1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Reviews for Minka Aire DR5 3/4-in Fan Downrod
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
Read all 17 customer reviews
Write a Review

17 reviews

Janice B.
Bellingham, wa
Feb 16, 2010
sleek
Love the clean lines and warm color. We opted for the 6' downrod as we have a 22' ceiling and cannot detect any excessive wobble. It looks like a quality fan whether it's on or off. Haven't put it to the final test yet. That will come this summer when we rely on it most to keep the bedrooms cool enough to sleep.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Brett L B.
Stockton, CA
Nov 24, 2008
longer downrod
Ordered a 36" and a 24" downrod from Lighting Universe. Wasn't sure which length I would use, kept the 36" and returned the 24". Part was OEM, which meant it perfectly matched my Minka fan. Returned the 24" downrod which took about 3 minutes on the telephone, no big deal at all! Great customer service!!!
Have already ordered additional products from this company.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Simon D.
DeBary, FL
Jul 21, 2010
excellent
This item accurately matches the equivelent fan.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Margaret P.
Tecumseh, MI
Dec 17, 2013
great product
Our new fan looks great, installed very quickly, shipped promptly. Would not hesitate to recommend the fan to a friend.

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rhonda K.
Chesterfield, MO
Nov 27, 2011
review of dr5 - ¾" downrod
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Maureen C.
Farmington, CT
Oct 17, 2011
review of dr5 - ¾" downrod
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joseph M.
Haven Beach, NJ
Oct 14, 2011
minka fan
It's a beauty. the client saw it today and was very pleased.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
John K.
Eastham, MA
Sep 07, 2011
my downrod
Its the best!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
KIM C.
Marana, AZ
Jun 27, 2011
review of dr5 - ¾" downrod
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sandra K.
Yorba Linda, CA
Jun 17, 2011
longer downrod was needed
We ordered the 24 inch downrod - a perfect match to the fan
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Steve B.
New York, NY
Jun 14, 2011
great fan
We wanted something that looked modern and cool and this fan really does. The controls are excellent. The light is good but more of a spot than a flood so don't plan on using it to light your entire room. Even so, it's perfect for the "last light on" in the room since we bought the remote for the fan as well.

The fan itself is smooth running and quiet at all speeds. Of course at high speed you do hear the air movement but it is very neutral and it actually blocks out some other noises. I'm not sure I need the reversing switch on the controls, but it is there which is easier than getting a ladder to reveres the fan direction.

Overall, I am very happy with the fan and I recommend it.

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Denise W.
Great Falls, VA
May 19, 2011
review of dr5 - ¾" downrod
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
D O.
GA
Apr 26, 2011
minka aire dr5 downrod tuscan patina
Essential to match fan
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jane O.
Laguna Niguel, CA
Dec 03, 2010
review of dr5 - ¾" downrod
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert S.
University Park, FL
Feb 23, 2010
fan downrod
It would be hard to find anything wrong with a fan downrod.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Clarence C.
Chicago, IL
Feb 25, 2009
meets expectations
Quality materials, attractive workmanship, functional
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
kathryn c.
lake placid, FL
Jun 14, 2008
just what i ordered...
This isn't a fancy fan but I needed a silver-colored fan with white blades and this is perfect. I have ordered at least three other fancier fans and also am most pleased with everything about them. 'Great company to do business with.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014 ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW111 Created On: 8/21/2014 3:31:55 AM