1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Acorn Manufacturing ST9BI Latch Knob Storm Door Hardware

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4 out of 5
Read all 8 customer reviews
Write a Review

8 reviews

Mircea P.
Oak Park, IL
Jun 15, 2009
not worth your money, or the trouble
I installed the product, per manufacturer's instructions, without any problems, but, after working fine for the first couple of days, now when trying to open the door by pressing the handle or turning the knob requires a lot of effort to actually bring the tongue in. I re-opened the lock and re-installed it, and every time after I open it and reset it it works fine for one or two days, then it's back to square one.
On top of this, on the outside handle, the black paint started to come off in one place, as well as from the tongue of the lock, so you can now see the real color of the metal underneath.

Very disappointed with the product.
The look of the product out of the box was nice, but once you start using it, you see its real lack of quality.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lynne Y.
Salem, VA
Jul 07, 2009
perfect
I have been searching for a replacement door latch for my wooden storm door. All I could find was the Lowe's/Walmart varities. BEcause of the holes that were left on my door by previous owner installation, I was having hard time finding quality and size. THis was was perfect (quality especially).
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert G R.
South Chatham, MA
Apr 07, 2009
excellent product
Product was exactly as presented on website, installed easily and I probably will be ordering more and replacing some older hardware of lesser quality. Great service and package tracking as well.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jennifer K.
Wilmington, DE
Jan 07, 2011
review of st9 - storm door latch and knob
I installed the product as explained in an older door that had an exsisting hole drilled. The installation went ok, but the knob does not work. The handle turns, but it does not move the internal mechanism so the latch does not move.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
john j.
wartrace, TN
May 07, 2009
screen door latch
Excellent quality - just as described
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Scott S.
Haddonfield, NJ
Sep 23, 2008
knob broke off.
The Knob itself, came loose and broke off more than once, exposing the sharp metal pronges that are suposed to keep the knob on. It is now Gorilla Glued on for the second time. Don't buy it!
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alice A.
Morrisville, PA
Aug 28, 2008
hard to find hardware
I needed a door knob and latch for a very old storm door and found just what I needed at this site. They had all types and styles
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elizabeth J.
Red Hook, NY
Dec 15, 2006
great quality and service
You always deliver great quality products and fabulous service. Thank you!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014 ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW30 Created On: 7/29/2014 3:28:07 AM