1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Reviews for Verilux VF01 Original Natural Spectrum Floor Lamp
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 45 customer reviews
Write a Review

45 reviews

Dawn S.
Red Hook, NY
May 25, 2011
not satisfied
I had the same lamp as this in the past and loved it but this one will not go together properly. I can't get the wiring to fit inside the pole and the lamp is not nearly as flexible as the other one. I am dissatisfied with the purchase.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
Edward C. M.
McMinnville, OR
Oct 23, 2011
this lamp works just great!
My wife likes this lamp very much, I got it for her birthday. We may decide to get another one in the future. I was not sure which color to get, so I decided to get white, incase she wanted some other color other than black. Thinking that it would be easier to paint over a light color than black, but she likes it just fine the way it came. Some how I missed the deal about the table attachment, so I ordered a spare tube at the same time as the lamp, and could have got a better deal, but I have no regrets.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deanna H.
Erie, PA
Apr 27, 2011
review of vf01 - original natural spectrum® floor lamp
The Verilux is a better reading lamp and we have had a less expensive one but that doesn't have the shield over the bulb and is generally not as good of a lamp.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jennifer M K.
Hacienda Heights, CA
Sep 12, 2014
excellent light source
The lamp gives a wonderful, soft, diffused light. My husband has found it very helpful for reading!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Richard T.
New York, NY
Jul 22, 2014
verilux vf01 original natural spectrum floor lamp
Very Happy with this lamp. Have it bed side & love its flexible ease,for different heights when reading or putting things away in that area. The light is easy on the eyes . I would recommended it to others.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Belle K.
Bethesda, MD
Jul 21, 2014
title for your review*
This is a must lamp for anyone who wants excellent working light. We have eight floor versions and three table models scattered throughout the house. The light is bright without being glaring or tiring and are essential (as far as we're concerned) for reading, office work, needlework - any intense visual projects. I purchased this particular lamp for my 75 year old sister and it has given her a new lease on reading. My only reservation is that it needs a bit of assembly. It's not difficult, but I sent the lamp to one of her children to get it up and running.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tobin
Sewickley, PA
Jul 19, 2014
title for your review*
Had it about a year. Now fails to,stay lighted, despite buying new bulb.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Yvonne
California
Jun 01, 2013
great lamp and good service
I ordered this light as I have a Verilux table lamp I love. The order arrived promptly and in perfect condition. The only reason I did not give it five stars is because my husband found the holes needed more effort than they should to align and the screws are small and hard to handle. After assembly we plugged it in and found it operates just as advertised, and the quality of the light is just what I wanted.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diana P.
Tool, TX
Apr 12, 2013
review of verilux vf01 original natural spectrum floor lamp
We have two of these lamps and rely on them everytime we read.My husband has one with the magnifying lens attached and is able to enjoy reading again. I also use mine when painting. Highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert P.
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Aug 23, 2012
excellent
Very happy with my purchase. It has performed in every way as advertised. The light is very good for reading or close work. The light is soft and easy on your eyes as well as being very natural.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dana M.
Germantown, TN
Aug 06, 2012
verilux floor lamp
Delivery was prompt. The lamp is great and is ideal for my sewing room.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert H L.
Marcellus, NY
Jul 26, 2012
verilux floor lamp
The lamp performs at or above what was promised. It would be a five star
rating but for its aesthetic design. It would seem possible to provide
a design choice including more classic designs to allow it to blend in with
a wide range of interiors. This lamp is a very modernistic style and clashes with
more traditionally decorated rooms.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
D.
Wayland, MI
Jul 23, 2012
lamp
We are very satisfied with our lamp.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathryn A.
Staten Island, NY
Mar 21, 2012
review of verilux vf01 original natural spectrum floor lamp
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
JULIE M.
BELGRADE, MT
Feb 08, 2012
ideal for keyboard
We ordered this lamp for use with a keyboard sitting along a shadowy wall. The way the post attaches on the end of the base made it ideal to set against the wall and have the post come up between the keyboard and the wall. The flexibility of the top let us turn the light sideways, it really looks like it's part of the piano! The color and quality of the light are wonderful and it's nice to have the choice of a high and low setting.
Lighting can be very expensive and this was a bargain.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carol O.
ft. Myers Florida
Jan 18, 2012
review of verilux vf01 original natural spectrum floor lamp
Mom just loves her new lamp and magnifiers...thanks for making my gift a success!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
MEL N.
BROOKLYN, NY
Oct 25, 2011
review of vf01 - original natural spectrum® floor lamp
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stephen M.
Covington, WA
Oct 12, 2011
love the light
This is my second Natural Spectrum light. The first is a table model on my computer desk..
I love how well this spectrum of light helps aging eyes read.

The floor lamp turns and twists to fit my reading style perfectly.

I could not be happier
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joan W.
Smyrna, DE
Oct 05, 2011
review of vf01 - original natural spectrum® floor lamp
Excellent lamp. Extremely happy with it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
judy v.
kinnelon, NJ
Oct 05, 2011
review of vf01 - original natural spectrum® floor lamp
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Morris D.
Agawam, MA
Sep 28, 2011
save your eyes with reduced strain
Due to the constant computer and reading, my eyes were very tired and irritated after a full day. By adding the natural spectrum lighting, I can actually read without glasses. I can feel the improvement at the end of the day as a result of less strain and irritation.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nancy M.
canton, OH
Aug 29, 2011
review of vf01 - original natural spectrum® floor lamp
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marlys P.
Medford,, OR
Aug 29, 2011
verilux floor lamp
Many years ago I purchased this type of lamp.
My eyesight is fading, and I do lots of handwork. So I ordered a
new one. (older one is still working fine). Now, I have one by each
work station. My friend saw mine and helped me assemble it.............so I ordered one for her. She is a seamstress, and very happy with the lamp. The shipments came very promptly.

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Myra W.
Princeton,, NJ
Jul 19, 2011
disappointed
This lamp is so dim (27W) that it can't even be used for reading. Unfortunately, I discarded the packaging before we put it together since I thought it was the same as another visible spectrum lamp we have (70W).
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
LINDA K.
MELBOURNE, FL
Jul 01, 2011
beautiful reading lamp
Well-constructed, easy to assembly floor reading lamp. Delivery was quick, and I would highly recommend this item and this company!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mark S.
Xenia, OH
Jun 20, 2011
review of vf01 - original natural spectrum® floor lamp
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diane P.
Holyoke, MA
Jun 02, 2011
i will buy more
I bought 1 for me and 1 for my boss. I will buy more for my home and my grandson's school work space. I also bought a lamp to put some "daylight" my home office in addition to the floor lamp. I love these products and highly recommend them to everyone. You need them for reading, for school work, for hobby work and for working, but you definately need them! the price is reasonable especially for the quality you receive. You need at least one!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Maxine C.
Huntington Beach, CA
May 26, 2011
excellent lighting
I bought this lamp for my mother (she is 89 and still lives alone) who was having difficulty reading and working her crossword puzzles. Now she can see perfectly to read. The lamp is easy for her to move when she wants to read in the living room or at the kitchen table. Even in a well-lighted room (which she has), it was a strain on her eyes to read. Now she has no trouble. I would highly recommend this light for those that are having difficulty reading.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Paul G.
Raleigh, NC
May 17, 2011
review of vf01 - original natural spectrum® floor lamp
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
May L.
Saratoga, CA
May 13, 2011
a
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elizabeth L.
Westport, CT
May 12, 2011
review of vf01 - original natural spectrum® floor lamp
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB131 Created On: 9/19/2014 1:08:02 PM