1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Gatco Recessed Toilet Tissue Holder

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4 out of 5
Read all 24 customer reviews
Write a Review

24 reviews

Gregory B.
Auburn Hills, MI
Aug 07, 2007
not advertised
Please be aware that this product cannot be installed without the OPTIONAL 783-Mounting Hardware at additional cost. THIS IS A UNADVERTISED "FEATURE"!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary N.
Houston, TX
Jul 06, 2010
required accessories don't work right
You are required to purchase an accessory kit if you have a hollow wall. There are no good instructions. The accessory kit comes with screws, what for I'm not sure...there are no holes in the accessory for the screws. Furthermore, you are required to screw the recessed holder into the accessory piece that doesn't have screw holes, just slits. The slits are too small for the screws.
You would be better off nailing a block of wood to the inside wall and screwing the tissue holder into that.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ellen E.
Garnerville, NY
Dec 06, 2006
excellent product
The brass toilet paper holder is beautiful,sturdy and everything I expected when I ordered it. It was delivered faster than expected to my pleasant surprise. I would certainly recommend this company for its accurate description and prompt service.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kenny K.
N/A
Sep 10, 2008
registered nurse/housewife
Very difficult to find recessed tissue holder. No stores in town carried them. Very happy to get it on line.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cerebellum
New York,NY
Aug 20, 2009
great quality for the price!!!!!
Being a designer, I have lot of experience with Gatco products.
But this is the first time ordering a recessed toilet paper holder online.With budget limitations often it's best to spend a little more on the small details.
The satin nickle is beautiful,crisp and easy to clean.
Simplicity & modernism at it's best!

How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dave Sidlowe
Home
Jul 16, 2009
poor riveting caused installation time to be 2 hours.
After installation, I went to install the roll holder and one side of the extension that holds the roll holder snapped off under the moderate stress of installing a roll of paper. Rather to return the item, I reattached the extension with sheet metal screws and washers from behind the fixture. It is now much sturdier than the original manufactured item. I would suggest the manufacturer review its QC and improve the strength of the riveting or use stainless steel screws in place of the rivets. I am a retired executive, but if I were still working, assuming that I would eventually have to fix the extension on the other side as well, it would increase the ultimate economic cost of the fixture plus installation to me to approach $1,500. Please have the manufacturer review the quality of its riveting or ask them to change the design of the product to use stainless steel screws and washers in place of rivets. It would result in a stronger product, more satisfied customers and reduced costs.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  

N/A
Oct 01, 2008
toilet paper dispensor
Order was shipped promply, very nice product, was a little overpriced
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sharon D.
Broken Arrow, OK
Apr 06, 2014
recessed toilet tissue holders
The portion of the bathroom that housed our toilet in the new home was small so the recessed toilet tissue holders worked out very well for us. It gave us a few extra inches of room. The information online gave suggestions on what else you might need to mount the toilet tissue holders which was very helpful. And the price was very reasonable!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Andrea H.
South Boston, MA
Mar 18, 2014
looks great!
It was the perfect addition to my new bathroom.
Instructions were great, but I didn't have a back wall to hold the support in place.
So, it took a bit of problem solving.
My father put a string through the holes and I held it in place until he got the screws lined up.
If you have an inside wall, there should be no problems.
Finished product looks great!!!
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Maureen O.
Portland, ME
Sep 11, 2013
great!
Beautiful finish and easy to install with bracket.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Leslie B.
IA
Dec 19, 2012
awesome toilet paper holder
This product is the perfect item for any bathroom. You will really like the recessed feature
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sandra H.
Flint, MI
Nov 27, 2012
recessed toilet tissue holder
I was very well pleased with the Gatco recessed toilet tissue holder. It arrived exactly when they said it would and was
very well packaged. I would definitely order again from this company.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ardis L.
Mattoon, IL
Sep 05, 2012
online shopping worked for us!
Toilet paper holder looks great, fits perfectly.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda B. R.
Piqua, OH
Mar 23, 2012
review of gatco recessed toilet tissue holder
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Julie T.
Marquette, MI
Sep 14, 2011
review of 782 - recessed tissue holder
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alex O.
Medford, NJ
Aug 26, 2011
brass tp roll holder
It was fine. Pretty much exactly like the one it replaced that was looking worn after 15 years, except now made in China. I did not order with ounting bracket as old one fit fine.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert M.
Benicia, CA
Jul 13, 2011
good product
Don't forget the installation kit (extra $). Needed for most installations.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
cathy n.
brookfield, CT
Jun 21, 2011
not complete
Be aware if you order this item, it does not come with back plates that normally come with recessed holders. They are ordered separately at extra expense.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joann O.
Oshcosh, WI
Mar 11, 2011
tissue holder
Arrived so fast! I couldn't believe it was here already!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Greg C.
Calgary, AB
Dec 08, 2010
review of 782 - recessed tissue holder
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rebecca D.
Hillsborough, NJ
Apr 08, 2010
good, reasonable quality product, prompt delivery.
Good product, reasonably priced. Arrived quickly.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Suzanne J.
Davis, CA
Jul 26, 2009
quality in a hard to find style
Very nice in polished nickel and the style being recessed was difficult to meet the quality standard. Very pleased.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Halina H.
Des Plaines, IL
Feb 10, 2009
great delivery & exactly as advertised
I think the quality is more than adequate on the toilet paper holder. The Nickel color is as advertised
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Roger R.
Eugene, OR
Jun 19, 2008
recessed tissue holder satin nickel
Everything I hoped it would be....great product!
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us:1-888-500-9541
Customer service is based in Washington state
Live Chat
Get live personalized customer service
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW115 Created On: 7/30/2014 7:34:24 AM