1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Smedbo BK073 Single Hook

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4 out of 5
Read all 8 customer reviews
Write a Review

8 reviews

Adrien
New York City
Aug 18, 2009
buyer beware!!!
I purchased 12 of these. So far I have opened 5 and they have all had serious defects. The threads to mount the hook on its bolt are not threaded correctly. These first five are un-usable! I am returning the rest.

The bad news still continues! I called Smedbo to alert them to a problem in their quality control. The receptionist literally hung up on me! Her response was "I am not supposed to talk to you." That is a direct quote. When I asked her if Smedbo's policy on customer service was as flawed as their quality control, she hung up on me. So there is the answer.

I normally do not write product reviews. I do not have time for it. I do architectural renovation in NYC and have a shop where I can fix most faulty products. But Smedbo's return policy and their customer service took the cake. I will never order a single Smedbo product again. I will steer all my clients away from their products. I suggest you do the same.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  


Mar 16, 2009
nice hook, but smaller than expected
Nice design and a beautiful hook, but smaller than I thought it would be. Make sure you check out the dimensions before you buy to make sure it's what you want. Other than that, it's small, but sturdy. Perfect for hooking a towel or robe near a shower. Doesn't take up much room.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cooper B J.
Sacramento, CA
Aug 30, 2010
tiny but cool.....
These hooks are VERY small - but they are beautifully designed and I'm going to order some more. Be sure to note the dimensions!
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alex E.
MT
Aug 19, 2009
shrinkage!
Check the dimensions. These would struggle to hold a PAPER towel.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Suzanne G.
McHenry, IL
Jul 17, 2009
good quality but a little pricey on this site.
The product is of excellent quality but comes with no installation instructions.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Justine J.
Kenosha, WI
Jan 15, 2009
bk073 - smedbo single hook
High quality, but much smaller than you would think. It screws in to mount, so in order to put it on a hollow door, I had to drill a larger hole and glue dowelling in place, so it could be mounted.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Amy A.
San Francisco, CA
Dec 29, 2008
knob
The knobs are great looking, but were MUCH smaller than we expected. They seem to be holiding large bath towels well though, so we are keeping them.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Anthony A.
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 25, 2008
received exactly what i wanted!
These hooks (using for towels in a bathroom) were exactly what I wanted and expected. And they cost next to nothing!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us:1-888-500-9541
Customer service is based in Washington state
Live Chat
Get live personalized customer service
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW111 Created On: 7/29/2014 10:58:45 PM