1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Reviews for ELK Lighting 3 Light Elysburg Chandelier
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
3.5 out of 5
Read all 23 customer reviews
Write a Review

23 reviews

Ron v.
Grand Portage, MN
Mar 28, 2008
chandelier
This light is awesome, very please!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karin K.
N/A
Mar 06, 2009
poor quality
Shoddy workmanship. Poor product. globes did not sit straight because arms, and cups holding globes, were attached at angles. Attempting to return item.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tom
New York
Sep 28, 2009
unbalanced design ...hangs crooked
Unfortunately our 3-light Elysburg chandelier from E.L.K Lighting hangs crooked. The arms don't appear to be bent, but the center of balance is slightly off. Seems to be a design flaw.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Erika N.
AL
Dec 15, 2009
doesn't hang straight
It is very pretty but it doesn't hang straight. Its also a lot smaller than i thought it would be
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
Laura P.
Golden Valley, MN
Aug 05, 2009
good light - check your bulbs
This light looks great except that it doesn't look like the photo. Normal light bulbs stick out above the shade. Make sure you like that or you'll have to find some low profile bulbs.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Julie J.
Eureka Springs, AR
Mar 05, 2009
hangs crooked
I love the style of this light and it is just the right
size, but it is very difficult to get it to hang level.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Brenda & Nick B.
Pacifica, CA
Jan 22, 2009
kitchen chadelier
I am very pleased with my kitchen chandelier. It did however have a slight bend in the metal which holds one of the glass globes, my husband wanted to send it back, but it still works and isn't that noticable. I opted to keep it. It also came without one silver washer part that holds the globe in place. I called the company and they are sending me a new one.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary M.
San Antonio, TX
Nov 20, 2008
like it with reservations
The chandelier is just as pictured--an excellent artistic design, but it is not a symmetrical design (which i like) but ours hung a little crooked. However, it has an adjustable hook on the top which helps. One arm was slightly bent, but I was able to bend it back pretty well so it looks good enough. Also, two of the glass globes are tight and one is loose and we have to readjust it if we knock the light slightly.
However, all in all I like it and would order it again; I'm just not sure it arrived in good enough shape that I'd recommend it to a friend without reservations.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jill J.
Duarte, CA
Nov 05, 2008
great looking expect lightbulbs stick out
The chandelier is really nice looking and was simple to install, however, using the standard, regular 60 watt lightbulbs stick out beyond the glass fixtures, which makes it look odd. Need to find flat top bulbs, similar to the shape of flood light bulbs in order to avoid this odd look so buyer beware using special light bulbs for this light fixture.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Donna P.
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 05, 2014
very happy
I purchased several items from the ELK Elysburg line. Two in bronze and two in satin nickel. I bought the three light and vanity light for the bathroom and the satin 9 light and three pendants for my dining room and kitchen. They are all beautiful. Great quality! I have received many compliments. I had them installed by an electrician, he did not seem to have any issues with them. Would definitely purchase from here again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sherry L. G.
Reisterstown, MD
Jun 10, 2013
perfect
Very happy with this purchase. Adds an elegance to our dining room and gives off more light then I expected! Instructions for installation were ok took a little longer then i thought it would. Would definitely recommend purchasing!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Helen S.
Lancaster, PA
Dec 09, 2010
review of 7635/3 - three-light elysburg chandelier
I was a little leery ordering these lights without seeingthem in person. However, the order arrived very quickly and in tact. I love both the lights. They were easy to install and very well made. The chandelier looks beautiful over our dining table and the pendant is just right for over our sink. We couldn't be more pleased with our purchase.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
tina b.
el sobrante, CA
Aug 26, 2010
hangs crookedly
This is a cute light however it hangs crookedly and unbalanced.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Erin R.
Washington, DC
Jun 07, 2010
looks great
Although the chain was a little damaged when it arrived - some of the nickel finish was brushed off - the light came otherwise as ordered. It looks great hanging over my 4 seater dinette table - the only real trouble I had with this light was getting the globes to sit straight. There is nothing for them to notch into that would make the glass level so you just have to spend a bit toying with it
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carol I.
Clarkston, WA
Jan 01, 2010
everything but...
I love my chandelier! It's perfect. The only thing is that one of the glass covers came with a chip broken off. The piece was not in the box with it so it must have happened at the store. But because I didn't want to deal with sending it back, we moved that part to face the back wall.
I still love it, though.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
virginia w.
Liverpool, NY
Dec 21, 2009
lovely light
This light is nicely made - globes are beautiful - metal is graceful - nice for a small space- nice bronze color. Very satisfied with it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda R.
Hopewell, VA
Aug 17, 2009
beautiful chandelier
This chandelier looks great in our dining room. We love the modern look and brushed nickel to match our new decor.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
adriana s.
randolph, MA
Jul 23, 2009
great product, great price
Great product, great price.... love it
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christine C.
Ringoes, NJ
Mar 05, 2009
mini chandelier
I'm happy with the overall view of the mini chandelier. But I was disappointed with the color of the wiring exposed (yellow) that takes your eyes away from the piece to the wire. Why did they not use transparent wiring boggles my mind. Also you have to use ultra "short" light bulbs or they will be sticking out. Not a pretty sight. I've taken care of those details and it looks great!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pamela P.
Lynnwood, WA
Dec 19, 2008
impressive
I'm very impressed with the chandelier I ordered for my dining room. I knew it was a popular item when it was backordered a couple of weeks which for me was not a big deal...but now that I have it I can order the entryway chandelier to match, I will order the 5 light instead of the 3 light though.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Eloise E.
Virginia Beach, VA
Dec 09, 2008
style & quality
We purchased this fixture before the holidays and were pleased with the look, quality, and ease of installation. A fixture purchased a few weeks later from a different lighting source was much lower in quality. We give it two thumbs up. It's contemporary, yet transitions well with many styles, including transitional. Very nice!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Solomon S.
Framingham, MA
Oct 30, 2008
elk 3 light chadelier
Very nice and simple style but elegant.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
thomas t.
roswell, GA
Jul 04, 2008
atlanta brit
The electric wiring going through the chain is gold but the lamp is bronze,had to change wiring to match,rest very good.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB135 Created On: 9/17/2014 4:46:07 PM