1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Reviews for Monte Carlo Fan 5OR52 3 Light 52-in Ornate Elite Ceiling Fan
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 20 customer reviews
Write a Review

20 reviews

Rebecca F.
Hopewell Junction, NY
Apr 09, 2008
very pretty
I was very happy when I saw the fan in person, it has beautiful detailing and design. It adds a touch of class to the room and would definitely buy it again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marny M.
Placerville, CA
Oct 25, 2008
beautiful, silent, quality at amazing price
I have three of these fans in my home-- one in each bedroom. They are absolutely beautiful. They are silient when running, and completely balanced. Everything about them screams quality. I'm so glad that I didn't just buy some $99 fan at Home Depot. These are special.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
kendra t.
mount gilead, OH
Jan 24, 2011
ornate ceiling fan
Good value, instructions were hard to read (they were a copy).
the pull string for the fan control is a little difficult to pull, but the fan is beautiful and very quiet. the amber globe cuts the light down a little too much.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tiffany T.
Land L Lakes, FL
Mar 14, 2009
beautiful fan
Love the fan! The only two things I can say that would be negative is that one of the padels of the fan had dark marks on it so I have to repaint it. The other thing is there is not any instructions for the remote to the fan.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
David W.
Dallas, OR
Jun 17, 2011
52" ceiling fan
The fan was just perfect - detailed just like it was described in their write-up. The quality is exceptional and top notch. The instructions were less than good ie. the pictures were dark and hard to see details - the fan I bought could be flush mounted or used with and included downrod but the instructions were not helpful until you were half way through the installation process and then presto it goes into flush mounting. Anyway the fan was a pleasure to install, is beautiful, and works quite well. The shipping was very prompt - within a few days from the time I place my order until it was sitting on my doorstep. I will purchase from them again in the future.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Edie C.
Des Moines, IA
May 30, 2011
it's very attractive but don't know if the quality is there.
I love the look of this Monte Carlo fan but it's too early to tell if it's the quality of the Hunter fan that it replaced.
Husband said the instructions were not well written and if he hadn't been a qualified electrician then it might have been more difficult to install. The pull chain is hard to pull and does not have the smoothness of the Hunter. We're hoping with use that it will loosen up.
I purchased this fan because it is one of only a few that I found that had a golden finish on it. Dark bronze and brown are the colors of the season and not what I wanted. I do like the detailing on this fan very much,its really an attractive fan. It is very quiet and does not wabble, the two most important features of a good fan.
So though this review seems like a mixed bag I do like the Monte Carlo fan.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Frankie K.
Bessemer, AL
May 23, 2011
review of 5or52d - 52" ornate elite ceiling fan
I ordered two of the fans, only installed one so far. Everything was in excellent condition from shipping, all parts were labeled and the instructions were easy to follow. It looks great and so far is functioning well, if it only lasts as long as the one it replaced (23 years non stop!). Very happy and plan to order from here again for new light fixtures in the kitchen!

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lynda De F.
Clovis, NM
Mar 08, 2011
great fan
Great ceiling fan for the price. Great looking globe. The only complaint I would have is it doesn't produce much light but with our can lights in the ceiling it works fine.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathleen G.
Summerville, SC
Dec 14, 2012
monte carlo fan
Like the fan, looks good, it's quiet. Instructions are terrible. If you haven't put up fans before, you might have lots of problems trying to figure it out.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
Louis A. B.
Simi Valley, CA
Nov 23, 2012
ceiling fan
It was smaller than I thought and when I installed the light kit it would shake. So I remove the light kit. Not a quality unit.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rebekah Y.
Humble, TX
Apr 25, 2012
monte carlo fan/ornate
I really love this fan! It is so ornate and beautiful, it catches the eye as you walk into the master bedroom! We had not bought this brand before, but it is a high quality construction fan, quite motor, and easy to clean; it even came with nice pull chains! We love it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gina S.
Bala Cynwyd, PA
Nov 23, 2011
great looking ceiling fan
I really like this fan. It is classy looking. The only problem I have with it, is that there is a small scratch in the lamp shade and the glass there is clear as opposed to creamy white.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christine A.
Castro Valley, CA
Nov 04, 2011
review of 5or52d - 52" ornate elite ceiling fan
Kitchen remodel - only recently put up the fan - like it, but alittle noisey when operating. Color is a little too dark for the room - but the mahogony blades match my floor the best, and they only came with that style.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carolyn C J.
Greenville, SC
Oct 31, 2011
beautiful fan
The fan is lovely, and its price was truly a bargain, but 3 60-watt bulbs is 'way too dim!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joyce P.
Harrison City, PA
Sep 29, 2011
lovely fan
I bought this fan for a new bedroom with a tray ceiling. It fits perfectly. The wood was a little darker than expected, but it is quiet, and as expected. This fan was a little pricey, but a good value. Very nice looking.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Candice B.
Lansing, MI
Aug 17, 2011
pretty and quiet
This fan has nice ornate details as stated in the description. It is very quiet and the light is just right. I'm very pleased with this fan and would recommend it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nicholas N.
Denver, CO
Jun 12, 2011
review of 5or52d - 52" ornate elite ceiling fan
Great fan, really like it
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lisa W.
Brownsville, TN
May 26, 2011
review of 5or52d - 52" ornate elite ceiling fan
Love my fan.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janet T.
Pleasanton, CA
May 02, 2011
product plus service excellent
Impressed with website. Product is excellent, very attractive. Even my electrician commented that it was a good brand. Shippment arrived very timely. I would difinetely buy from your company again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan W.
St. Louis, MO
Dec 22, 2009
love it!
This fan is even prettier than it looked in the picture! I love the way it looks in my master bedroom. The only complaint would be that the 3 60w candelebra bulbs don't put off a lot of light.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014 ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW111 Created On: 9/1/2014 1:38:46 PM