1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for ELK Lighting 5-Light Elysburg Uplight Chandelier

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 34 customer reviews
Write a Review

34 reviews

Joan R.
Bolingbrook, IL
May 15, 2008
simple but elegant
I really like the simplicity of this chandelier. Although it does need color surrounding it since it is so simple. Does not overpower my small dining room.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carol S.
Boca Grande, FL
Apr 04, 2011
simple elegance
A beautiful dining table chandelier. Very prompt and carefully packed shipment. My only hassle was that the recommended light bulbs were too tall, sticking up above the individual lamp shades, which ruined the look of the chandelier. Went to two hardware stores looking for shorter globe lights without success. Finally found that ceiling fan lamp bulbs were the only ones that did not rise above the lamp shades.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Barbara B.
Cincinnati, OH
Dec 15, 2009
very pleased
The Elysburg 5 light chandelier is simply beautiful. I could not be more pleased. The picture is beautiful and so is the actual product. I would recommend this light to a friend.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Reine M.
Pierrefonds, QC
Jul 21, 2010
very happy with our purchase !
This chandelier has been simply our center of admiration for hours and days ! it was exactly the type we were looking for in our new dining room. her simple lines, lamps, shape, make it a modern / classic chandelier and fits beautifully all styles ... when we turn the switch on, we are all just delighted !!! easily installed, arrived well packaged and safely all the way to Canada. wonderful purchase ! thank you so much lighting universe and bravo to the smart maker !!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Caroline B.
Bellaire, TX
Nov 27, 2012
beautiful soft contemporary chandelier
I love this light fixture. We have a somewhat traditional style home, so this light helped make it a bit more modern without being out of place. It looks just like in the picture and appears to be well made.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of Instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bruce M.
Scotia, NY
Feb 07, 2012
review of elk lighting 5 light elysburg chandelier
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
betty r.
upland, CA
Oct 26, 2011
review of 76_7/5 - five-light elysburg chandelier
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary
Wisconsin
Sep 18, 2011
really appreciated it, once it was up.
When it first arrived, I got worried it was too large. However, it worked perfect over my 54 inch dining room table. I had black accents in the room; therefore, I wasn't sure about the bronzed finish; but it matched perfectly. We found G 16.5 round 40 W bulbs that fit perfectly.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
N.
Torrance, CA
Jul 05, 2011
review of 76_7/5 - five-light elysburg chandelier
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
barbara a. r.
denver, PA
May 04, 2011
review of 76_7/5 - five-light elysburg chandelier
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Suzanne G.
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 23, 2011
good value for the dollar
Love this light: have it over a kitchen breakfast nook. Looks sleek & gives great light.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
cynthia l.
Camarillo, CA
Mar 10, 2011
review of 76_7/5 - five-light elysburg chandelier
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jennifer D.
Snellville, GA
Mar 01, 2011
review of 76_7/5 - five-light elysburg chandelier
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Minglin D.
Chicago, IL
Feb 02, 2011
simple and elegant piece
The product is of very good quality. It was easy to install and easy to make adjustment. It provides a lot of lights to our dinning area. It certainly is very elegant. I bought this one and a matching piece for our bath room next to the dinning area. I'm very happy with this purchase.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Catherine L.
Redwood City, CA
Dec 28, 2010
simple, nice
Looks rather nice. Came well packed. Flaws: the 'shades' aren't all symmetric. We had to play with moving them around to look almost right. Also, the hook is not hidden at the top of the fixture; it looks like it should fit into the inverted cup, but it doesn't. We just got used to it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Virginia C L.
seattle, WA
Nov 10, 2010
review of 76_7/5 - five-light elysburg chandelier
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Katherine D.
Irwin, PA
Oct 13, 2010
review of 76_7/5 - five-light elysburg chandelier
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marge G.
Rochester Hills, MI
Aug 12, 2010
review of 76_7/5 - five-light elysburg chandelier
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Thomas A.
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 11, 2010
we love this chandelier
We were concerned about the size of this chandelier, but our fears were unfounded. It doesn't feel as big as the dimensions would indicate once it is installed. We really enjoy having this chandelier in our home. The initial setup was a bit of a pain since it arrives in a large box with the arms folded in. There are no indents for the correct positions of the arms, so I had to measure between them and try to achieve even spacing. They are difficult to move and the instructions don't make any reference to the process. The glass pieces also need some fine tuning to get them all sitting straight in the bases, but that's a one-time process. Some people complain here about finding light bulbs -- we went to the hardware store and bought 40W clear G bulbs and they are perfect. Overall, we are very happy with the purchase.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
linda a h.
plymouth, MA
Aug 03, 2010
review of 76_7/5 - five-light elysburg chandelier
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lawrence B.
Lancaster, TX
Jun 17, 2010
excellent light
This product looks great, works well, and was easy to install. The only issue we had was there were a couple of scuffs on the finish. It appeared that it was rusting. They were to small to worry, but had there been a store to go to we would have exchanged it.
The other issue was that every bulb we tried stuck out over the top of the glass, however, we did find some that did not look bad and gave off enough light.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
BAS
Colorado
Jun 04, 2010
beautiful
Elegant and beautiful. Delivery good. Love it.

