1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Minka Aire F803 58-in George Kovacs® Artemis™ Ceiling Fan

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
Read all 21 customer reviews
Write a Review

21 reviews

Jan S.
Tacoma, WA
Aug 06, 2007
sleek & quiet
I was very apprehensive about purchasing such expensive fans. Now I'm thrilled! Worth every penny. Great looking, powerful, and so quiet you don't even realize they are on except for the strong breeze!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Thomas S.
Oxford, MS
Feb 06, 2008
cool fan
This fan looks even better in reality than in the pictures. Its rounded-triangular canopy cover isn't shown. Note its large size: it can move a lot of air at high speed. It has a minor motor hum at high speed, not discernible at mid- or low-speed.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ursula U.
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 17, 2008
fabulous!
I love everything about this fan. It is unique, beautiful, it's quiet, and the wall remote is great.
Absolutely fabulous!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda
Davis CA
Apr 21, 2011
just buy it!
I fell in love with this fan the first time I saw it but wasn't sure I wanted to spend so much on a fan. After much searching, nothing else compared to the unique look and I had to have it. My husband was a little reluctant because of the cost, but now he is sold on the look and efficiency and agrees we need a second one for our bedroom. Absolutely quiet, no hum, no tick, no wobble; just the sound of the moving air. This fan seems to move air much better than any other fan we have owned. Look no further, you will love it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stan S.
Encino, CA
Mar 24, 2009
excellent
Excellent looking & functioning product
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
diana L D.
tucson, AZ
Mar 27, 2012
fantastic!
Wonderfully quiet and moves a good deal of air. I had to have it installed by someone who knew how to build, set up electric pathway and balance it- but it has all been well worth it. It is stunning and should be the one ceiling showpiece in the room- it so minimalistically beautiful.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary Beth H.
Roy, UT
Feb 10, 2012
minka fan
I was a little hesitant to spend so much on a fan, when we first saw it I fell in love, It went perfect in our newly remodled kitchen. But it only worked for about a half hour, long story short, it was the wall switch that went faulty, I called Minka air, they sent a new one that day, no questions, I received it the next day, hooked it up and haven't had another problem. it is very quiet, you only hear the air move, I get compliments from everyone on how beautiful it is. I just wish I had a spot to put another one!!! I recommed this fan highly, it's worth every penny.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Antonio C.
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 03, 2011
great fan, but didn't like the price
There's no better ceiling fan than the Artemis. It's quiet, powerful and stylish. However I didn't like the $600 price tag, or the fact that I had to pay extra for the remote control. I believe if you shell out $600 for a fan, the least they can do is throw in the remote.

They are a little unforgiving price-wise for this fan.

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Timothy T.
Cincinnati, OH
Oct 10, 2011
awesome fan !
Was hesitant to order this without viewing in person but the fan is absolutely stunning in person. My electrician even commented how unusual the fan looks. The curved blades hide the fan mechanism and this makes the fan look great. Fan arrived a few days after ordering.

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Beverly J. J.
Elkridge, MD
Aug 23, 2011
excellent product - so far so great!
I just had the fan installed today. It works great and looks great! Even the electricians were impressed with the quality of the fan. I have the wall mount and the remote works with it too. This is an expensive fan, but it is unique and operates very quietly. I’m a satisfied customer!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Julie L.
Upper Nyack, NY
Jul 17, 2011
would be perfect if quieter.
This is definitely the most beautiful fan I could find, but it clicks a bit and there's a "motor" sound that I am not happy about.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janet K.
Chicago, IL
Sep 22, 2010
review of f803 - artemis™ / george kovacs ceiling fan
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
gregoras
oxford ma
Apr 18, 2010
excellent
Best looking fan on market
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan S.
Columbus, IN
Sep 05, 2008
wow
All i can say is wow, this fan is sculptural,sexy,sleek and moves air with a unique feel. We have a very eclectic look, Eames Lounger with aa art deco credenza and this fits in soooo well. We bought the copper look and it's amazing. Three words, just buy it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stephanie S.
Issaquah, WA
Aug 26, 2008
a unique beauty
The fan moves tons of air.
The red is a true red color and looks great!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mike M.
Corona, CA
Aug 23, 2012
fans
Very nice fan I really like the look I wish it came with a remote and a switch for reverse but I had them installed and they look great.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Max W.
Mechanicsburg, PA
Sep 02, 2011
review of f803 - artemis™ / george kovacs ceiling fan
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carole S.
Margate city, NJ
Jul 12, 2011
my first time with atg
I just wanted to let you know that your assistance and service provided to me in my purchase of my new ceiling fan was outstanding. I will surely shop ATG the next time I am looking for any products for my home.

Thanks for the excellent service.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sandra K.
Yorba Linda, CA
Jun 17, 2011
distressed koa finsh fan
Great fan, and the color was perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elizabeth E.
South Hampton, NY
Feb 03, 2009
really like the fan
I got the clear for the bedroom and two of the liquid nickel for the Living room Our home is contemporary and they really make a statement Don't know yet how they move the air around we haven't used them much , but they look cool
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Leslie L.
Hinsdale, IL
Aug 27, 2008
satisfied customer
This is a very pretty fan.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us:1-888-500-9541
Customer service is based in Washington state
Live Chat
Get live personalized customer service
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW111 Created On: 7/30/2014 4:24:35 AM