1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Kenroy Home 30130 Nathaniel Swing-Arm Wall Sconce

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4 out of 5
Read all 26 customer reviews
Write a Review

26 reviews

Bonnie M.
Saint Louis, MO
Apr 11, 2007
the perfect lamps
The swing arm lamps I recently purchased are absolutely perfect for my bedroom. I have a gorgeous four poster king bed and large dark oak furniture that looks antique and the lamps fit above the bed like they are custom made for the room. The antique bronze finish also matches my dressing area which adjoins the bedroom and has all dark bronze accessories. All in all, the lamps just added the perfect touch to a beautiful room. Thanks for a great product!!
Was this review helpful to you?  

N/A
Jun 25, 2008
this is crap
It is so cheaply made, it doesn't even look like brass. I think its sprat painted plastic. The arm closest to the wall doesn't move. I was told to play with it. I knew that as soon as I did it would break and i wouldn't be able to return it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lee T.
Punta Gorda, FL
Dec 28, 2007
serviceable, but cheaply made.
This product is inexpensive and it shows. The swivel attachment to the backplate on one of my two lamps is out of square with the backplate, and the mounting plate is too flimsy to assure a close fit between the backplate and the wall. The brass plating is spotty on the arms and the wall anchors supplied with the lamp are useless...will not work in drywall. Given the low cost, these defects aren't surprising...but if you're going for elegant, spend some more money and get a better quality lamp
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ed B.
Cary, NC
Oct 30, 2007
don't but it
Poor quality and missing a part.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cathe B.
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 21, 2007
happy with my purchase
Lights look just as pictured in the ad. Easy to set up, we are pleased with our purchase
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lauren L.
Greensburg, PA
Mar 05, 2009
nice but...
The wall anchors the light came with are crap. We had to go out and buy different anchors to install the light. Otherwise I love it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary M.
Saint Augustine, FL
Feb 07, 2011
very good product
I'm very happy with these lamps. The gold finish is quite fragile and they were easily scratched during installation. The shades are great and very cleverly designed for shipment. Overall I'm very pleased. Installation was easy and they are very sturdy once installed as directed. I'd certainly recommend them for the price and would purchase them again when needed!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patricia P.
Jackson, NJ
Sep 24, 2009
like the sconce but...
I like the sconces very much,however one was missing the hardware to install it. So I had to purchase those parts from the department store.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nancy J.
Waynesboro, VA
Aug 24, 2009
love them!
Love the wall sconce lamps! I left on a short trip and when I returned my husband had installed them. They really look great in our bedroom! Lampshades come folded in half and that scared me a little but they looked fine when unfolded. Would definitely recommend them! Shopped everywhere and this was the best value by far!!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda L.
Brandon, SD
Mar 23, 2009
great lamps for the price
We followed the advice of other reviewers and used heavier plugs and screws to mount the lamps. The shades arrived in great shape and there was only one small scratch on one of the arms. We were able to mount it so that it did not show. They look great and the light they give is perfect for reading in bed--the real reason I wanted them. I would recommend them to anyone--a great value for the price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Betsy B.
Friendswood, TX
Feb 10, 2009
great product
I love my new bedside lamps. Plenty of light to read by at night. Easy to install, and beautiful.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gilford G.
Anderson, SC
Oct 21, 2008
pleased in anderson
Satisfied with my order.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marianne L.
Columbus, NJ
Jun 10, 2008
mkl from nj
It was exacrtly what I needed.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathy Jo L.
Elmwood, TN
May 16, 2012
very nice product and great delivery.
Delivery was quick and package was undamaged. Product was exactly what I expected. Recommend this store and product highly!
Was this review helpful to you?  
James B Van E.
Lake Alfred, FL
Jan 16, 2012
nathaniel swing arm lamp
I ordered two of these, one for each side of my bed. One is over a night stand and the other over a dresser. They are well designed and serve their purpose very well.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Florence A. W.
Damascus, OR
Nov 16, 2011
review of 30130 - nathaniel swing arm
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
yves f.
deep river, ct
Nov 10, 2011
swing arm lamp basically ok
Very good looking electrically just fine very thin metal a bit junky but looks very nice when assembled therefore a decent value
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diane M.
Reading, MA
Oct 14, 2011
my third lamp
I bought two of these a year ago and love their look. Was happy to see they were still available. Love the three-way bulb option, which is hard to find. Installation was easy enough; would be great if somehow they could include a cord cover, but those are easy to purchase at the big box stores.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joseph B P.
Silver Spring, MD
Oct 12, 2011
almost perfect
The lamps were as I expected and except for the cord covers which were not included with either everything was complete, easy to assemble and install. Relative to the price, the quality was entirely acceptable.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patricia A. B.
Scottdale, GA
Oct 09, 2011
review of 30130 - nathaniel swing arm
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cindy Marando
Middletown, Delaware
Mar 02, 2011
kenroy bronze swing arm
Lovely, Stylish and practical. The Bronze color lamp is identical to the wood of our new cherry/leather bedroom suit. I did worry that the low cost lamp would look cheap next to the furniture, but it looks as if it were made for it. The 3 way light is perfect for late night reading while my husband sleeps!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Debra F.
Centennial, CO
Feb 21, 2011
30130 - nathaniel swing arm sconce
This lamp is great! The only thing that should be changed is: MAKE THE HARP ATTACHMENT BASE A BIT WIDER SO IT CAN HOLD A 3-WAY COMPACT FLORESCENT LIGHT INSTEAD OF AN ENERGY WASTING 3-WAY INCANDESCENT LIGHT.

Light was easy to install. Shade design is brilliant!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bradford B.
Harwich Port, MA
Feb 15, 2011
review of 30130 - nathaniel swing arm
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Audrey B. H.
Merced, CA
Nov 19, 2010
best wall light .
Somehow this wall lamp makes my bedroom furniture look richer and brings out the walnut sheen. It was easy to install and looks like it cost more than it did.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carol L.
Ho-Ho-Kus, NJ
Oct 29, 2010
review of 30130 - nathaniel swing arm
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary B.
Dallas, TX
Sep 04, 2010
review of 30130 - nathaniel swing arm
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us:1-888-500-9541
Customer service is based in Washington state
Live Chat
Get live personalized customer service
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB135 Created On: 7/31/2014 9:46:12 PM