1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Reviews for Kenroy Home 30110 Simplicity Swing-Arm Wall Sconce
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 76 customer reviews
Write a Review

76 reviews

z.
Steamboat Springs, CO
Nov 30, 2007
check the box!!
The light was fine, I find the shades very cheap. When they arrived the box was crushed in, I did not want to accept it but my husband opened it and of course the shade, being very cheap was broken, the lights we were replacing had the same size shade so we had something to put in the our rental unit before guests came in. It would be nice if the company, out of good will would send a couple more shades of better quality, I guess I'll wait for that...
The light it self works fine, a little stiff, you'll want to put a tad of oil on it so it performs like it should. The shipping boxes should be of better quality for this product to arrive in better shape, and the packaging inside was less than appropriate.
Was this review helpful to you?  
marie m.
Royal Oak, MI
Aug 13, 2008
great lamp for the price
I ordered these lamps for either side of our bed. One did arrive with a damaged shade which was quickly replaced. However, the replacement shade arrived with brass hardware fittings and my lamp is brushed steel. Other than that, they look nice and I love the 3-way feature for bedtime reading.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert G.
Chandler, AZ
Feb 20, 2008
great lamps
I ordered these for my bedroom and I love them they were easy to install and have 3 way switches and the cord cover. I do agree with the rest of the customer on here the shades are really cheap paper shades, however, I found perfect shades to fit them at Lowes and now the lamps look like a much more expensive lamp. I would recomend these to others. In addition the customer service give from lighting universe was excellent.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
J J.
Hazlet, NJ
Sep 13, 2008
great lamp, flimsy packaging
Lamp looks great, just like the photo and works perfectly. Good value for money. You can pay twice as much for a similar lamp that is better quality and has a perspex sheet to hide the view of the bulb from underneath. Shipping packaging woefully insufficient, resulting in dented shade and plate, missing screws. Fortunately great customer service resulted in delivery of 3 lamps for the 2 needed, from which I could create 2 perfect lamps. So if you're not in a hurry, buy it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary Ann M.
Santa Fe, NM
Jul 30, 2008
owner of embroidery home business
We looked every where for these swing Arm Sconces and not very successful. My husband searched the internet and waa-laa, he found them. Wa are very pleased with them and were very easy to install.
thank you so much.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Claire C.
Paradise, CA
Jul 28, 2008
nice lamp for the price.
Took two months to get here, but still good for the money. Poor quality on the plastic screw fittings, but you can use your own.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jeanne T.
No. Reading, MA
Mar 19, 2008
swing arm sconce
We actually had a very hard time finding this type of lamp in the local stores. Your website made it easy to find what we wanted and we got it at a good price. I would definitely buy from you again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
C.
Greenwood, IN
Sep 29, 2007
worked perfectly good price
I bought two of these to put on either side of my bed. They worked perfectly just the right size.Plus I like the fact that they came with a cord cover usually you have to by them seperatley. he only thing I suggest is to use heavier anchors, I used mollies.
Was this review helpful to you?  
David W.
West Linn, OR
Aug 15, 2007
some problems but not bad
This is a cheap wall light. The appearance is good, all parts were included, and it works fine. The shades arrived a bit damaged but that side can be turned to the wall. For the money, it's OK.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lynda H.
Dana Point, CA
Jun 29, 2007
great value
These lamps are a real value. I shopped around and found same style product for much more.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robin B.
Paoli, PA
Jun 19, 2007
terrific deal for really nice lamps
These lamps look great. They were easy to install, the color is very nice, and the cord covers work perfectly. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Paulette P.
Levelland, TX
Jan 27, 2009
shipping packaging poor
The lamps themselves are great,space saving and have worked very well, but they where shipped in the box you would find them in if you purchased in a store. Someone had just slapped some tape on it, the cardboard was quite thin and the box arrived very beat up and dented. One of the shades was quite damaged.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Becky B.
Johnstown, PA
Jan 23, 2009
pleasantly pleased
Very satisfied with the quality, and the care in shipping,(packaging)and the Price. The vast selection of different styles and prices makes it easy to find just what your looking for.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ronald R.
Monroe, WA
Jan 21, 2009
customer satisfaction
Am very well pleased with the product. it is the same as what i had except of much better quality.
thanks
ron
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
victoria v.
n. myrtle beach, SC
Oct 13, 2008
nice quality
