1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Reviews for Craftmade Z285-0 Cast Aluminum Post Mount Light
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 14 customer reviews
Write a Review

14 reviews

Gene C.
Lorena, TX
Aug 24, 2010
very satisfied
Product is exactly as represented and was shipped and delivered sooner than estimated on the web site (within two days). One suggestion, replace the three small bolts used to clamp the lamp to the pier base with very short allen head plug screws.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
george f.
Medford, OR
Jan 28, 2011
fixture screws
My problem with installation was that the fixture screws did not fit into the existing post. There were no comments in the instructions for alternatives. Like, what size is the screw, so I could drill a hole in the post. The screws provided did not work. I needed pointed ones that were self threading. Now, I have it attached, but the screw tops do not match the lamp color. It would be nice to include better instructions and/or different screws that can cover various situations.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carolyn P.
Eastland, TX
May 03, 2013
post mount lights
These lights are easy to install and look great!
Was this review helpful to you?  
James C.
Vienna, VA
Dec 17, 2012
nice post lamp
I needed to replace a 35 year old post lamp in my yard. Selected this item. The lamp is well made out of cast aluminum. Nice glass windows. The design is classic and matches the overall look and feel of the old lamp. My ONLY issue with this lamp is in relation to the threaded holes and the screws provided with the lamp. It would be much better to use a self tapping sheet metal screw into a slightly smaller pre-drilled hole. I broke two of the manufacturer screws off in the threaded holes in the lamp itself. Do yourself a favor and buy some stronger screws instead of using what comes with the lamp. Installation from an electrical perspective is pretty straight forward.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karen K.
Harwich, MA
Dec 15, 2012
excellent
Great product for the price. Easy to install and good quality.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bob G.
Henrico, VA
Jul 21, 2012
post mount light
Nice light for price. However, screws for post mounting did not fit the predrilled holes. Too large, broke one off trying to mount the light.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Barbara C.
St. Louis, MO
Jun 21, 2011
review of z285 - cast aluminum one-light outdoor post mount
Good product for the money.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Laurie O.
Rock Hill, SC
Apr 27, 2011
looks great, great value
This light is quality and at a great price. No problems with installation. Beveled glass on sections give a very nice expensive looking glow. Highly recommend.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Angelo F.
Ft. Johnson, NY
Apr 06, 2011
great light
The only thing I would change is the three set screws which hold it on the pole. I replaced them with three short allen head screws, so now they are not visible when you are looking at the lamp.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
steve w.
Newark, OH
Dec 08, 2010
review of z285 - cast aluminum one-light outdoor post mount
I did not follow instructions for install. Having installed many lights they were not necessary. they look much better than what we had before.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rose T.
Bedford, MA
Jul 13, 2009
overall good lantern
I was happy with this lantern.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  

N/A
Apr 11, 2009
good value
The light arrived quickly and was rather easy to install. The only thing I don't like about the light is the screws that hold the top on. They didn't line up with the holes so I had a hard time getting the top on. Looks like it would be a real pain to change the light bulb. My old light had decorative screws that required no tools so I wish I would of known before I bought this one. So far so good for only having it installed for a week.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rhonda R.
Wildwood, FL
Mar 31, 2009
i'll be back for all my lighting needs!!!
We ordered the fixture in white. It was $10-$50 less than comparable fixtures elsewhere. Delivery was super fast and the fixture is gorgeous!!! Easy installation and it looks absolutely beautiful! Three neighbors have already said they wish they'd seen this before they bought at the national chain in our area!!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Brian B.
Easton, MA
Nov 18, 2008
looks good
Looks good and a great price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB121 Created On: 9/19/2014 7:43:38 PM