1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Access Lighting 62089-B LED Gooseneck Wall Sconce

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4 out of 5
Read all 36 customer reviews
Write a Review

36 reviews

randie r.
princeton, NJ
Apr 09, 2008
simple reading light
After three different attempts to find the perfect reading in bed wall fixture, this one is the cat's pajamas. Barely there and so manuverable you can read all night without blinding your partn'r. Great in our transitional bedroom as well as a trendy hotel in London where I got the idea. An absolutely brilliant solution!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
E E.
Hartsdale, NY
Oct 26, 2008
led gooseneck wall lamp
Great for reading in bed without disturbing bed partner........light very directed and excellent quality........trick may be in how to replace LED bulb and expense of that bulb .....first saw this fixture in very well - appointed hotel room in Monaco......directions are for hard wire installation.....we used wall mount and supplied corded plug....directions do not cover wall mount/soft wire installation???.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Edward E.
Soquel, CA
Nov 12, 2008
great for reading but not much light
These are great lights for reading. By design, however, the LED light emission is focused and not very powerful, so if you need ambient light for a room, in addition to reading, these are not a good choice. If the goal is reading with minimal disturbance of anyone else in the room, these are for you.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marilyn M.
Montrose, CO
Sep 23, 2008
62089 led gooseneck wall lamp
We ordered several for our dorm's bunkbeds. They are easy for the kids to use, easy to move out of the way, and they were easy to install. Very high quality materials and the look is fantastic!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michael I. V.
Framingham, MA
Nov 29, 2010
workable solution, expensive for what you get
These wall sconces work well for reading lights. They don't heat up much and the light is focused allowing your bed partner to sleep in a mostly dark room. The flexible "goose neck" however has some limitations and has trouble staying in position when it's asked to defy gravity. The switch is a bit small and hard to find when you're sleepy and searching overhead in the dark. Overall, it's a small inexpensive looking, simple product, sold at a pretty high price. But it does what it's supposed to. Simple to install.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
Keith K.
Albany, NY
Apr 20, 2009
if you like repairing and rebuilding lamps, then these are the ones for you...
The lamps are very attractive but not constructed very well. We had to take them apart and re-solder some of the wires on the inside, and then re-glue the cone-shaped part of the lamp, because it broke. Even now, one of the lamps blinks a little and you have to hit the base to make it stay lit. Not a good value for the money.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
Smadar S.
los altos, CA
Nov 13, 2008
perfect wall readyng lamp
It is easy to adjust it to aim perfectly at your book. The LED light is soft and very pleasant. Looks great.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michelle M.
Murphys, CA
Sep 19, 2008
reading light review
My only complaint is the color of the fixture...it is described as bronze but the color is really copper. I can live with that but was a bit disappointed.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Beverly J. B.
Dickson, TN
Jun 07, 2012
outstanding reading lights
We love our reading lights. Directional, handsome style, great price
Was this review helpful to you?  
steve s.
Fort collins, CO
May 24, 2011
review of 62089 - led gooseneck wall lamp
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kerry D.
Evergreen, CO
Apr 25, 2011
easy purchase
Already know what fixtures we wanted. Found them here in stock, good price & w/free shipping. Recieved w/in few days of order. Highly recommend.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kenneth D. P.
Lisle, IL
Mar 21, 2011
review of 62089 - led gooseneck wall lamp
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tara H.
Richmond, MI
Mar 09, 2011
review of 62089 - led gooseneck wall lamp
Great light. very happy
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
magdalena C.

Jan 10, 2011
review of 62089 - led gooseneck wall lamp
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carole S.
Worley, ID
Dec 10, 2010
great bunk bed light!
We stayed in a very nice hotel and saw these lights on the headboard and knew they would be perfect for the bunk beds we are building. They are just the perfect light for reading but not too big for the small space. We searched online finally finding them at Lighting Universe, the order came quickly with good follow up and tracking. We were thrilled to find them!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Philip D.
Port Townsend, WA
Dec 02, 2010
review of 62089 - led gooseneck wall lamp
Neck has a ~2" section of rigid tubing at the base, before it becomes flexible. Doesn't show this in the photo. This means that the gooseneck sticks out straight from the base more than you might want...
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
KIM W.
IMPERIAL, MO
Oct 19, 2010
review of 62089 - led gooseneck wall lamp
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jennifer G.
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 03, 2010
good lamp, wish it had a different bulb
This is a good lamp but the bulb light is a very cool blue. I wish it were warmer. Otherwise it is a nice product at a great price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
John F.
Tower Lakes, IL
Jun 30, 2010
just ok...
Fixture itself is well made, but does not mount snugly to wall box, and wobbles. needing modification to fit correctly. Overall close, but this detail lets the fixture down.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
David F.
Manassas, VA
Jan 21, 2010
gooseneck reading lamps wall mounted
Great product I am very happy.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Maria Z.
Naples, FL
Jan 20, 2010
great reading lamp
Very happy with this, it looks good and is perfect for reading without disturbing bed partner. Only problem was the bracket supplied made it difficult to mount flush and had to be changed -not hard to do.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carol T.
Yorkton, SK
Jan 02, 2010
nice lamp
I purchased this lamp because of the reviews I read. It's a nice lamp but it is definitely just a reading lamp. Because of the length of the neck, it must be mounted directly over the place you need it. There were no mounting instructions included if you are using a cord. Otherwise it looks good and the light is adequate. Lets hope the bulb never burns out.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Will Home
San Francisco
Dec 23, 2009
they wobble
I mounted two of these onto the wall using the supplied mounting plate. They do not sit flush against the wall and the two screws that hold the mounting plate to the lamp base (you can see one of the screws in the picture at 9 o'clock and the other is at 3 o'clock) basically just pivot. Not good.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Andrea M.
Frankfort, KY
Oct 29, 2009
great night light
We use it as a night light between our kids rooms and it is great. It was such a small space on the wall and it fit perfectly. I also like being able to bend it to shine light into their bedrooms if need be.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
DALE S.
SAN MARCOS, CA
Aug 25, 2009
looks good in pictures
It's hard to believe that the price is so high on this product. It is not (in my opinion) made with high quality products. The switch is small and I expect it to break rather easily.

The LED light is actually pretty good. It would be a reasonable buy for half the price paid.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
mark f.
lutz, FL
Aug 11, 2009
led is now the only way to go!!
The LED wall light is perfect for reading above my bed. The price, quality, and energy savings are great!!!! Thanks!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christopher C.

Mar 17, 2009
led gooseneck wall lamp
Good quality, very stylish and impressive light output.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kristin K.
Raleigh, NC
Feb 01, 2009
perfect night reading light
We looked everywhere for the perfect bedside light and found it with this little light! Because of the long arm it's also good for creating mood lighting. The only thing is that it doesn't sit flush against the wall - there's a tiny bit of space because of how the workings sit inside the wall cover (according to our contractor). It's no big deal though - you can't really see it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dennis D.
Kapaa, HI
Jan 27, 2009
does the job
For those that need this type of light this is the most cost effective choice I have found and I am satisfied with it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
carolyn c.
cincinnati, OH
Jan 27, 2009
color is off
The lamp is just the type we wanted but the color is not anything close to bronze in finish. It's much redder and the edge is silver in color.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
kevin k.
hannacroix, NY
Jan 22, 2009
terrific reading light
Great for reading in bed. bright and focused, will not disturb bed mate.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014 ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW30 Created On: 7/26/2014 12:33:07 AM