1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Boraam Industries Sumatra Swivel Bar Stool

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 38 customer reviews
Write a Review

38 reviews

Marion H.
Linthicum, MD
Dec 15, 2009
sumatra swivel stool counter height
I love this product...I am short and most stools are not comfortable to me if sitting a long time. I can sit at my island on this stool and be very comfortable...feet rest on the bottom rung and my back fits perfect against the woven back.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gary W.
Whistler, B.C. Canada
Oct 20, 2009
couldn't be more pleased
Good price.
Prompt delivery and very well packaged.
Easy assembly with allan wrench supplied.
Good quality hardwood and excellent craftsmanship.
Design and colours perfectly match our cedar panelled house and black granite counter tops.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ann K.
Weston, FL
Apr 26, 2011
couldn't be happier
From the Moment that I ordered them on the internet - to the time they were sitting at my bar - smooth transaction--- Bar Stools
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bret S. De R.
Saint Louis, MO
Apr 12, 2011
bar stools
These bar stools were very easy to assemble. They are comfortable and really look great.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
D.
Frostproof, FL
Feb 07, 2011
review of 41024 - sumatra swivel stool
Delivered promptly. I think its built pretty well. Bar isn't installed yet so can't review comfort and durability yet. After we start using the stools I'll send another review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lionel H.
Texarkana, AR
Jan 15, 2012
review of boraam industries sumatra swivel bar stool
NO missing parts.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
James W M.
Maysville, GA
Oct 11, 2011
worth it!
These stools are better than any we saw in a store. Assembly wasn't too bad, but the instructions were easy.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert D.
West Chester, PA
Apr 24, 2011
review of 41024 - sumatra swivel stool
I'm very pleased with the quality, of this bar stool for the price. would definitely purchase more items from this company. and fast shipping.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Melissa S.
Carmichaels, PA
Mar 22, 2011
review of 41024 - sumatra swivel stool
Looks great. Well built. Very pleased.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Barbara H.
Atwater, CA
Mar 09, 2011
review of 41024 - sumatra swivel stool
The barstools are beautiful and we love them.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Norma W.
Napa, CA
Jul 08, 2014
our sumatra stools
We have had our Sumatra Bar Stools for three months now, and are well pleased with them. They are beautiful, comfortable, sturdy and blend in with our other furnishings. Compared to other quality stools that we looked at, they were very reasonable. And our 13 year old grandson assembled them for us with no difficulty! We would certainly recommend them to anyone who wants a bargain - that does not look like a bargain! Folks are amazed at how little we spent for them.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sandra D.
Aptos, CA
Jul 01, 2014
great value!
The bar stools arrived promptly. They are nice looking,sturdy and a great value! Lots of nuts and bolts to assemble. My adult son put them together.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
John J. R.
The Villages, FL
Jun 23, 2014
title for your review*
With good instructions it was very easy to
put together. I would reccomend this for an
island with a height of 35".
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christopher J F.
Streetsboro, OH
Jun 12, 2014
bar stools
I bought 4 swivel barstools from ATG, their pricing was extrremely fair. THey are VEry nice and well built.
They also had free shipping and got them in about 2 days.
I would certainly do business and recommed others to do so .
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joseph m P.
Fitchburg,, MA
May 30, 2014
boraam 24" counter stools
I bought the capuchino stools (dark brown ) about 3 years ago. very happy with them overall. the only thing that could be improved on them is, the screw assembly needs to be tightened up more often than i like (they loosen up in a short period of time and we do not have any heavyweights using them, ) other than that ,my friends. , a great product at a great price. the stools compliment my granite kitchen table. i'll give the stool 5 stars.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dasa T.
Linden, MI
May 24, 2014
2-boraam industries sumatra swivel bar stools
I ordered the bar stools on 5/21 and they were delivered 5/23. Very fast delivery. GREAT!! The bar stools are very well made and very lovely at my kitchen bar. I love them and would highly recommend them. The directions for putting together were easy to read. The only problem I had was trying to get the allen wrench into some tight spaces and sometimes the allen wrench was hard to get into the head of the screws.

