don't work. The original parts didn't work either. I will not purchase from this store again because the workmanship of the product was not equal to the assembly instructions.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014 ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB121 Created On: 8/23/2014 8:37:48 AM