1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Maxim Lighting 8016 7 Light Vanity Light

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4 out of 5
Read all 21 customer reviews
Write a Review

21 reviews

Jack S.
Broken Arrow, OK
Sep 30, 2010
ok
Box came it pretty tore up
But we thought the light was ok so I installed it only
To find it bent in places I was able to bent it
Back other then that we love the look of it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
JAMES J C.
Clayton, NC
Sep 26, 2010
flimsy product, bad packaging
First shipment 4 of 7 globes were smashed, frame was bent, product was unusable. reshipment, 1 of 7 globes smashed, light scratches on frame but was able to use. inexpensive product, looks pretty good once installed. you get what you pay for and perhaps I went too cheap. poor instructions if you don't already know what to do (I did so this didn't matter). Customer service was very good and shipped replacement with no hassles at all - I will use this store again for that reason but stay with higher quality products.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Angela K.
Durham, NC
Sep 15, 2010
would recommend
We are very please with this purchase. It arrived promptly and was easy to install. It looks great!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dennis B.
Newton, IA
Jun 21, 2011
review of 8016 - seven-light bath/vanity sconce
I was more than pleased with my light bar. It was packed properly and shipped promptly. It was installed and being used in less than an hour after openng the box. Price was right, product was exactly what I had been looking for and exactly as described on the web site. Thanks.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Peter L.
Frisco, TX
Jan 14, 2014
poor quality
Light received had minor surface scratches, and after inspecting wiring noted that connections were not secure resulting in light initially not working. Had to reconnect wiring securely, fit and finish of this fixture leaves a lot to be desired even given lower price point.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
PATRICIA C.
AURORA, CO
Dec 26, 2011
8016 - seven-light bath/vanity sconce
Very fast shipping. Great looking light fixture. The value beat anything I could find on the internet. The package did not come with instructions, but was easy enough to figure out how to assemble it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Erik
Crofton, MD
Jun 10, 2011
decent set of lights for the money
I was looking for an upgrade over the original hollywood lights in my master bathroom. It seems that most people are installing lights with widths in the 20-30" range (maybe multiple sets depending on your vanity). There's not much out there when you want to go over 40". In my case I had like 6 or 8 big hollywood bulbs throwing off a lot of light. I was a little concerned about how much light this fixture would generate. It works fine, and I had it mounted do the bulbs face 'down.'

When I received the box, it was in good shape. Nothing was scratched or broken.

For the price, this one is tough to beat. I think it looks OK once you get it up there. It's a bit on the flimsy side, but at this price point I think that is to be expected. Some of the 'arms' that hold the frosted glass pieces are not all perfectly straight, but they can be bent into position.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Angie B.
ND
Sep 17, 2010
review of 8016 - seven-light bath/vanity sconce
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pete
Mission Viejo, CA
Sep 13, 2010
this is a poor quality product
Just received the light set. The shipping packaging was superb, but the metal was all scratched up underneath those layers of plastic wrapping. What was the point of all that protective wrapping? Besides being scratched, there was some rust and the gold finish was blotchy (an obvious sign of a very dirty plating bath). So instead of wasting more time and shipping charges sending it back, I spray painted it. It doesn't look half bad now, but I would never recommend this product.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jane E. G.
Bolivar, OH
Aug 24, 2010
review of 8016 - seven-light bath/vanity sconce
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ellen L. P.
Oswego, IL
Aug 14, 2010
very happy with bathroom lights
For the price we are very happy with our bathroom light.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carolyn H.

Jul 14, 2010
love that light
My light is beautiful. It fits nicely in my newly renovated master bathroom.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
John S.
Madison, AL
Dec 21, 2009
8016 lighting fixture
The fixture was just what we ordered. Of the two fixtures we ordered, one was slightly bent from poor shipping. I was able to straighten it out.
I'd buy it again... good value for the price!!

One thing we didn't think about... this fixture puts out some serious heat from the lights. We're considering lowering the wattage of the bulbs we put in it... one thing for sure, the vanity mirror never fogs up when you shower because of the warm air on the mirror from this fixture!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Laura Marie S.
Valmeyer, IL
Nov 03, 2009
very pleased
We used to have the strip of globe bulbs in the bathroom- I wanted an updated fixture but didn't want to lose any of the light of the old fixture. This new fixture looks very nice and puts out far more light than the old one did. The price was great, it came on time and was not damaged. It was very easy to install. I would recommend this fixture to anyone who is looking for an inexpensive update to any room.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tamara B.
Chapel Hill, NC
Oct 22, 2009
a good solution to dated hollywood strip lighting
To avoid replacing wallpaper too, we needed a very long strip of lighting to replace an outdated Hollywood-type fixture with multiple bulbs. This met that need, has an updated color (brushed nickel), and looks nice. It was challenging installing it since the screws were difficult to attach--seemed too short for the fixture on our wall that we realized later did not have a plumb drywall (not flat or even). But it was a good value.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Estell McCray
Killeen, Texas
Sep 17, 2009
it looks great!
I had checked in major home improvement stores in my area for
this light and could not find one. Checked on line at your business and there it was and for a great price! The light was
received in a timely manner, and with no damage. It looks great
and I am very, very happy!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rickie Y.
Oneonta, AL
Aug 28, 2009
bathroom lighting
Item as described,prompt delivery,prompt service as needed.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Hector C.
Mine Hill, NJ
Jul 16, 2009
good products/excellent customer service
Lights were 48" long which may have been one reason it arrived damaged (poor shipping) but Customer Service saved the day and now I am waiting for the 4 glass shade replacements.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jeanette J.
Fairfield, CA
Apr 17, 2009
good for the money
Product arrived quickly- however two lampshades were broken- called customer service -they were immediately replaced. One of the lights was really scratched up- didn't notice it until after they were installed and I turned the lights on. I took a brown pen and covered up the scratch marks
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Betty B.
Spring, TX
Apr 14, 2009
love the lighting!
I love these vanity lights. They were easy to install and look great. I got the oil rubbed bronze finish.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
lynne l.
cedar lake, IN
Mar 12, 2009
finally found
I shopped from store to store trying to fine a light long enough to fit over my vanity with no luck. I finally decided to search on line and there it was long enough and that at cost I could afford.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us:1-888-500-9541
Customer service is based in Washington state
Live Chat
Get live personalized customer service
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW115 Created On: 7/31/2014 2:59:20 AM