1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Reviews for Monte Carlo Fan 5AHR60RBD-L 8 Light 60-in Arch Ceiling Fan
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
Read all 10 customer reviews
Write a Review

10 reviews

Peter P.
Sparks, NV
Jan 19, 2009
monte carlo fan
I had shopped around town and had seen the fan in a store. Unfortunately they only had the floor model and told me it would have to be ordered; taking 4 to 6 weeks. I had received an advertisement in the mail from Lighting Universe, and decided to give them a try. The item came within a week, and in perfect condition. The price was also less than at the store where I had first seen the fan, and with free shipping I feel I got a real bargain. I highly recommend Lighting Universe and Monte Carlo Fans.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janet B.
Mickleton, NJ
Jun 03, 2010
a very close 2nd....
I get a lot of compliments on this fan. It was actually about $100 more than another Monte Carlo fan that I got from this site but its a little smaller & the blades just don't cast the same breeze. Both are very stylish and I think if I didn't have the other fan too, then I would have rated this Excellent. I just like the other one better and it was cheaper too. But this is a very close 2nd!!!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
lisa m.
cody, WY
Nov 27, 2010
review of 5ahr60 - 60" arch® ceiling fan
Great fan. We had this in our last house and put it in this one as well. Very modern. Kind of spendy, though. But there isn't much selection out there for this size.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lynda L.
Los Gatos, CA
Oct 22, 2008
i'm pleased with the purchase
Operates very nicely, quiet, low speed is perfect, nice features. Overall I'm satisfied.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
james A.
hickman, CA
Aug 27, 2013
great quality
Great fan. Make all the other fans in the house look cheap.
Light isn't as bright as I thought it would be.
Solid no wobbles. I had installed by a contractor.
Weight is something to consider because it requires extra support in ceiling.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Henry K.
California, MD
Jun 04, 2012
monte carlo arch ceiling fan
This is the forth Monte Carlo fan that we have purchased from Lighting Universe. Great selection, price and speed of delivery. We bought this fan for the size, style and the amount of light that it provides. There are very few fans with all three of these features. We really like the way it looks and performs. I would have to say that the minimum ceiling height should be at least 9 1/2 feet. We have 9 foot ceilings and I had to shorten the downrod to 5 inches, which makes it acceptable, but would prefer it to be a little higher.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Edward C.
Carlsbad, CA
Sep 16, 2011
review of 5ahr60 - 60" arch® ceiling fan
Excellent throughout.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Donald Green
Green Valley, AZ
Nov 02, 2010
review of 5ahr60 - 60" arch® ceiling fan
We installed one of the Monte Carlo 5AHR60 ceiling fans in our home 5years ago, one year later we decided to install another. One of our neigh bore loved the look and functions of our fan so much that they purchased four of these fans. The fact that you can light the top for a soft romantic look or the bottom to or both and dim each individually is great. We choose the Roman Bronze with the Alabaster glass. It fits any style of home traditional of contemporary. I would highly recommend it to anyone. I am just buying another home to remodel and will be installing at least 2 or 3 of these fans. In the dining room, family room and perhaps even the living room. They are not inexpensive but they are well worth it. By the way in five years of service and we just had our first bulb burn out on a light that gets used on a daily basis.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Donald Green
Green Valley, AZ
Nov 02, 2010
review of 5ahr60 - 60" arch® ceiling fan
We installed one of the Monte Carlo 5AHR60 ceiling fans in our home 5years ago, one year later we decided to install another. One of our neighbors loved the look and functions of our fan so much that they purchased four of these fans. The fact that you can light the top for a soft romantic look or the bottom to or both and dim each individually is great. We choose the Roman Bronze with the Alabaster glass. It fits any style of home traditional of contemporary. I would highly recommend it to anyone. I am just buying another home to remodel and will be installing at least 2 or 3 of these fans. In the dining room, family room and perhaps even the living room. They are not inexpensive but they are well worth it. By the way in five years of service and we just had our first bulb burn out on a light that gets used on a daily basis.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Georgette G.
Dauphin, MB
May 20, 2010
great product
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB131 Created On: 9/16/2014 8:07:22 AM