1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Sea Gull Lighting 825 Post Mount Light

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 9 customer reviews
Write a Review

9 reviews

Sam
Soquel, California
Jul 15, 2004
post light issues
We mounted these on a short, 3" post above a wide column (entrance gate).
Problem is that you cannot get to the screws on the bottom of the lamp base to tighten up the globe, so be careful! I had to solve the problem by drilling new holes through the side of the base to insert new clamping screws. It is not nearly as good, and I hope it works when we have a big wind! If this was mounted on a naked pole with at least 6" of clearance, there would not have been a problem.
Also, the base is plastic and they just predrilled holes and stuck in metal tapping screws. The screws are very difficult to screw in and there is a danger that by holding the globe too tightly while trying to tighten the screws, you will crack it.
Was this review helpful to you?  
T.
Patchogue, NY
Jul 09, 2007
great service
I couldn't find this light in any store around me. I ordered it from lighting universe and had it in 4 days, terrific,
Was this review helpful to you?  
Peter P.
Boulder, CO
Oct 09, 2008
retro look, great price
Simple install, all the parts you need, looks great and a great price. Thanks!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Neal L.
Quitman, AR
Apr 05, 2007
excellant service
Service was great,product was as described am very happy.
Was this review helpful to you?  
alan B.
ft Wright, KY
Jul 29, 2011
review of 8252 - post lantern
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
sandra c.
perkasie, PA
Jun 15, 2011
review of 8252 - post lantern
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Paul M. R.
Houston, TX
Nov 29, 2010
review of 8252 - post lantern
Great price and shipped promptly-arrived on time and well packaged in good condition, Very easy to track shipment on web site- I will buy again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert C.
Richmond, VA
Sep 03, 2010
review of 8252 - post lantern
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jack B.
Carbondale, CO
Aug 13, 2010
review of 8252 - post lantern
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us:1-888-500-9541
Customer service is based in Washington state
Live Chat
Get live personalized customer service
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW12 Created On: 7/25/2014 11:52:28 AM