1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Reviews for George Kovacs P5040 2 Light Tube Wall Sconce
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 25 customer reviews
Write a Review

25 reviews

Roy M.
Knoxville, TN
Nov 19, 2009
kovacs always great
I've been an admirer of Kovacs' designs since I was a college design major. Beautifully designed fixtures. The best feature is that it has two 50 watt halogen bulbs, much brighter than any of the other bathroom lights I looked at. The chrome plating is generous and deep, like an old Packard bumper.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diane D.
Morro Bay, CA
Feb 06, 2009
kovacs quality
These are beautiful lights, great quality for the price and look fabulous in my contemporary bathroom.....diane
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Daniel N.
Sonoma, CA
Sep 22, 2009
not very good
This item looks much better in the photo than in person.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michelle M.
West Olive, MI
Jan 08, 2009
kovacs two bath light
This is a great sconce. Solid, with clean lines that goes great with any decor. Shipping was faster than I expected.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Barbara M. B.
Downers Grove, IL
Sep 08, 2008
sophisticated spa lighting
I recently specified this lighting for a client's "rustic/modern spa" bathroom and they are beautiful! the masculine backplate matched with the sleek & graceful light fixture perfectly reflect the ying/yang of the masculine slate tiled bathroom with the sleek stainless fixtures, hardware & glass vessel bowl. the awesome design for the price is an excellent value in my opinion and although we had to wait a few extra days because they were backordered, it was well worth it and much earlier than i could have received them had i ordered locally. the client is extemely pleased and that makes me very pleased as well. i will definitely purchase from your site again. i look forward to any designer program you may offer in the future.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
L. Williams
Escondido, CA
Oct 24, 2011
beautiful but gets very very hot
We purchased two of these for our bathroom. They are beautiful in finish and feel very substantial. However, I forgot to turn them off one day so they were left on for about 2 hours. The metal, including the wall mount, and glass got so hot that I could barely touch any part of the fixture at all. (The switch plate was not even warm) While the mfgr says this is normal I am afraid that they will start a fire if accidentally left on again. They suggested that I could try a lower wattage bulb but they couldn't say that would actually reduce the heat. As it is too late for me to return them, I will probably find something else to replace them with to eliminate my concern about starting a fire.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Donna R.
Sunset Beach, NC
Jul 20, 2011
exceptional for the price
This sconce is so much better than I expected. The satin nickel is high quality and the contemporary design is striking. I only ordered one to see if I wanted it, and I am now ordering two others to complete the length of my vanity.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Terry P.
Durham, NC
Jun 08, 2011
nice sconce!
I love the function and the look of this sconce. I have one on either side of a mirror that goes up to an eight foot ceiling. The light provided is quite substantial. I usually have my dimmer on about half unless I am applying makeup and need the extra light. The look of this light adds a nice touch to my spa-like bathroom. My contractor asked me for the details on this light so he could recommend it to other customers.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
K.
Jeannette, PA
Sep 13, 2010
perfect
These sconces are the perfect touch to my newly remodeled bathroom. They add a nice clean, refined touch. Even my husband whoe says "we don't need sconces" says "They are perfect". Definitely put them on a dimmer switch for a versatile appearance in your bathroom. You won't regret it. Love them!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lazy Lurker
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 16, 2010
modern clean fixtures
I mounted two of these in my bathroom - each side of the mirror. They look great, and give off excellent light. The only disappointment is that they give off more heat than I expected.
They are also a bit larger than I expected, but they still fit the bathroom well. Unexpectedly, they are an awesome match to the faucet (Moen Level,Model # 6100) - the cylindrical white tube matches the size and scale of the faucet really well.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
John C J.
Ledyard, CT
Dec 31, 2008
p5040
Quality was great. The mounting was for an octagonal box. Had to modify for the square existing box.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Irene I.
Wilton, CT
Oct 07, 2008
two light bath light
Very attractive light and the dual bulbs provide plenty of light. The package arrived as indicated with appropriate updates on shipping status. Very pleased.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
David Z.
Mechanicsburg, PA
May 21, 2014
george kovacs p5040 2 light tube wall sconce
We ordered two wall sconces and two of the 6 bulb lights for over our vanity. We received the lights quickly and the fixtures all seemed in good condition. We have yet to install them because we are still in the remodeling phase of our master bath. Expensive fixtures, but they look nice.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
robert w.
lufkin, TX
May 20, 2013
happy, but...
While I really liked the style of the lights and the quality of the fixture, I was very disappointed in the quality of the bulbs sent. These lights have only been up a week and already we have gone through 5 bulbs - several of them came on only once and then blew. When replacements can cost up to $21 each, you should consider this unexpected cost before you buy.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Daniel D.
Delmar, NY
Dec 27, 2012
beautiful lights
Ordered these for our bathroom renovation. Great design and style! Looked for quite awhile and finally found these. Kovacs lights are very well made and if you like contemporary looks, this is a designer to check out.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janice R.
Little Rock, AR
Dec 24, 2012
beautiful lighting
Gives off just enough light for my bathroom. Love the look.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tara C
Connecticut
Oct 18, 2012
can't change the bulbs!
These looked great BUT
(1) they get EXTREMELY hot.
(2) one of the glass tubes turned yellowish
(3) BIGGEST issue -- to change the bulbs, there is a tiny nub that must be unscrewed. It fits through a tiny hole into the glass, then secures into a tiny hole attached to one of the bulb housings. I CANNOT get the thing unscrewed to remove the glass bulb. I've tried. My contractor tried. An electrician tried. So, now, I have one fixture where every one of the bulbs has burned out now and we cannot change them.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
Darragh J.
Aurora, CO
Sep 26, 2012
george kovac sconce
Love my light fixtures! We have them in our newly,overhauled master bath. They look better than the picture. Most people comment on the light fixtures before they look at the re-modeled bathroom! They are on a dimmer switch which makes them really look cool. Very satisfied and would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan L.
Bexley, OH
Aug 27, 2011
review of p5040 - kovacs bath light
This is just as pictured. Clean, modern, solid. I have a pair on either side of my bathroom mirror and the matching horizontal tube above. Together they give terrific light without shadows and they look great in our new bathroom.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Steven P.
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Aug 25, 2011
nice product. high quality customer service. thanks.
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan B.
Mundelein, IL
May 25, 2011
review of p5040 - kovacs bath light
Although I like the appearance of the sconces, the installation process was not good and the sconces do not sit securely on the wall. They wobble when touched. Many attemps were made to correct the issues but they still exist.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Catherine H.
Lexington, KY
Mar 14, 2011
review of p5040 - kovacs bath light
Great price on a beautiful wall sconce. Arrived very quickly and looks terrific.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Fran G.
Beachwood, OH
Aug 30, 2010
review of p5040 - tube 2-light bath light
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Shelby W.
Anchorage, AK
Aug 06, 2010
review of p5040 - tube 2-light bath light
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Hailie H.
Portland, OR
May 19, 2010
love it
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014 ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW111 Created On: 8/30/2014 7:58:01 PM