1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Live Chat
Reviews for Kichler Lighting 78011 Blaine™ Swing-Arm Pin-Up Wall Sconce
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 7 customer reviews
Write a Review

7 reviews

Rita T.
Rockmart, GA
Feb 03, 2011
evaluation of wall mount light
This light is perfect for installing above or beside beds. It is super easy to install and is set up to install in a junction box, or regular plug-in style. It looks good but I think it is a bit overpriced. It should be around $40 to $50 instead of $80 in my estimation.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
David W.
Charlottesville, VA
Oct 13, 2014
easy as pie
From beginning to end, ordering to installation, it was "easy as pie." ATG's website listed many items that would have worked for us, and the one ordered was reasonably priced and quickly delivered. We received two corded wall sconces to go by our bed headboard and I had both installed and working in less than 90 minutes. They were as advertised and easy to install. They came in the mid-afternoon and were in use that evening. Can't beat that, and no electrician's expense was encountered.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gloria P.
Interlaken, NJ
Apr 14, 2014
great lamp, wrong color
This lamp was exactly what I wanted by my bedside where there is not enough room for a night stand. The color, however, is not as pictured.. I chose the burnished bronze (I think that was what they called it) which had a nice warm brown tone to it in the picture. But the lamp I received was more a grayish bronze. Not really what I wanted, but I kept it anyway because the style of the lamp was so perfect. So beware if you are looking at the picture for color.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Claudia
California
Nov 21, 2013
great reading lamps!
We bought 2 of these for the wall above our bed for reading. They are very well made, sturdy and attractive. They are perfect and we are enjoying being able to adjust the direction for each of us. I would highly recommend these.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Georg von T.
Huntsville, AL
Sep 03, 2013
perfect for over the bed
I installed the two lamps with modifications by hardwiring them to the wall, thereby eliminating the rod that covers the electric wire. They look fabulous and are great for reading. At first it seemed that they would not swing back and forth, but I found that the swivel was just a bit tight, and everything works quite well.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
ellen P.
Collegeville, PA
Sep 03, 2013
kichler lighting 78011-wall sconce
This lamp is perfect for what I need. My only complaint is that the conduit is not long enough to hide the cord. It was just luck that my family room is dark paneled so the bare cord is not too obvious. The lamp was EASY to hang.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan S.
Oxford, MS
Oct 10, 2011
review of 78011 - wall mount
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB125 Created On: 10/20/2014 4:29:00 PM