1.888.500.9541
LIVE CHAT
Reviews for George Kovacs P470 Wall Sconce
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 23 customer reviews
Write a Review

23 reviews

Thomas T.
Napa, CA
Sep 22, 2007
good value
This is the second sconce I've ordered from the George Kovacs line. (the first pair I purchased where the glass shade sconces ($107.00), alot of bang for the buck!) You can't beat the design/style and quality for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?  
S S.
Auburn, NY
Mar 12, 2009
nice classic-comtemorary look
Clean lines, simple, contemporary. This lamp choice was a compromise between my husband and I. We each wanted something else. In the end I'm very pleased with this lamp. We bought 4. One of them has a crooked shade though.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Amanda A.
Cary, NC
Sep 10, 2008
i love these!
I bought two of these sconces for either side of my bathroom mirror. They would be a little dim in a bathroom by themselves, but we have a ceiling light in the bathroom as well. They are very classy looking and well built. This was the first time I installed a light fixture and I had no problems at all.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lisa L.
Frederick, MD
Jun 26, 2008
modern orb w/fabric shade
Very nice modern wall sconce with fabric shade
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stacey H.
Croton on Hudson, NY
Dec 05, 2012
nice sconce
Attractive, clean-looking, and good for small spaces; doesn't give off a ton of light, however.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jeff S.
Dallas, TX
Mar 23, 2012
review of george kovacs p470 wall sconce
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lisa M.
Houston, TX
Oct 24, 2011
review of p470 - kovacs wall sconce
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Serene D.
Lincolnton, GA
Oct 14, 2011
review of p470 - kovacs wall sconce
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Harold W.
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Aug 23, 2011
kovacs wall sconce(s)
Seam shows, not at all what expected.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patrick P.
New York, NY
Apr 04, 2011
square cool sconce
Bought this sconce for my renovated bedroom... it was a little bigger than I thought it would be. Overall I'm happy with it...well made and the soft shade cover adds a bit of texture to the wall. Would love to have some options to change it - different colors and patterns that would fit this specific sconce.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mark B.
Catharpin, VA
Mar 28, 2011
review of p470 - kovacs wall sconce
They look nice for the price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
chris c.
West Barnstable, MA
Feb 11, 2011
beautiful sconces
Don't ordinarily like a sconce in a living room space, but LOVE LOVE LOVE these! Excellant design, excellant aesthetic,
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jackie T.
Baton Rouge, LA
Jan 11, 2011
review of p470 - kovacs wall sconce
This arrived looking just as good, or better than the image online! It looks way more expensive than it is. Highly recommended!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Scott M.
Tucson, AZ
Nov 26, 2010
review of p470 - kovacs wall sconce
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christopher S.
Bay City, MI
Sep 30, 2010
review of p470 - kovacs wall sconce
I bought the chrome ones to match the rest of the bathroom fixtures and having looked at nearly all of what was available, these were pretty much perfect. I was prepared to spend a bit more for the right look but was pleased they weren't a lot of money. Pretty easy to install, nice quality of light with the shade and look very nice when lit. I'm glad I skipped the big box stores--no one should be able to walk in and think "Oh, I saw those at X-store too!"
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deborah C. L.
Marietta, GA
Sep 22, 2010
kovacs wall sconce
These sconces arrived in a very timely manner, despite 2 being back ordered. All 3 arrived together, in excellent condition, well-packaged. They were not difficult to install and they look really great. I ordered the bronze and they look very up-to-date and have a transitional/modern appeal. Much better than anything you could purchase at Home Depot's or Lowe's and definitely worth the extra dollars as they are not something you are going to change out. The linen shade adds a very elegant look.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jonathan N.
El Dorado Hills, CA
Jun 28, 2010
the best i could find for the $
I am so picky about scones, I had to search many stores to find what I wanted. I wanted something with clean lines, but not too modern. These were perfect. And you absolutely CANNOT beat the price. The electrician installed them 2 weeks ago and they look fantastic.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kimberly P.
Hustisford, WI
May 26, 2010
great neutral touch
These were a great neutral and contemporary touch to our bedroom remodel project. We are completely happy with our entire purchase from beginning to end! They almost give a calming, beach feel to our bedroom....waking up in paradise every morning...how wonderful!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
LYNDA L.
SEATTLE, WA
Apr 24, 2009
can't go wrong
Can't go wrong for a sophisticated fixture using Kovacs.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Abby A.
Chicago, IL
Feb 09, 2009
very little illumination
The lights do not give off enough light.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Leslie L.
Ada, MI
Dec 09, 2008
good buy
Overall, these sconces are beautiful. I kind of wish they were a "little" bigger, but great price for a clean, modern look.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Staci S.
Newport, MN
Oct 14, 2008
beautiful, sleek, hotel like sconce!
This is a great fixture for those looking for style at a budget based price! The shade is beautiful when lit.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Chris C.
San Francisco, CA
Sep 26, 2008
stylish and tailored
I love this sconce. It is very beautiful but inexpensive.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014 ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB131 Created On: 8/27/2014 8:07:56 AM