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
doris n.
Hallandale, FL
Apr 04, 2014
bar stools
I love those, very well made very strong, nice looking, We had lot of compliments,
very happy with my choice.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stanley R J.
Carson City, NV
Apr 02, 2014
sumatra swivel bar stool
We ordered two of these stools and could not be happier. The quality is outstanding. The stool is sturdy and we are happy with the color.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lane P.
Vestavia Hills, AL
Mar 04, 2014
couldn't be more pleased
These stools are just what I wanted: good construction and attractive...and they were delivered in just a few days from the time I ordered them I certainly recommend.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cynthia M.
Watertown, NY
Feb 03, 2014
bar stools
I was very disappointed in the stools. I ordered 2 stools. When they came the boxes looked alike but the contents were not the same. It was not obvious until we started assembly of the second stool. The screws were not the same The wood pieces were a slightly different shade and about 1/4 to 1/2 inch longer. One stool is much heavier than the other. The stools are comfortable and after spending time to assemble them I decided to keep them rather than take both apart and return to the company.

The product does not have good quality control. It seemed like the stools were cut from different woods and not in the same plant.
If your buying only one you would be OK .
The stools look like the picture on the site when assembled except for the color variance and sizing differences.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Average
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jochen H P H.
Spruce Grove, AB
Dec 21, 2013
a nice surprise
It had been snowing lightly all day and it was so nice to the see the package in good shape after its long journey. The stool was easy to assemble, the instructions very clear and straight forward and the finished product is very sturdy attractive. The stool is a perfect height for a mature home chef. So - Thank you for the service and a Very Merry Christmas to everyone!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
Oct 22, 2013
bar stool
Stool is comfortable and built fairly well, looks nice. Was missing hardware on one of the stools, requested replacement and got it in less than a week, new hardware had slightly different threading on the bolts, but I was able to force the bolts in anyway.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rate the product instructions?
Average
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karl A D.
San Diego, CA
Sep 19, 2013
boraam sumatra bar stools
Exactly as advertised. Excellent price and the quality is very good. I recommend these.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ted C.
San Ramon, CA
Aug 13, 2013
better than expected
Our high-back bar stools looked to be perfect on the website and we were not disappointed. High quality, well made and easy to assemble. Well done. We will be back.

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Matthew J.
Westlake, OH
Apr 17, 2013
great chairs!
I agree with some other reviews the color is slightly more redish than the picture but not a big deal at all. Easy to put together. Very Comfortable. Look Great. If you are thinking about these chairs get them you will not regret it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
David G D.
Plano, TX
Dec 26, 2012
good value
Well constructed. Pieces fit firmly and easy to put together. Go value.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Average
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lynn M. M.
Richland, WA
Dec 18, 2012
satisfied
The bar stools are quite nice for half what other bar stools were going for. The wood is a tad bit "redder" than I hoped for, but still look very nice and seem to be good quality.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alex
AZ
Dec 12, 2012
beautiful !
Excellent!!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stacie J.
Atlanta, GA
Nov 30, 2012
good looking bar stools
I chose these stools because they swivel, the color was perfect and of course after comparing prices....this one was the best price overall. When I chatted with a rep about how much time it takes to put this together the reply was "maybe 2 screws" ....Thats the only reason I didnt give this 5 stars....It has like10 screws for each chair ! It took about 2 hours for each chair! It is NOT easy to put together and either takes 2 people or one really strong person. If they offer a fee to put it together...DO IT ! I love these bar stools. They are sturdy and well made and yes since I have a husband that can put things together easily, I would by more of these in the future.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Almost Perfect
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Don N.
Giddings, TX
Nov 29, 2012
great stool
This is a nice piece of furniture well built Heavier than it looks and is very comfortable to sit on. I Purchased 2 and as luck would have there were no directions in the first I put together. But it doesn't take a doctorate to assembly.
15 min and both were setting at the counter
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan B.
North Venice, FL
Nov 07, 2012
great bar stools
I ordered three of these because the style was perfect with other furniture we have in the room. I didn't believe they could possibly be such high quality, but after reading all the reviews, decided to give them a try. They are indeed very well made, substantial, fairly easy to assemble, and very comfortable. The only (slight) downside for me was that the color was a little bit redder than in the online photo. But that wasn't a big enough issue for me to send them back. I highly recommend this product!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us:1-888-500-9541
Customer service is based in Washington state
Live Chat
Get live personalized customer service
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW115 Created On: 7/28/2014 7:01:06 PM