We wanted the wiring to be hidden behind the wall and this was easy to do with this lamp. Looks beautiful on the wall.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jody B.
Bellingham, WA
Mar 03, 2008
great wall light
Easy to install & well made. Great price too!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
E. M.
West Caldwell, NJ
Dec 05, 2007
swing arm sconce
They were exactly what I was looking for & they look great in my room. I received them quickly and in good shape. I couldn't be happier.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Valerie H.
Westlake, OH
Mar 22, 2007
great value
I just received my sconces and they are wonderful! I love the extension and the 3 way bulb. I would definitely recommend these to anyone looking for lighting that can go with you when you move !!
Was this review helpful to you?  
victoria a.
erie, PA
Feb 21, 2007
good value for cost
The swing arm lamp gave me the additional lighting I needed near my kitchen table without needing table or floor space. The original shade was damaged, but Customer Service quickly remedied the situation by shipping me a new shade promptly. The product is a good value for the cost.The cord cover could have been a little longer, but this seems to be the standard length that comes with wall mount plug-in lamps.
Was this review helpful to you?  
nancy k.
cody, WY
Aug 20, 2013
not to high
I ordered two of these lamps and they arrived in a timely fashion. they were east to install with 2 people doing the installation and they look great. i did install them to high at first, but very easy to change.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
William D.
Garden Ridge, TX
Aug 06, 2013
excellent wall lamp
Lamp construction is solid. All parts necessary for installation were included. Installation of mounting plate was simplified by geometry of the hole patterns. Both single hole and arc slots were available. I thought the screw head size was a bit too small( it did secure correctly-this is just a matter of personal preference) so I used a same size screw with slightly larger head. The Kraft paper lamp shade,our selection, was well made and well matched to the lamp. The wide diameter of the lamp shade base allowed excellent light dispersal.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
LInda E.
MN
Jul 26, 2013
good value!
This lamp was a great value. I looked online and locally for a good swing-arm lamp, and this was the best I could find in the "less than $100 range". It arrived quickly, and was easy to put up on the wall. The shade is a heavy paper, but should be quite serviceable in the guest room. The lamp seems very sturdy. I am very happy with the lamp, and the short time it took to ship it here.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda M S.
Charleston, SC
Jul 11, 2013
new bedroom lamps
For several years we have had bedside lamps that were too big for the tables, too low to offer good reading light, and just not right. When we finally redecorated our room, we decided to get proper reading lights. These swing arm wall lights are just right for us. They take up to a 150 watt three way bulb, and we could position them just right with the adjustable swing arm so that we have clear reading light with no shadows. In addition, the white base, cord cover and shade go just nicely with our white wood trim. In all fairness, the shades are not the highest quality, but certainly fine for the purpose, and if we choose to go with a higher grade material shade, the fit will be no problem.
It took a slight flexing of the cord cover for it to snap tightly in place. Those inclined to do so can hardwire these wall lights in as directions come for both types of installation. We did use our own wall anchors for the base as ours were stronger than those supplied.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Raymond F.
Strafford, PA
Jun 24, 2013
kenroy swing arm wall sconce
Quick delivery, easy to install. I had no issues with missing parts or broken lamp shades. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Renee L.
NEW YORK, NY
Apr 03, 2013
love this lamp
We put up two of these lamps on either side of our bed. They look great, were so easy to install, and give the room a lovely glow. I would definitely advise purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?  
collette m.
Newcastle, CA
Dec 14, 2012
great looking light
Looks great, no instructions but easly to assemble and mount.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janet L.
Boise, ID
Dec 01, 2012
swing arm lamps
I bought two of these lamps for my bedroom. I had them both up in about an hour. Great price and easy installation. I love them.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Katherine E.
New York, NY
Mar 23, 2012
a good product
It was a good product at a good price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patrick G.
Saginaw, MI
Nov 17, 2011
good lamp
Hi,

My lamp arrived in good condition. I've read where some people's lamps arrived with the shade crushed. I guess I was one of the fortunate ones.
Very easy to install. The hardest time I had was getting the cord cover straight. No fault of the manufacturer.

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda J B.
Pawcatuck, CT
Nov 12, 2011
review of 30110 - simplicity swing arm sconce
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Barry W.
Costa Mesa, CA
Oct 18, 2011
proper proportions
The shade should be larger; it seems too small in comparison to the
metal parts.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014 ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB131 Created On: 8/21/2014 3:50:01 PM