1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Live Chat
Reviews for Adesso Lighting 5033-22 Eternity Extended Gooseneck Desk Lamp, Satin Steel
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
3 out of 5
Read all 9 customer reviews
Write a Review

9 reviews

.
Calistoga, CA
Jan 08, 2009
nice light, not stable enough
This light is very well made, high quality and works well when it stays upright. It does not have a wide enough or heavy enough base to support the gooseneck and light except for when it is located directly over the base.
We purchased this as a reading light to sit on a nightstand next to a bed. It is largely ineffective for that purpose.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Glenna G.
McMinnville, OR
Oct 09, 2009
not good enough
It is nice to bend the gooseneck where ever I need it to get light, but I would be ever so much happier with it if the light output were just a few lumens brighter. It is enough light to read by, but only if the light is close enough to the book.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ann A.
Eden Prairie, MN
Oct 27, 2008
great reading lamp
Love this lamp. I use it for reading only, not for ambience - the color of the light is kind of blue. The base is heavy to keep it stable, the light is bright and cool, and the neck is long enough to reach over my shoulder. Other goosenecks I tried were too short, or had to be mounted on the wall. My husband and I can read in bed without bothering each other!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
David P. H.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Aug 31, 2010
review of 5033 - eternity extended gooseneck lamp
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Julie J.
New York, NY
May 11, 2009
too flimsy
The bottom stand is not made strong enough so the whole thing could topple. The light is too dim.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Georgia
Grayslake, IL
Feb 26, 2009
reading light
I am very glad that I purchased this lamp. Having purchased this lamp primarily for a reading lamp, I did think that the light would be narrower, so not to bother my husband whilst reading in bed, but it has great and intense light and the gooseneck is easily maneuvered. My only complaint is that the plastic piece over the bulb continually falls open and I cannot get it to stay snapped shut, but otherwise, I do really like this lamp.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stephen E S.
Providence, RI
Jan 06, 2009
nice light
Nice light
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
james j.
Nashville, TN
Dec 03, 2008
wimpy
The light produced by this light is barely adequate for any conceivable purpose for which you would need a lamp.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kourosh K.
Beverly Hills, CA
Oct 31, 2008
mediocre light
Nothing horrible about it, but nothing outstanding. Mediocre quality.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB125 Created On: 10/20/2014 10:30:35 PM