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rebecca W.
Middlebury, CT
Mar 28, 2010
great light
The light arrived quickly, was easy to install and looks great.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Reine
Mtl, Canada
Feb 02, 2010
very pleased with this purchase
This chandelier is wonderful. Beauty, class, elegance simplicity. It has it all. It fits all styles even modern one which I have in my dining room. The amber coloured lamps gives a beautiful lighting and ideally would take a dimmer. It only took 6 days to arrive undamaged in Montreal very well packaged ! I surely recommend this reliable site.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ken H.
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 15, 2009
lense will only take short globe standard bulbs
I like this website for surfing the many fixtures available and will use them again for more lighting needs. I also bought replacement entry pendent lights and driveway lantern post lights, which look nice.
I really like that Lighting Universe shows the type bulb needed for each fixture. However, I should have measured that bulb. I tried replacing them with CFL dimmables, but they are too high above the lens. If you look at the fixture's picture it is shot up at an angle showing the globe type bulb through the translucent lens. I won't be saving energy with the CFLs, but it's a nice looking chandelier, especially with the dimmer switch setting the mood for the dinning room.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Debra O.
Richmond, VA
Nov 08, 2009
perfect transitional chandelier!
I'm very happy with my new chandelier. I have very eclectic tastes, and I needed something to update my old "standard" fixture without going totally contemporary.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Barbara R.
Frisco, TX
Jul 25, 2009
extremely elegant
Originally we got the smaller one and loved the lines but it was too small for our dining room, so it is going to be moved to our master bath. The five light chandelier looks beautiful and elegant. We love it! We did have to of the glasses were broken but Elk hopefully will replace them.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Josephine C.
Newport News, VA
Jul 22, 2009
simple, elegant, gorgeous!
I searched, and searched for just the right fixture for our dining room. This chandelier is ABSOLUTELY gorgeous, with its simplicity, and muted lighting. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT! My husband told me it was very simple to put up (he set it up while I was at work). Delivery was lightning fast, and the quality of the item far exceeds my expectations - and I am not easy to please!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
JoCOrtiz
Newport News, VA
Jul 12, 2009
simple, elegant, gorgeous!
This chandelier looks wonderful in our dining room. It is described perfectly, and we received it completely in tact, and in record time.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Priscilla S.
Marathon, FL
Jul 10, 2009
chandelier for dining room
We looked at many models in stores and on the internet. We liked this design best for our room, and the price was right. It's not perfect; the shades are not exactly symmetrical and a couple of the welds at the top are obvious. However, the imperfections do not show, and for the money, it's a great acquisition.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
Emily E.
Ashburn, VA
Dec 16, 2008
elysburg chandelier
Looks beautiful installed.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us:1-888-500-9541
Customer service is based in Washington state
Live Chat
Get live personalized customer service
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW7 Created On: 7/22/2014 9:22:27 PM