1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Reviews for Thomas Lighting SL9 Mission Outdoor Sconce, Matte Black
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 11 customer reviews
Write a Review

11 reviews

T.
Chesterfield, MO
Sep 05, 2007
mission wall sconce
I really like it. It was as presented except it said "painted bronze" so i thought it was brown.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Heather W.
Maple Grove, MN
Mar 07, 2007
lots of curb appeal now!
We absolutely love our outdoor Thomas Mission Wall Sconces. They have added lots of curb appeal to our house AND then arrived a few days early!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jennifer J.

Mar 18, 2009
excellent!
Our house has a Prairie/Craftsman style and these lights fit in perfectly! We installed them ourselves. I would say they are easy to install IF you've installed lights before...the directions were not very helpful. They provide a lot of light but aren't blinding because of the frosted glass. We love them.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jane J.
Quechee, VT
Aug 18, 2008
exterior wall sconce
This is a very nice product for the money. It installed easily and looks great on our deck.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Hannah C.
Clifton Park, NY
Mar 14, 2010
craftsman light
This light looks really nice on our new front porch. The craftsman style goes nicely with our windows and craftman stlye home. It gives off a lot of light and matches nicely with the hanging light over the door. I would recommend this light to anyone who loves the look of the craftsman style.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
KRISTEN A.
WINDSOR, CA
Oct 28, 2009
very satisfied
These lights were exactly what I wanted and look great on my newly painted house. The medium size, the soft off-white color of the glass with the black body and the square style were all perfect; they have added an up-dated and classical look that blends beautifully with the style of the house. They were installed easily and cast a strong light downwards. Couldn't be happier.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Matt P.
Fairport, NY
Aug 12, 2011
if i could give them 0 on instructions
These are nice looking, but the single worst set of directions I have ever seen. The images are not the lights, the parts referenced are not the same as the part on the light, the description of assembly negates major instructions and the supplemental instructions have nothing to do with any of it. On top of all that, the instructions were actually a photo copy of a photo copy of a photo copy, making for even more confusion. Be warned and be ready to MacGyver this thing together because the instructions are just so bad I used them to clean up a mess as I put the lights in. It took 2 trips to Home Depot on 2 seperate days and over 4 hours to get the first to work in our situation, which wasn't that unusual. The second one took 20 minutes after I created my own instructions. And in the end, they are held on with little ball nuts on little screws. Look nice, but it just makes you afraid that they will fall off the wall at any minute. But I will say that ATG was great to work with.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ruth M.
Blooming Grove, NY
Jun 15, 2011
not enough light
The lights are attractive however, there is just one problem. They don't give as much illumination as I really need.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pattie H.
Cambridge, MA
May 08, 2014
porch light fixture
This light fixture has transformed our porch! looks very nice on the porch wall, and gives out very good light for the space. I am very happy with our choice.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ed Stonebraker
Coast of Washington
Mar 13, 2014
excellent product
We bought 2 of these for the outside of our garage in 2008. We live on the coast of Washington and with the salt air, the finish on these lights looks just like when we bought them. The finish is an excellent product because the other lights we replaced were rusty in 1 year. We had them installed by a handyman.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carl H.
WHITEFISH, MT
Dec 16, 2011
review of sl9 - mission wall sconce
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB131 Created On: 9/21/2014 5:35:43 PM