1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Kingston Brass K136K Victorian Large Shower Head

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4 out of 5
Read all 21 customer reviews
Write a Review

21 reviews

Pamela P.
Boynton Beach, FL
Oct 26, 2008
attractive shower head
This shower head is nice in appearance and works well. There was complete ease in installation since it fits on standard plumbing.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bob S.
Denver, NC
Sep 02, 2009
good rain maker.
If you're looking for a soft, rain type of shower, then this might be a good product for you. We prefer more pressure, so this does not work for us. It took quite the force to ensure that the arm would stay in the postion I wanted and our particular package did not include any instructions (which a phone call stated was a mistake). Looks very nice.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Randy M.
Fort Worth, TX
Nov 03, 2009
just like showering in the rain!
If you can't shower in the rain due to neighbors etc. Then try this shower head you will feel that you have just stepped out into the rainforest. It sprays straight down do no more water in your eyes. Wonderful!!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Steven S.
Kennesaw, GA
Feb 05, 2009
not satisfied with the flow
This produce while constructed well does not satisify my expectations for flow. There is a grommet with small hole that I assume is to reduce water flow. I caused so much back pressure that I had serious leaks on each connection point. I can remove it and the flow improves dramaticaly but then the joint leask because there is not a grommet. I didnt want to drill it out and risk not being able to return the product. Even with the grommet removed and improved flow I was still disatisfied with the product. I had a wonderful experience in a hotel with a similar showerhead. Trying to recapture that feeling and this product did not deliver. The customer exprience thus far has been fantastic, hope it continues with the return request.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Thomas D. S.
North East, MD
Jan 16, 2012
review of kingston brass k136k large shower head
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Andy A.
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 29, 2011
review of k136k1 - large shower head w/ high-low arm kit
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joseph P.
Carle Place, NY
Jul 19, 2011
great for outdoor shower by the pool
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Raymond L B.
Mobile, AL
Nov 16, 2010
completely satisfied
This is our second shower head purchase. We purchased our first four years ago. Like all shower heads, minerals reduce the efficiency of the spray pattern over time and need to be replaced. We would recommend this item without reservation.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marc B.
Cape Coral, FL
Sep 14, 2010
review of k136k1 - large shower head w/ high-low arm kit
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joseph Euro
Port Townsend, WA
May 04, 2010
no pressure, just dribbles
Ordered this shower head to replace a hand held. Arrived while I was out of the country. Didn't get around to installing it till a while after my return. Water pressure was so low in this fixture that water just dribbled. If tilted to one side or the other, the water just dribbled out the low end. The Arm is so short, you have to stand next to the wall to get any water. Wouldn't recommend this shower head.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Holly R.
San Antonio, TX
Jan 15, 2010
showe head
Good shower head. Not too hard to put up. Shower head arm goes down sometimes if too much water pressure, otherwise works well.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patrica L.
Stockton, CA
Aug 12, 2009
raindrops falling on my head
This shower head is just delightful. Its soft falling feels just like gentle rain drops. It is vey soothing and relaxing.Just enjoyable.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Eric A.
Pine Mountain Club, CA
Jun 27, 2009
great showerhead!!
The showerhead is great, but the arm is too small. I'm still looking for another arm to raise the showerhead higher.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
James H. J.
Raleigh, NC
Feb 19, 2009
k136k shower head
Nice look and function
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carl H. C.
St. Louis, MO
Jan 29, 2009
low flow
Unless the flow restrictor is removed, the shower head flows so slowly as to be unusable.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lyudmila L.
North Riverside, IL
Oct 27, 2008
happy customer
I'm happy with my purchase. Would recommend it to a friend. Customer service is great :).
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Max M.
Hope Hull, AL
Oct 03, 2008
awesome
This product is exactly what I wanted. I cannot be more pleased with the price or the quality.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lee L.
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 29, 2008
lousy shower head
The shower head I purchased 8 months or so back - is already discoloring and rusting
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
Brian B.
Vancouver, BC
Sep 18, 2008
kingston brass shower head
Great product for the money
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Charles D.
Mountain Top, PA
Apr 09, 2008
rain forest ahower head
Works wonderfully. Its like being in a heavey rain with no umbrealla.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
liz g.
Lompoc, CA
Aug 06, 2007
its great.
Its great, showers are wonderful.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us:1-888-500-9541
Customer service is based in Washington state
Live Chat
Get live personalized customer service
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB121 Created On: 7/29/2014 12:46:27 PM