1.888.500.9541
LIVE CHAT
Reviews for Minka Aire F502-BCW 42-in Tradtional Gyro™ Ceiling Fan
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 17 customer reviews
Write a Review

17 reviews

Josephine M.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Jul 15, 2009
moves lots of air quietly
Love this fan. Delighted to find that the whole fan assembly rotates slowly so fans are blowing all areas of my great room. On medium speed, it is whisper quiet. The light is soft and romantic, but definitely not to be used for task lighting. The only hitch in installation was trying to line up the scroll pieces parallel to the beam from which the fan hangs - they attach to the housing, so that has to be placed carefully. Also have to use a stepladder to adjust the clips that position the angle of the fans. I would definitely recommend this uniquely beautiful and functional fixture to anyone.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Barbie B.
South West Ranches, FL
Oct 08, 2008
sjghskj
I love it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michael M.
Southlake, TX
Apr 15, 2009
love it!
We purchased two of these fans to go into a new Great Room we had added onto our house. The room is absolutely beautiful yet the fans are what always gets the most compliments.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Peter W.
Sacramento, CA
Aug 16, 2009
get a new switch
Love the fan, but the switch lasted a week, and now we'll have to replace it. What a pain!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lisa M.
Havre de Grace, MD
Nov 29, 2011
review of f502 - tradtional gyro™ ceiling fan
It squeaks when in oscillation mode when the fan is not set on high.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
James C.
Topeka, KS
Aug 30, 2011
love this fan
I like this fan very much which I thought I would! It looks good & works great, the only thing I wished I would of done was buy 2 of them. The fan is not as big as I thought it was going to be. I have a large celling so just 1 looks small up there. But I would recommend this fan to everyone!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tommy L. B.
Greenville, NC
May 16, 2011
wonderful show piece
Excellent fan for any room with a fairly high ceiling. Cools my open family room great. It keeps the room twice as cool as it did with a traditional ceiling fan. Anyone could install this with simply following the instructions provided. I recommend the universal remote to operate the fan from the othe side of the room if the room is fairly large. Great purchase, completely saisfied with my purchase!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gertie Sue J.
Big Sandy, TX
Feb 08, 2011
unusual home decor
This is an extraordinary fan for individuals who want to add some pizzazz to an ordinary room. Beautiful design and colors. I do wish the controls were of higher quality and it is a bit pricey.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert H.
Wheatley, ON
Sep 07, 2010
review of f502 - tradtional gyro™ ceiling fan
My wife likes it and that is enough for me. It is an unique center attraction.

Very expensive but my wife likes the workmanship and the lifetime guarantee.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elaine P.
Stevensville, MT
Aug 26, 2010
great looking fan!
We love the look of this fan - unique, good quality Required an experienced person to hang as is heavy and bulky BUT looks great up and spreads air throughout a large room
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
R. Lawrence H.
Loveland, OH
Jul 02, 2010
gyro fan review
Very unique looking ceiling fan with excellent blowing power to move air around within the room. A quality product that I would recommend to anyone.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patricia H.
New Brighton, PA
Jan 03, 2013
awesome product
Love this fan, is beautiful, and quite, and really adds a great look to the room.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Laura L.
Palatine, IL
Jul 02, 2012
unique fan
The fan came well packed & in a timely manner. It looks absolutely fantastic and I have gotten many compliments on its unique look. I was worried at first looking at the size of the box that it would be too big for the small room I had planned for it to be in, but it is just the right size!
It works well distributing the air, I would have given it 5 stars, except it makes a bit of a rubbing noise when it goes clockwise. As long as I keep it going counter clockwise its very quiet. Its probably just the unit I got, and its not worth returning it for that small problem. I would recommend this fan to anyone who wants something a little different than the usual ceiling fans you find in most ordinary homes.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Judy M.
Morgantown, KY
Nov 03, 2011
review of f502 - tradtional gyro™ ceiling fan
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
SALVATORE S.
bradenton, FL
Oct 19, 2011
review of f502 - tradtional gyro™ ceiling fan
This item aLways draws a favorable comment..
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan J.
Oil City, LA
Nov 30, 2010
review of f502 - tradtional gyro™ ceiling fan
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Niki S.
Youngsville, LA
Oct 19, 2010
review of f502 - tradtional gyro™ ceiling fan
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014 ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW115 Created On: 8/27/2014 2:40:11 AM