1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Progress Lighting P5675 2 Light Downlight Outdoor Sconce

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 40 customer reviews
Write a Review

40 reviews

Daniel K.
Cincinnati, OH
Jan 07, 2008
perfect porch light
We searched for this fixture which can be found in solids (black, white and bronze) all over retail web sites. But Allied Trade Group was the only retailer we found who carried a white metal finish.
The fixture uplights the ceiling of our porch and downlights our address and mailbox which are below.

Only complaint - the finish is an applied/painted finish. It is not a brushed aluminum cylinder. It still matches our stainless steel mailbox and address numbers pretty well.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lawence M.
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 10, 2008
exterior sconce
Make sure to order the cap if you are putting it outside
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
ALEX G.
CORAL GABLES, FL
Apr 11, 2007
beautiful and great value
These lamps look beautiful because they give off light in both directions. Great Value, they look like $200 lamps.
Was this review helpful to you?  
John C.
Del Rio, TX
Nov 19, 2007
exterior aconce
We're extremely happy with the Quality and value of theLights we purchased for our new home.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alexandra A.
Charlotte, NC
Aug 20, 2008
great moden fixture
I am very happy with this fixture. It gives a nice modern look to our brick ranch.
The recommended bulbs are a bit too bright, I can literally read the newspaper sitting next to the light.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Eileen R. M.
Jersey City, NJ
Apr 26, 2008
outdoor sconces
I researched the internet for weeks looking for this exact outdoor light. Lighting Universe was the only store that sold this particular light for approximately $80.00 less. Plus the shipping was reasonable - Most interent stores wanted 15% of the purchase price for shipping. I am happy that I found this website, their prices cannot be beat. Thanks so much ! I am so pleased !
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
allison c.
San Leandro, CA
Feb 08, 2008
i'm happy with this fixture
It's great to have a fixture where you can't see the bulb. this one casts arcs of light above and below. It is large, bold, and modern. I'm going to purchase more to replace others outside my home.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janice L.
Des Moines, IA
Sep 03, 2007
great product
I have had people working at my house and all said they really like the lamps that I had put up. Neighbors even came over to tell me how great they looked.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Terry W.
Gilbert, AZ
Jun 21, 2007
exterior sconce
I really love our sconces-they were shipped quickly and they were a GREAT buy-even my husband, the master electrician couldn't beat this price with his wholesaler! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?  
C P.
Calgary, AB
May 22, 2007
looks great!
Purchased 2 of these units for our new house.

Product arrived in an appropriate amount of time. Well packaged to ensure it arrived intact. Still waiting on the completion of our new home, but already know it will look great on our garage.

Would definitely order again from Lighting Universe.
Was this review helpful to you?  
patrice g.
rochester, NY
May 02, 2007
progress outdoor lights
We are very pleased with our lighting purchase. The lights look great and exceeded our expectations. I would not hesitate to order from this company in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Peter R.
Oakland, CA
Jan 29, 2007
nice mid-century modern style fixture
Great low-cost replacement fixture for you Mid-Century Modern home owners.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Katie L.
ft. myers, FL
Jan 22, 2007
gorgeous
The fixtures arrived in perfect condition. They are beautiful stainless as advertised and very attentive sales help. Very helpful and awesome service. Thank you
Was this review helpful to you?  
jacqueline m.
Dallas, TX
Jan 19, 2007
need to know
The product is fine
Was this review helpful to you?  
Edward G.
Webster, NY
Jul 20, 2014
service and quality
Product and service is a rare find now a days! your company offers Both. thank you!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tim J.
Atlanta, GA
Jul 23, 2013
just as promised.
Very easy process. Quick, affordable, nice quality and the light looks great on my house.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  


Jun 18, 2012
great product
Mounted on new garage in a townhome setting. The upward and downward light does a great job without projecting outward. Fast shipping and very fair price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Greg W.
Miami, FL
Jun 15, 2011
review of p5675 - 2-light up/downlight exterior sconce
These are unique and look great on our new deck entrances. A bit pricy (we needed 4) when you add the protective cover for outside use, but we love them. Comes completely assembled. They say they hold 2 75 watt bulbs max. but we ended up putting 40 watt bulbs in because the 75 were too bright. You can probably get away with putting just one 40 watt bulb on top for softer light, it pushed down as well. Lots of compliments on them....
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Yoko N.
Scottsdale, AZ
Apr 01, 2011
review of p5675 - 2-light up/downlight exterior sconce
We were looking for mid-century modern sconce for the outside and this was the perfect match. We love how it looks at night. Gives off just the right amount of light. Scratches easily so be careful handling sharp objects (is screw driver) around it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marc K.
San Antonio, TX
Mar 14, 2011
review of p5675 - 2-light up/downlight exterior sconce
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
barbara n.
Garden Bay, BC
Nov 21, 2010
review of p5675 - 2-light up/downlight exterior sconce
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mike L.
Arvada, CO
Nov 15, 2010
review of p5675 - 2-light up/downlight exterior sconce
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joe T.
Ottawa, ON
Oct 12, 2010
review of p5675 - 2-light up/downlight exterior sconce
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
REJEAN D.
CHAMPLAIN, NY
Oct 07, 2010
review of p5675 - 2-light up/downlight exterior sconce
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dean R.
Grass Valley, OR
Sep 29, 2010
up/down exterior light sconce
Exactly right for what we wanted in exterior lights.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lynette J.
Winfield, IL
Aug 04, 2010
review of p5675 - 2-light up/downlight exterior sconce
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mark L.
Orange, CA
Jul 31, 2010
great light
Well designed, aesthetically pleasing, easy to install. A great product.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Russell R.
Cincinnati, OH
May 13, 2010
great light for a great price!
This is a sturdy well made light fixture. Good construction and very well coated. I could not be more pleased.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Anette P.
Bethesda, MD
Jan 12, 2010
great lights!
These lights have a contemporary look and give a very nice light at our front door and next to the garage. I love them.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Steven H.
Charolotte, NC
Sep 25, 2009
perfect accent light
We added a screen porch to the back of our house and needed a light that looked more for and interior setting than the existing out porch light. This light worked perfectly providing just enough downward reflected light to set out in the evening and talk while adding ambient "up light" on the stained ceiling.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Catherine C.
Algona, WA
Sep 20, 2009
should have known it would be limited light
This is pretty expensive for a metal cylinder and when you add the top cover they are probably not worth what you pay. Be aware that the light coming out is very limited as there seems to be no bounce off the lower inside. Think about your use better than I did. If they are right, though, they do work and are solid.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us:1-888-500-9541
Customer service is based in Washington state
Live Chat
Get live personalized customer service
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW111 Created On: 7/30/2014 8:35:34 PM