1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Reviews for Maxim Lighting 1025 Builder Cast Outdoor Sconce
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4 out of 5
Read all 11 customer reviews
Write a Review

11 reviews

Rose R.
Reading, MA
Jan 01, 2009
review
Product was great and easy to install. had missing parts and broken glass, but was quickly able to get free replacement parts
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Melissa M.
Malden, MA
Aug 29, 2008
memo
Love it is is beautiful, durable and perfect for our bungalow!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Darlena W.
New Whiteland, IN
Jul 02, 2009
you asked
I would easily, shop again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary Ann C.
Wellesley, MA
Sep 12, 2014
quality
I was surprised by the high level of quality of this light. Also, it easily allows changing the bulb from the bottom without any screws or knobs to turn.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Steve L.
Littleton, CO
Aug 29, 2014
great lights
This is my first purchase through ATG. I got 3 of these to replace my plain rear deck lights as part of a home update and I'm quite pleased with them. The aluminum cast top is well cast with a smooth, satin black finish and the units are well assembled with everything straight and true. Installing the glass panels is a snap and I was surprised that the glass panes are actually beveled for a really nice look.

They also come with everything you need to mount them correctly in your round electrical box; even the plastic wire connectors. The mounting brackets were well made and adjustable so you could mount them straight even if your receptacle is crooked. All three went on without a hitch and they look great.

I couldn't be happier with them nor the excellent service and fast shipping. In fact, they were delivered the day before ATG promised. I'd definitely recommend both ATG and these sconces.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cindy P.
Grayslake, IL
Sep 05, 2011
review of 1025 - outdoor sconce
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Keith L.
Fishers, IN
Jun 14, 2011
review of 1025 - outdoor sconce
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
James R.
Champlin, MN
Jun 02, 2011
decent for the price
Straightforward to install, but then how complicated can an inexpensive outdoor light be? I really like the beveled glass and the aluminum body of the light. Lifetime? Hard to guess at this point but should be better than inexpensive "brass" lights.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
joe m.
Florissant, CO
Oct 21, 2010
review of 1025 - outdoor sconce
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
ann o.
manitowish waters, WI
Aug 10, 2010
you get what you pay for.
Flimsy, bowed metal. OK if you want a small light and no one will be close enough to see the fixture.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cakes
MN
Jul 14, 2010
very sharp looking!
These outdoor sconces are beautiful! They are a bit smaller than I anticipated but the light they give off is amazing! You won't be able to find anything else like these at this price. Must buy.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB135 Created On: 10/1/2014 7:33:20 AM